Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
looks superb in my minimal, modern space
 from Columbus, OH,  Jun 9, 2011

This little number might just be the most functional piece of modern furniture I've ever owned. Since my apartment is small, I am very picky about purchasing furniture, and am always on the lookout for pieces that serve multiple purposes. The Alec certainly fits that bill. A nifty side table with slots for magazines, it also serves as an extra seat when I have guests. The black acrylic looks superb in my minimal, modern space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 29, 2009

Good acrylic furniture does not come cheap. But this table certainly is well worth the price if not more. It is very heavy and is a rich black color, what it lackes in size (it is small) it more than compensates in quality! I am looking for a place to put another one...I already have the acrylic nesting tables in clear which I ordered from OVERSTOCK several years ago, another great value.For those of you who crave modern furniture, with clean lines and style this is the table for you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and sopshisticated
 from Paragould, AR,  Mar 9, 2009

These tables look wonderful in my living room. They are a perfect match with my new living room furniture, I have a pair of lamps made of almost the exact same distressed finish as the tables. They are sturdy and as always excellent service and fast shipping from Overstock.com. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alec Table
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jun 3, 2011

This is a great sturdy fun table! I bought this for my kids contemporary game room that required small furnishings. This item came unscratched and no assembly. I feel safe putting a lamp on it without worries of tumping. Great purchase for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek, well designed, though small
 from New York, NY,  Apr 9, 2011

What you have here is a uniquely designed side table. It is very glossy/reflective. There are a few areas that are slightly gray/white right along the edges, but they are not very noticeable. The one thing to keep in mind is how small the table is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Nov 13, 2010

The one thing that stood out about this item was that I could use it as an end table, foot rest, coffee table and a stool. The possibilities with this item are endless. I didn't want the conventional type of end tables so I decided to go with these funky little numbers instead. The acrylic finish makes these end tables the center of attention in any room. I purchased one of these end tables 2 months ago and I just bought another 1 yesterday.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool, but looks cheap
 from Las Vegas,  Oct 8, 2010

These should have been ***. The style is fresh, but poor quality. The ends of the tables (I ordered 2) were both chipped and you could see white chip marks through out the whole table. I had to return them. They are also very small. If you have a box spring on your bed they will be to short to be used as night stands.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tiny table
 Aug 14, 2010

The table is a little smaller than I pictured but overall, I'm happy with the purchase. The table arrived on-time and in perfect condition. This is my first "Overstock.com" purchase and I know I'll be a return customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique Stool
 from Exeter, ME,  Jul 31, 2010

If you seriously want to buy end tables, check out this website. They have a great selection. I chose this one because of its unique look. The black acrylic is deep and true…but it’s the shape that really makes this table pop. It’s a narrow end table so if you need a lot of space, look at another piece. But if all you need is a place to set a drink, maybe a lamp, and you like modern end tables, check out this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great, stylish tables
 from Prov, RI,  May 19, 2010

These tables are nicer than I expected - they are small, and low, and perfect for sidetables for my futon couch. They are also very stylish and would work well in a modern setting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black stools
 from Los angles,  Nov 29, 2013

These tables look fantastic next to our low bed. Very good price. Perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Came scratched
 from L.A.,  Feb 17, 2013

Disappointed yet once again.. ordered 2 of these..the black & clear 1..although very cool they both came scratched..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's the same but came scratched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was reasonably priced..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very except for the scratches
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased!
 from Newton, IA,  Sep 20, 2012

We needed a small table to hold our stereo. This is perfect. It not only looks good, but is sturdy and just the right size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Table
 from MI,  Dec 21, 2011

Received the table quickly, packaging was great. Loved the look, very stylish small table. I would definitely recommend this little table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A taste of class
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 30, 2011

it complement my livingroom. i love it. I have never come across any shape of the end table, it is very classic

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very unique and classic
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool, but a bit small
 from Tampa, FL,  Jun 9, 2011

Great table for a small lamp between two side chairs. Cool and very modern, but a bit small to be a true side table.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Texas,  Apr 5, 2011

I like the modern style of the end table. I thought it would be bigger in person but it is a nice addition to my family room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Durable
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This table is adorable
 from Wauwatosa, WI,  Mar 31, 2011

Stylish, sturdy, and fits just where I need. I store my puzzle book in the leg slot, a box of kleenex slides between the legs, and it makes the perfect table to put next to your La-Z-Boy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mini Tables
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 6, 2011

I was looking for small end tables that can easily be moved around and used in place of TV trays. They work perfectly :) They are exactly as advertised and can also be used as a stool or a foot rest!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from TAMPA,  Jan 11, 2011

Love it. Decided to order clear one as well. Perfect in any space. Sturdy yet moveable. Great storage space in legs even. Fun look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought