Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
TOO SMALL
 from Lake Forest, CA,  Aug 13, 2014

When I found this sofa I was so excited, it's stylish and elegant, and everybody gives it five-star review. But at the moment I saw it with my eyes, i was shocked. It's TOO SMALL!!! It's too short and the seat is not deep enough that you can't even put pillows! The back should be higher too, when I sit in it, the back is way lower than my shoulder, and I can feel the frame of the sofa. And its hard like a rock. If you check the dimension carefully you will find that it's only a little bigger than a love seat. Not worth the money at all!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Rego Park, NY,  Dec 11, 2013

I live in an apartment that has a very small entrance door, which means my couch shopping was very limited to the dimensions. It is so hard to find a nice couch that is small. This couch is beautiful and I was surprised that the color is actually nicer than the picture. The picture makes it look like a cream white, but this is more of a beige type color. I was actually worried about getting a white couch because of dust and dirt, so I was a bit relieved when I saw the color when it arrived. The couch is pretty small in size, which I expected since I was shopping for something small. I have not used it much yet as I just got it, but the cushion is a bit hard when you initially sit on it. I expect that this will get softer with time. Overall I am happy with the purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rounding up from 4.5
 from Pennsylvania,  Mar 8, 2013

I love this couch! I was surprised by how light it was. I bought this because of the way it looked. The price was decent in my opinion since the nicer looking couches tend to get marked up. The only thing I was surprised about was the fact that this was so light. I could lift this kind of easily and I am a small girl. Nonetheless, it felt sturdy enough when I was laying on it. I think it is moderately soft. It is not plush but not too firm. It's comfortable. I like the fact that it can be unzippered, so you can wash the outside. The delivery people were extremely nice. I would recommend this to others. I plan on shopping on Overstock again. I am impressed so far with all the furniture I've gotten from here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Quality. Very pretty. Extremely light
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent deal made
 from san francisco,  Nov 25, 2012

Recently finished my university studies and I am considering opening a psychotherapy office. Since I am looking for my office furniture my grandmother offered me the information about overstock. Amongst many things I found and bought from this website this is the best sofa I found yet. It is amazing and it goes with my idea about my office. Very satisfied with everything.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so charming
 from chicago,  Nov 21, 2012

My friend mentioned about Overstock when I told her that I need a new sofa so I looked around. I was really surprised about the large variety in color, shape, size and design, so choosing one was really really hard. Finally I ended up with this sofa as it was simple and beautiful, fine in construction and look. It had a highly affordable price and the shipping was really fast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant finesse
 from texas,  Oct 21, 2012

I adore this sofa. It has a touch of elegant finesse with the material and design combination and the beautiful button tufted style. Whenever I am staying in the living and relaxing on this sofa I have the feeling of being in a Jane Austen novel. All classic charm and elegance is combined in this affordable piece. Thank you so much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful design
 from san francisco,  Oct 18, 2012

This Chesterfield sofa has a unique and beautiful design. It looks amazing in the classic decor of my living and I could not resist the button tufted elements looking so elegant and sophisticated. Ordering from Overstock became a ritual as I can find everything I need suited to my limited budget.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shocking price
 from san francisco,  Oct 17, 2012

This sofa has a shockingly affordable price. It is not only beautiful with the button tufted element but highly comfortable also, so we can finally enjoy a good relaxing evening in comfort. In this color the linen has a soft and natural look and the touch is also smooth. With the black coffee table before it and the nice ottomans the picture is whole.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top