Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exceeded our expectations.
 from Oklahoma city,  Feb 10, 2014

I don't normally do online reviews, but...When we looked at these style of chairs for our new dining room table, I insisted on true XXXXXX XXXXXX chairs from XXX. We ordered the chairs from our local store, paying close to $XXXX for two arm chairs and 4 side chairs. After ordering we got notice that our order has been back ordered until mid march. We decided to order a set of these to compare with the originals that we have on order, figuring that if we don't like the replicas we can send them back and keep our standing order. The new XXXXXX XXXXXXX are made with the same poly plastic. Once we received the chairs we were surprised. They look and feel very similar to the true XXX ones, at a fraction of the cost. They are stylish, strong and well made. Other reviews talked about how hard the bases were to get on, but if you just set the all the screws in place before doing a final tighten, it is pretty easy I did both by my self in 5 min. We were really going for the look not the name. The new set cost us $XXX for all 6 chairs, and we could not be happier. Love these chairs! Canceling the XXX order now.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These shells work with the name-brand bases!
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 21, 2011

Yup! These are interchangable with the "real-thing" shells and bases. I needed bar stools, but the fiberglass shells are not currently available. So, I ordered these chairs and the stool bases from another site. I kept my fingers crossed, and they work! The holes don't align perfectly, but enough to let them catch. And, no one is going to be looking at the underside to see that the bolts are perfectly in the center of the holes. Very pleased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 from Kensington, MD,  Oct 16, 2013

I love, love, love, these chairs. Easy to clean, great to Sit in. Looks good With my old table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them
 from nyc,  Apr 16, 2012

If you are expecting the real mid-century version, this chair is not the same material. It is a nice molded plastic. Very comfy. Good quality and durable. Same as the Eames sold at the expensive place but a fraction of the cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy modern chairs
 from Asheville, NC,  Feb 23, 2012

These chairs are fantastic. We bought them for the end chairs at our dining table, but have brought them over to the living room for guests many times because they are so comfortable. Very sturdy design and a great look. I love these chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs at a great price
 from Ohio,  Jan 24, 2012

For anyone considering these chairs, I would definitely give a high recommendation. No, they are not the originals, but they sure are a great knockoff for the price. I have a lot of mid-century modern furniture and these blend in perfectly. They are comfortable and seem to be good quality. I purchased six of the side chairs and two armchairs to use around a casual dining table. They are comfortable, easy to clean and super stylish. I think these would look great with many different decors also. They are a classic!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small but perfect!
 from Orlando, Fl,  Sep 27, 2014

The chairs are definitely on the smaller side, but for an one bedroom apartment, with multiple function perfect. I designed the place and the chairs function as dinning room chairs and add. seating in the living area. Works just fine.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so Durable
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Jul 30, 2014

I love the look of the chairs, but the black skids on the bottom keep falling off. The chairs do not clean well either. I have children, so I thought the plastic would be easy to clean...it's not, stains stay...and the Magic Eraser caused the plastic to get little black marks.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome comfortable beautiful chairs
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 15, 2014

Don't hesitate these are great chairs if they are the style you are looking for. My husband and I love them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look but not exactly "right"
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 5, 2014

When I say not exactly "right" I'm not referring to the design. The design is fabulous. What is frustration and what I spent hours on is putting these chairs together - no joke. I thought it would take 5 minutes as it should only take five minutes but the holes in the metal bases do not line up with the holes in the chairs. They got close but no amount of strength (trying to bend the bases slightly) could get them to fit. I almost sent them back. Then I realized that I only needed two diagonally opposite holes to align and was able to achieve that with both chairs. Maybe I just got the "bad" batch but I do think this is why these chairs are so cheap. Having said all of that, now that they're together and safe to sit on (at least I hope) they do look really great in my space and are quite comfy.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good for hardwood floor
 from NovI, MI,  May 19, 2014

Purchased 4 charis in Aug 2013. Design is good and build quality is OK. I use these charis on hardwood floor. One and biggist problem I have is that the black plastic felt that goes onto the steel leg is worn after few months and damaged my hardwood floor. I would like to return these if possible.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple Beauty
 from Saint Petersburg, Florids,  Apr 5, 2014

These chairs are just as advertised and exactly what we were looking for. The simple, basic, modern design fits perfectly in our living room. The quality is very good and I would whole-heartedly recommend these chairs. We like the idea of being able to view so many selections in on place.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but bad quality.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 30, 2014

Ordered these chairs with the expectation that the quality would be lacking due to how inexpensive they are. Was still a little annoyed when one of the chairs arrived broken. A weld on the wire base was completely broken. I contacted Overstock, they sent me a replacement immediately... which was also broken. This time one of the chairs was missing a couple of the black feet on the base. Luckily, I held on to the original chairs before receiving the replacements so I could mix/match parts if I needed to. I was able to piece together two chairs and send back the broken ones. On putting them together, it is pretty difficult to get the base to line up with the predrilled holes in the bottom of the chairs. I think the biggest issue is that these chairs are barely protected during shipping. They were wrapped in plastic and put in a cardboard box. It really does a number on the wire base if it isn't handled appropriately. Because they are so cheap, it is understandable that the quality wouldn't be consistent. I just wouldn't get your expectations too high regarding what you will find when you open the box. Side note: Overstock is awesome with returns. Even if you have an issue with your chairs, they will help you out.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are Baxton Studio Chairs
 from Ohio,  Feb 5, 2014

These chairs are very easy to put together, the wire base will only line up to the seat one way, so you can't mess it up. All pieces came in one box. Looks great with my new dining table. The only thing is that these are ****manufacturer and they are offered for cheaper elswhere. The chairs are formed plastic, not painted white (good). They are surprisingly comfortable and sturdy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Chairs
 from New York, NY,  Oct 17, 2013

The chairs are nice and modern. Not too uncomfortable. They didnt come with any instructions and a little hard to assemble. Took some strength to make the holes on the legs match up with the chair bottom but eventually got it together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy these chairs.
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Oct 3, 2013

i bought a very urban condo and needed new chairs that had a low profile. these chairs are fantastic. they are better quality than the chairs i found at another store for $349 per chair. i may have just lucked out, but the assembly was very easy. about 8 minutes per chair. they are very comfortable, and just uber cool.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Las Vegas,  May 29, 2013

These chairs are fantastic! We are very pleased with both their appearance and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Knock-off
 from New York, NY,  May 27, 2013

These are a great substitute for the real thing. They were a lil bit of a pain to assemble but once they came together I was very happy with them. They look nice and very comfortable. These will do nicely until I get the real ones.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only OK for the price ...
 from Bonita, CA,  May 24, 2013

Cool looking, but I think the value would be better about $80.00 rather than *** ... lets face it, it is a plastic seat with a wire base and made in China (probably cost less than 10.00 to make them). Other than the looks of it, it's not a close match to the real deal (as far as quality goes) and the bases don't align with the seat holes all that great, so 2 people were necessary to put this together (one to cuss as they spread apart the metal legs and the other to cuss as they try to screw the bolts into the seat base). One of the seats that arrived was defective as it had a black spec of some sort (which showed terribly against the all white background) and scratches as well ... however Overstock took care of me right away and the new seat base should be here in a couple days. Once they are together, they look cool (and retro) and I feel confident in recommending them to those who are decorating in a Mid Century Modern setting. I also think that (as long as they are gently cared for) they will last a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Bloomfield, CT,  May 8, 2013

The chairs look amazing and are very comfortable. No regrets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a nice bright white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is just right for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top