Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love the chairs
 from Toledo, Ohio,  Dec 3, 2011

This chair is even more beautiful in person. It was pretty too in the web page, but once I received it, I was pleasantly surprised and very pleased with my purchase. This is why I keep coming back to Overstock, you always have a great selection to choose from and your merchandise is reasonbly priced, well crafted, and simply beautiful. The workmanship was excellent and they arrived on time and in perfect condition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant and good quality
 from new york, NY,  Dec 6, 2011

I have ordered two sets of chairs for my parents. I knew they want to replace the old ones and this brown colored and elegant chair set was the perfect replacement I could have found. The price is great just as the quality. The chairs arrived soon enough and my parents love their new and comfortable dining chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Comfortable
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 2, 2011

I bought these for my son's new apartment as a gift. It was so nice to be able to simply ship them directly to him. He was able to put them together. In the pictures he sent, they look great with his table and he said they are very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 2, 2011

Love this chair set, bought 2 sets of chairs and they look great. The chairs are well designed with the seat and backrest tufted throughout. The fabric is soft and the seat is quite comfortable. Assembly was truly simple and I got them done in 15 minutes. Chairs are very sturdy and look so lovely. I am glad that i picked this set of chairs. I will recommend the set to anyone looking to redo your dining room decor. Overstock offer such a good price for a set of 2 and you will not regret on the dollars you spend on these chairs.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these chairs are great
 from san francisco,  Jan 22, 2013

These chairs are great. Not only because the price was so affordable. They are really solid and sturdy pieces made of great materials and give us the daily comfort needed hen having our meals. We also drink our morning coffee in the dining room and when playing cards with our friends these chairs are also really comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but not perfect
 from Kentucky,  Feb 8, 2014

This is a good looking chair but the picture seemed to indicate a dark brown yet the chair is actually light brown. On one chair, the holes were not predrilled as indicated . This required us to get a drill and do it ourselves. The chair is not for large people as the seat bottom is on the small side. It fits me at 5' but seems dwarf for my 6' husband. Too soon to judge sturdiness.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous chairs. Love the fabric.
 from Olympia Fields, IL,  Apr 17, 2012

Upholstered dining chairs are my favorite. I've never had any before so these are a delight! The fabric is great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs for the $$
 from Southern Virginia,  Jun 18, 2014

I was really impressed with these chairs. I got them to use in my hallway and was a little concerned at first with what the quality would be like. But I was pleasantly surprised! They are well-made and were very easy to put together. However, I am not using these chairs to sit in on a daily basis, so I can't really speak to durability. But as far as how they look - for the price - I couldn't be happier.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Orange, CA,  Apr 8, 2014

Love these chairs! Checked out the many positive reviews before I purchased. I have to agree, for the value these are well made, easy to assemble, formal, yet a bit modern and very nicely tailored. The color is the only thing that was a little different from the picture. They are not really like a "chocolate" brown like the picture. They are more beige linen like. I like the actual color better! Definitely would recommend these for purchase to anyone! I may buy more...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT actually BROWN, labeled LATTE!
 from Palmdale, CA,  Apr 2, 2014

I can only recommend these chairs if you are OK with a much lighter color than they appear on site. I liked everything about these chairs EXCEPT the color. They are labeled on the box as "LATTE", and are in fact that VERY light shade of brown. Since I needed something in chocolate brown, they just wouldn't do and so have been returned. If lightish greenish creamy brown works for you, these are well made, attractive, and well priced chairs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs.
 from Garland, TX,  Mar 8, 2014

Attractive and comfy. NIce value for the price. Took a little more time than comfortable to assemble due to the tool needed (allen wrench) which made it more difficult.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tremendous Value
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 31, 2013

These chairs were purchased as a gift for our daughter and son-in-law for Christmas. They were a significantly reduced price for the pair so we were skeptical about what the quality would be. They are very nice chairs (set was around $) and they arrived packed well and in excellent condition. Love Overstock!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from rockland ny,  Dec 29, 2013

Love these chairs. Easy to assemble. Like other reviews, the sit can be a little bigger. But overall, I'm very pretty with the purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value and the look.
 from New York, NY,  Dec 28, 2013

Love quite light brown color...the linen fabric, they look expensive and beautiful, the quality seems great. Will purchase another set of these chairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and Good Quality
 from Ohio,  Dec 12, 2013

The chairs are not difficult to assemble, but it takes a while. My only surprise when the chairs were delivered were that they sent a different color. The box is marked "latte", not dark brown. I like the color of chairs I received and didn't want the trouble of sending them back, but I am concerned about the fabric showing stains since the color is lighter. The look is modern, but not too modern to fit in with my mixture of modern and traditional. They look great in my dining room. I appreciate the back support the chairs give. A large person might not feel supported in these chairs; they are not big chairs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with new dining chairs!
 from NY,  Dec 11, 2013

Very neutral light brown. Easy to put together, packaged well. I bought 2 first and have ordered 4 more. The chairs are pretty light weight, solid wood frame. Great price and used Overstock coupon!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect addition!
 from Georgia,  Dec 10, 2013

Beautiful chairs! Would rate them higher, but they haven't been put to the test yet!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute chairs
 from New Orleans, LA,  Aug 21, 2013

I bought these chairs to go with a dark wood dining table. They match perfectly and I like them. The seats are a little narrow. I don't think it can handle a big person sitting on it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and affordable chairs
 from Highland Park, IL,  Jul 2, 2013

I bought this for my friend's apt as gift and they are very happy with it , it's very easy to assemble and looks very elegance . I would recommend this dining chair set to my friends to purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy chairs
 from Kentucky,  Jun 25, 2013

Once I found the directions to put the chairs together, they didn't take anytime at all to assemble. They look very classy. Very polished and good looking chairs. I feel like my formal dining room finally has a 'grown-up' feel to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bit lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far they seem very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top