Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Aptos, CA,  Sep 9, 2011

Sits a little lower to the ground than some chairs but really comfortable and contemporary. Well made and exceptional sewing/fit of the leather. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little whiter online. More cream in reality.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very, very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just right.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful chairs
 from North Carolina,  Aug 24, 2011

I bought two of these chairs for the sitting area in our bedroom. They are low-profile and excellent quality. I am very pleased with how comfortable they are. The leather is lovely. I specifically wanted swivel chairs and these are perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the ivory color is perfect - fits with anything.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is top notch and they are SO comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? These chairs are even better than the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I think I need another one
 from utah,  Jul 26, 2011

I feel so good when I sit in the Balmorale. It is an immediate mood lifter. I sit in it and swivel in it and I feel young, carefree and quite stylish. It has easily become the most used piece of furniture in my living room. Even though I have a very comfy couch, when my friends come over they actually argue with other about who get to sit in it! Totally cool looking, extremely comfortable and very eye-catching. A great piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Swivel Chair
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 8, 2013

The photo of this chair does it no justice. The stitching and detail on this chair is amazing. It is so well-crafted that I'm shocked it doesn't cost more. The chair swivels in a circle, and the stand/feet do not scratch my wood floors, which I love. The chair, as a whole, is very relaxing to sit in. The chair's color and structure make it a huge eye-grabber!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern design and clean light color
 from san francisco,  Aug 18, 2011

I ordered this ivory leather chair for my brother as a new office present. He has been promoted and was given a new office, so I wanted something special and functional. The swivel chair looks amazing with its modern design and clean light color. It reflects sophistication, style and elegance, just what is needed. The hair is top quality with a low price and really comfortable. I think I will buy one for myself too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
real beauty
 from new york, NY,  Jul 21, 2011

This Balmorale Ivory Leather Modern Swivel Chair is amazing. I moved into a larger office recently and wanted to buy something new, elegant and comfy in it. This is how I found this great chair that is simple, modern and comfortable. The office gained a fresh and clean atmosphere with this ivory leather swivel chair and I can enjoy my work comfortably. The quality is really high, the design and style perfect and the price way too affordable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chair
 from Port Orchard, WA,  Oct 5, 2013

Bought two of these chairs for my living room. They were easy to put together, only had to screw on the base. I like that they swivel so people can have a conversation or watch the tv or look at the fireplace. The chair is comfortable for me. Someone large or very tall, that may be a problem. The quality of the leather is very good. It is smooth and soft.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful for various things
 from Duluth, MN,  Jan 26, 2013

I have used this chair in my living room, office and den. It looks good in either room and the ivory color does not clash with the rest of my furniture. Chair is low, but comfortable nonetheless.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Maryland,  Jan 22, 2013

I bought two of these chairs for my den. The chairs are not high, but they're built in a way that makes you feel like you're being held. I was concerned that the steel legs might scratch my floor, but they glide around my place without leaving any marks.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for my office
 from Ft. Worth, Texas,  Jan 16, 2013

I love to sit in big comfy chairs in my office. I chose this chair because it swivels and it looked comfortable. The chair exceeded my expectations. The leather isn't stiff, the feet do not scratch my floor and the chair helps keep me alert because of it's padded back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair
 from NH,  Jan 11, 2013

Bought this chair on a whim. I wasn't too crazy about the color, when I saw it online, but I liked the overall style. Once the chair arrived, I really fell in love with it. The cushion is light and fluffy. I like that is swivels around. Good deal and looks better in person.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Low
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 25, 2012

I love this chair but the seat height is way too low. It is difficult to stand up without sliding forward in the seat and that causes the chair to tip forward and overturn. If it were 4-6 inches higher in the seat it would be perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I hoped for!
 from Florida,  Jan 7, 2012

These are lovely and comfortable chairs. I took a chance and ordered the two I needed. The color is ivory and the leather supple. They are great TV chairs. My only problem was that the holes for the screws were off for attaching the bottom. We had to leave the second chair with only 3 screws attached. Someone needs to measure more accurately. Delivery was great and they were well protected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Dawsonville White Leather Club Chair
Today $554.99
Compare $849.01
Save 35%
Arne Jacobsen Terracotta Aniline Leather Swan Chair
Sale $558.75
Was $620.83
Compare $699.00
Save 20%
Back to top