Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love the chairs
 from Toledo, Ohio,  Dec 3, 2011

This chair is even more beautiful in person. It was pretty too in the web page, but once I received it, I was pleasantly surprised and very pleased with my purchase. This is why I keep coming back to Overstock, you always have a great selection to choose from and your merchandise is reasonbly priced, well crafted, and simply beautiful. The workmanship was excellent and they arrived on time and in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant and good quality
 from new york, NY,  Dec 6, 2011

I have ordered two sets of chairs for my parents. I knew they want to replace the old ones and this brown colored and elegant chair set was the perfect replacement I could have found. The price is great just as the quality. The chairs arrived soon enough and my parents love their new and comfortable dining chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 2, 2011

Love this chair set, bought 2 sets of chairs and they look great. The chairs are well designed with the seat and backrest tufted throughout. The fabric is soft and the seat is quite comfortable. Assembly was truly simple and I got them done in 15 minutes. Chairs are very sturdy and look so lovely. I am glad that i picked this set of chairs. I will recommend the set to anyone looking to redo your dining room decor. Overstock offer such a good price for a set of 2 and you will not regret on the dollars you spend on these chairs.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs Fell Apart
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 16, 2014

I bought these chairs a year and a half ago. They are only used at our dining table for me, my husband and our two small children 1-2 times per day for meals. The legs have literally broken off, one cracked all the way down the leg. These are literally the cheapest worst chairs I have ever owned, don't buy them unless you want to replace them 1.5 years later.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Comfortable
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 2, 2011

I bought these for my son's new apartment as a gift. It was so nice to be able to simply ship them directly to him. He was able to put them together. In the pictures he sent, they look great with his table and he said they are very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but not perfect
 from Kentucky,  Feb 8, 2014

This is a good looking chair but the picture seemed to indicate a dark brown yet the chair is actually light brown. On one chair, the holes were not predrilled as indicated . This required us to get a drill and do it ourselves. The chair is not for large people as the seat bottom is on the small side. It fits me at 5' but seems dwarf for my 6' husband. Too soon to judge sturdiness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these chairs are great
 from san francisco,  Jan 22, 2013

These chairs are great. Not only because the price was so affordable. They are really solid and sturdy pieces made of great materials and give us the daily comfort needed hen having our meals. We also drink our morning coffee in the dining room and when playing cards with our friends these chairs are also really comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous chairs. Love the fabric.
 from Olympia Fields, IL,  Apr 17, 2012

Upholstered dining chairs are my favorite. I've never had any before so these are a delight! The fabric is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice -- After they are put together
 from Central New Jersey,  Oct 28, 2014

These chairs once put together, look very nice and are a nice accent to a number of different styles of table. I currently have a nordic style, mid-century dining table. They complement the sleekness of my table, while providing cushion for diners in the house. I was disappointed by two things. Two of the legs arrived with damage that is noticeable to the eye, though it is hard to see in the assembled chair. I swallowed the damage because it is a pain to contact the manufacturer, wait for the pieces, wait for them to be shipped, etc, while big boxes overwhelm my dining room (and most people won't be examining the inner legs of my chairs). I would hope that the manufacterer would do more to ensure the quality of the product. Secondly, they were hard to put together. It took me 45min. -- 1 hour per chiar (4 chairs) in order to tighten the screw holes, many of the attachment points were located at awkward angles and you need to take care to ensure alignment of the product. Part of the reason it took so long, is that the Allen keys provided for assembly were cheap and became stripped very easily as you scewed the base and back of the chairs together. I don't think I'd buy these chairs again, but do think they are nice if you have more tolerance for hassle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT actually BROWN, labeled LATTE!
 from Palmdale, CA,  Apr 2, 2014

I can only recommend these chairs if you are OK with a much lighter color than they appear on site. I liked everything about these chairs EXCEPT the color. They are labeled on the box as "LATTE", and are in fact that VERY light shade of brown. Since I needed something in chocolate brown, they just wouldn't do and so have been returned. If lightish greenish creamy brown works for you, these are well made, attractive, and well priced chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs.
 from Garland, TX,  Mar 8, 2014

Attractive and comfy. NIce value for the price. Took a little more time than comfortable to assemble due to the tool needed (allen wrench) which made it more difficult.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tremendous Value
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 31, 2013

These chairs were purchased as a gift for our daughter and son-in-law for Christmas. They were a significantly reduced price for the pair so we were skeptical about what the quality would be. They are very nice chairs (set was around $) and they arrived packed well and in excellent condition. Love Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY happy!
 May 25, 2015

lovely looking especially for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprising
 May 7, 2015

Easy to put together. Very light and rather elegant. Nervous about the ability to hold any weight and I was extremely surprised that they were comfortable for large and small people. Very impressed with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased ten of these chairs to host sit down dinner parties. Although they are nice, I wouldn't recommend them for anyone over 150 lbs. I haven't tested them, but they are extremely light weight. Easy to assemble, but please resist the temptation to tight each screw completely, or you'll have a unbalanced and wobbly chair. Nice fabric too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Perfectly acceptable for small people. Padding not substantial enough for large individuals. I'm 200 lbs 6'4" and felt like I was sitting in a doll house furniture. Padding would not last long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased 8 of these dining chairs. They are light-weight,easy to assemble, and comfortable. The color is perfect for me, as it has a slight loden-green hue to them. One set of chairs arrived without hardware. Customer service was prompt. Initially, it was thought that hardware couldn't be located and I was given a variety of different options to rectify the issue. They were able to produce it somehow and I received the hardware via FedEx. Excellent customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs ok
 Mar 30, 2015

chairs are nice color - small in size but comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The color looked grey on the website, however, after reading a lot of reviews it's actually a very light brown/ green color. I'm very happy with it, it actually goes with everything in my dinning room. These chairs are great quality and very easy to setup. VERY HAPPY!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Chairs
 Feb 28, 2015

I like the way these chairs look. Not too hard to put together. Haven't used them yet because I bought them for extra seating when needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought