For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks good but poor quality
 from Orange County, CA,  Feb 9, 2014

The chairs arrived in a big box that had looked like it's been tossed all over the place. There were several dents and cuts on the box I was afraid to unpack it. Thankfully nothing was broken inside except for a few minor scratches on the legs and a small scratch on the vinyl. However, one of the bags containing the screws was torn, and several screws and washers were missing. I bought the cream color chairs, and the vinyl is quite a bit darker than in the picture, has more of a yellow tint to it. The legs are definitely black, not dark brown as described. Assembly was easy but I had a hard time balancing the chairs. Of the 4 chairs, I was only able to perfectly balance 1. Once assembled, the chairs look very nice, but don't have a sturdy feel to them. They are very light. The legs are very skinny. The bottom of the legs have pieces of plastic attached to them for non-marking purposes which make the chairs slip a bit when you sit down (we have tile floor). If you shift in the chairs while sitting, the chairs will often time move. I feel like they won't last long. I'm keeping the chairs because it's such a hassle to send them back, but I would not buy them again.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Atlanta,GA,  Jul 30, 2014

These chairs are fantastic. We have a granite breakfast bar, so we did not want swivels as I'm sure they would bang into the counter top. I scotch-guarded the cushions really well as they are very light. However, I plan simply to recover them when they get dirty. The finish on the wood was rich and perfect (walnut) and the structural quality was great. The seat cushions do cut off short (meaning, they end about mid-thigh for tall people) so you would not be able to sit in them for an extended period of time. However, for a meal or for kids, they are great. Given the inexpensive price (relative to other bar stools), I got a great deal. They come fully assembled. Love love love them in our new kitchen!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Atlanta,GA,  Jul 30, 2014

There are so many barstools to choose from, and some of the prices are exorbitant. But these barstools are beautiful and a great price! I bought four, and the color and fabric were perfectly consistent. I did purchase Scotch Guard to protect the seat fabric, as it is a light cream color and I have two little boys. But the seat can be unscrewed and re-upholstered if needed down the road. I definitely recommend these seats!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek chairs
 from Louisville,KY,  Jul 30, 2014

The chairs arrived on time and packed nicely in the box...they were fairly easy to put together and it came with its own tools. the only tricky part was making them level...but once we figured that out it sat level and had no problems. For the money I am pleased with them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great in my kitchen
 from new york, NY,  Jul 30, 2014

Quick delivery. Chairs are very dark brown. Assembly was easy enough. Look great with my oak table and hutch, updating the look. Happy I bought them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for!
 from New York,  Jul 18, 2014

The chairs were kind of cheap in appearance. They are smaller then I thought they would be. However, you do get what you pay for which these chairs valued at $ for 4 chairs. While chair shopping in my home town, I found some stores were selling one chair for $! I didn't have that kind of money to spend so I settled.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Buy These!
 from Philadelphia PA,  Jul 8, 2014

These stools are not as described ...the photos make them look white however they are a camel color and the legs are black not dark brown. The box was handled through 5 states arrive according to tracking and the box wasn't handled with care at all. I'm returning for a fee of around **.**...what a waste of money, time and expectations...4 thumbs down don't buy them trust me

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Manalapan, NJ,  Mar 30, 2014

Stools are relatively easy to assemble (follow directions and take your time). Beware of the fact that this is not real leather. If you have pets at home, the material may be damaged by pet's paws. We picked the beige color and they fits well in our kitchen island.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
baxton studio asher counter stools
 from new york,  Mar 7, 2014

on the small side for stools not as sturdy as one would expect

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top