Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 601 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 31 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ashton Cube Ottoman
 from Louisiana,  Mar 1, 2012

Sometimes less is more! This is indeed the case with these cube ottomans. They suit my needs perfectly. I originally bought a bench type ottoman (Sheffield), with the split top lid/tray. I will comment on that one a little later in my review. The cube ottoman is about as close to perfect as it can get for me, the size, the shape, the color, the quality, and the cost. These things are very comfortable, whether you’re resting your feet or your backside. They can be placed side-by-side to give a bench look if desired, or they can separated and used as surge seating. The dark brown is really dark, but not black. It’s amply big enough for use as a foot rest, yet small enough so as not to bring undue attention to it’s presence. I paid more than twice the cost for the bench type ottoman, but didn’t like it near as much, which is why I decided to send it back. And speaking of bench type (a.k.a Sheffield Espresso Storage Bench Ottoman), it was nice, well made, and the leather covering really enhanced it’s appearance. But the cushions were way too firm…felt like you were resting your feet on a brick. My feet literally started to hurt after just a minute or two on it. It wasn’t any more forgiving on one’s backside either. However, It is a very nice piece. It just wasn't very functional for me; and the color looked very much like black to me. I just couldn’t convince myself that it worked in the color scheme I’m trying to achieve. The cubes are slightly smaller in size, much more comfortable in use, somewhat closer to the color I wanted, well made, and a much more reasonable cost. Yes, sometimes less is more, and in this case MUCH MORE!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Creat lcube, great price
 from Penna,  Nov 11, 2011

This is a great cube. It was offered at a great price. Quality is good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality stitching nice and firm
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman
 from Hanover, PA,  Dec 14, 2013

This is an inexpensive, light-weight ottoman that works beautifully for us - we actually bought two, which can be put aside if needed, used as extra seating or small tables. AND my one-year-old grandson can't get hurt on them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottoman
 from Ohio,  Oct 5, 2012

This is a very nice cube ottoman. IF you want something to rest your feet on it is perfect. It matched my leather chair perfectly. Its very dark chocolate brown.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was really fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As discribed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ashton Cube Ottoman
 from Iowa,  Dec 12, 2013

Love this 13" 1/2 X16" wide X 16" square hassock. It is just the right size with the right amount of cushion for comfort. The color is as looks online a nice dark brown (not ebony). It also can sit at end of sofa with a coffee table next to it. My sofa is 83" long. PERFECT SIZS, thanks Overstock, great price too!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from St.Pete, FL,  Jul 18, 2013

I bought 2 for using with our dark brown leather sectional sofa. Our sectional has 3 recliners but the areas that don't recline needed a foot rest. Also, if you don't want to recline but like your feet up, these are the perfect height and size. They are nice and light so they move around very easily and the color matches really well with the sofa. They look like part of the sofa sectional set. Our cat loves to sit on them and watch us watch TV. The only negative is the height difference. If they are side by side they are off by about a 1/2 inch but otherwise they are great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly useful, recommend
 from new york, ny,  Jul 14, 2013

My elderly mother was looking for an ottoman. This is perfect. Light weight, easy to move yet durable. Just the right height, so she can raise her legs comfortably.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made well, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versital Ottoman
 Sep 9, 2015

I bought this ottoman with the Christopher Knight Recliner Club Chair, since it can also be used as a table. It's also lightweight and very handy. Yet the source of material and where the chair was made needs to be in the ad. Was this a cowhide composite, or did they use other animal hide when they made this from composite "leather" in China? Chinese companies are famous for claiming that they're using cowhide and then using hide from other animals, including dogs. (Reference videos on the internet.) After being catch, many of them stopped identifying their sources. So what kind of leather is it? It's certainly not mentioned in the description of the project. In the words, Overstock should insist that only cowhide be used and the origin of the product and type of leather needs to be identified, otherwise I'll be buying my leather goods elsewhere. It would also help if they encouraged their producers to treat their animals well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Ottoman Cube
 Sep 9, 2015

I bought two of these cubes on sale to go with my euro lounger. They are the perfect height to support my legs, and also to serve as a bedside table when the lounger is made into a bed. My den is not very large, and the smaller size of the cubes are work. My den would look crowded if I had opted for a coffee table. You could also put small square trays on the cubes to serve drinks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fine
 Sep 7, 2015

chose based on the price, wish it was a little heavier as it moves on you when you put your feet on it so we have to now find something to tack on the bottom to keep it in place - would prob not be a problem if it was on carpet (we have laminate) - otherwise happy with the purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to our sunroom
 Sep 3, 2015

Purchase the ottoman to go with the Christopher Knight Home Tafton Tufted Brown Leather Club Chair. They work well together and make a wonderful addition to our sunroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great addition
 from TX,  Jul 10, 2013

Wonderful piece to add to that fav chair. My mother kicks her feet up every chance she gets and has thoroughly enjoyed this particular ottoman

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality; looks great with another piece of leather furniture that i purchased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little cube
 from Gig Harbor, WA,  Jul 9, 2013

This is a nice little ottoman...enough for foot rest for all but the largest (big foot) person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little ottoman.
 from Texas,  Jul 9, 2013

This is a great little ottoman. I bought it to go with the Christopher Knight Home Tafton Tufted Brown Leather Club Chair (which I also bought form Overstock). it is a perfect match for the chair and I like the fact that is is the right height and is lightweight so it is easy to move around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ashton Cube Ottoman
 from Indianapolis IN,  Jul 3, 2013

Ottoman is just the right size and works perfectly with your leather couch set. Excellent product for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, little Ottoman
 from Idaho,  Sep 28, 2012

I bought the ottoman to sit by the front door ao that people come they can sit down to remove their shoes or put them on before they leave. We did go to the hardware store and bought 4 smalll bun feet to match our other furniture and to make it a liitle bit taller. We have since moved and use it as extra seating in the living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality, Nice Color, Good Price
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Sep 15, 2012

Good deal. Smart look and functional. Cannot go wrong here...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual slightly darker, which was better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good...no dissappointment there
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong measurements
 from Wisconsin,  May 16, 2012

size was wrong. about 2 inches shorter than listed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from California,  Apr 21, 2012

I read every review on this product before buying and am pleased that I can agree with most; it's a great product for the price. Delivery was prompt and packing well-done. Quality-wise, the stitching is good and I find no flaws in the leather-like material. It's not flimsy or wobbly and I don't feel like I'm going to break it when I sit on it. Size-wise, it's exactly as stated and works well as an ottoman or as a small table beside a chair. Overall, and it's just what I needed for the space and it's a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color exactly like pictured-a rich dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Haven't had it long enough to confirm quality, but so far, it appears sturdy and well-made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As stated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product was too small
 from Florida,  Dec 24, 2011

I didn't realize how small the ottoman was. It is well made and looks nice but too small.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the ottoman is smaller than I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 601 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 31 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought