Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exceeded our expectations.
 from Oklahoma city,  Feb 10, 2014

I don't normally do online reviews, but...When we looked at these style of chairs for our new dining room table, I insisted on true XXXXXX XXXXXX chairs from XXX. We ordered the chairs from our local store, paying close to $XXXX for two arm chairs and 4 side chairs. After ordering we got notice that our order has been back ordered until mid march. We decided to order a set of these to compare with the originals that we have on order, figuring that if we don't like the replicas we can send them back and keep our standing order. The new XXXXXX XXXXXXX are made with the same poly plastic. Once we received the chairs we were surprised. They look and feel very similar to the true XXX ones, at a fraction of the cost. They are stylish, strong and well made. Other reviews talked about how hard the bases were to get on, but if you just set the all the screws in place before doing a final tighten, it is pretty easy I did both by my self in 5 min. We were really going for the look not the name. The new set cost us $XXX for all 6 chairs, and we could not be happier. Love these chairs! Canceling the XXX order now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy modern chairs
 from Asheville, NC,  Feb 23, 2012

These chairs are fantastic. We bought them for the end chairs at our dining table, but have brought them over to the living room for guests many times because they are so comfortable. Very sturdy design and a great look. I love these chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These shells work with the name-brand bases!
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 21, 2011

Yup! These are interchangable with the "real-thing" shells and bases. I needed bar stools, but the fiberglass shells are not currently available. So, I ordered these chairs and the stool bases from another site. I kept my fingers crossed, and they work! The holes don't align perfectly, but enough to let them catch. And, no one is going to be looking at the underside to see that the bolts are perfectly in the center of the holes. Very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love most things about these, but...
 Sep 2, 2015

These were easy to put together, are easy to clean, they look awesome and they are really comfortable. The only issues I have with them are that the feet can come loose easily and then you are in trouble if you have wood floors as the rounded metal at the foot will mark up your floors terribly; and one of our chairs squeaks terribly. Every time someone sits in that particular chair, there is a cacophony of plastic groans and squeaks that is fairly loud and annoying. Without the noise issue, I would happily give these chairs five stars though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so Durable
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Jul 30, 2014

I love the look of the chairs, but the black skids on the bottom keep falling off. The chairs do not clean well either. I have children, so I thought the plastic would be easy to clean...it's not, stains stay...and the Magic Eraser caused the plastic to get little black marks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 from Kensington, MD,  Oct 16, 2013

I love, love, love, these chairs. Easy to clean, great to Sit in. Looks good With my old table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them
 from nyc,  Apr 16, 2012

If you are expecting the real mid-century version, this chair is not the same material. It is a nice molded plastic. Very comfy. Good quality and durable. Same as the Eames sold at the expensive place but a fraction of the cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs at a great price
 from Ohio,  Jan 24, 2012

For anyone considering these chairs, I would definitely give a high recommendation. No, they are not the originals, but they sure are a great knockoff for the price. I have a lot of mid-century modern furniture and these blend in perfectly. They are comfortable and seem to be good quality. I purchased six of the side chairs and two armchairs to use around a casual dining table. They are comfortable, easy to clean and super stylish. I think these would look great with many different decors also. They are a classic!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful but obviously factory seconds
 May 20, 2016

The holes in the plastic chair body did not line up, and one hole had been filled with a thick coat of plastic--I had to use a tool to dig the plastic out of the threads. Fortunately, I was able to figure out how to do this, so it was well worth the money. Others would not want to deal with this. Five stars otherwise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great - modern, sturdy, and comfortable
 Mar 10, 2016

Happy with the quality. Heavier and more substantial than I expected. Have them in the eat in kitchen and they look great. Easy to assemble - although some directions would have been nice. Would recommend to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 Dec 26, 2015

You get what you paid for. If you bought the expensive version from the original maker/brand for this style of chair, you probably don't have to put it together but for a little sweat equity you have a nice set of chairs. When the time comes, I'll probably buy a few more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great design
 Dec 17, 2015

great chair stylish, modern and look just like the real thing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Modern Chair
 Aug 20, 2015

I bought these for an office. They make a great extra seating for the modern, minimalist style office I was decorating. Assembly is easy. The chair will need to be cleaned often since they are white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 Jul 29, 2015

Like it, like this design so much. quality not bad. The white part doesn't looks like the image. Just very normal plastic. Super difficult to assume it. need SUPER BIG power to make the steel part to the right place, and put the screw on super fast. (maybe mine steel part goes wrong when it shipping)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic and sturdy
 Jul 5, 2015

Not a design wizard but my other half keeps expanding my horizons. I was horrified when these were recommended but as usual, I agreed and I am glad. Look fantastic as head chairs with our brown 82 inch table. We purchased the Ronnie Wire Base White Chairs for the sides of the table. Another excellent purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Mid-Century PSL
 Apr 23, 2015

Modern mid-century icon chair. Very comfortable and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for wet bathing suits
 Mar 26, 2015

bought 4 of these chairs for our beach house kitchen table and they can easily be moved in to the living area, can handle wet suits and are very comfortable for all sizes of people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
faithful shopper
 Mar 24, 2015

Love these chairs out of all my chairing ordered I must say these are my favorite mai ly because they remind me of the chairs my grandmother had when I was growing up as a child and the metal legs makes them very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look nice
 Mar 11, 2015

very useful and look great in the waiting area

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great knock offs
 Feb 18, 2015

Well made, nobody would know the difference from original eames except for the black plastic caps that go on the 'feet'. They look cheap. Overall would recommend and purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought