Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but not the best quality
 from Allen, TX,  Feb 8, 2013

I ordered two of these chairs and loved them, but I had to return them because one had a couple of places in the back where a metal sheet that goes under the fabric was "bubbled." In addition to this issue, there was some puckering of the fabric on the sides. I did not find the puckering to be so bothersome, but a friend of mine looked at them and said she would returnthem for that alone for fear that the material might become even droopier with use. To replace them, I ordered two very similar chairs from the same company in the same fabric. My newer chairs appear to be better constructed, so it may have just been a fluke that the two albany chairs I received were not as well made. If you are not putting these chairs in an area where they will get a ton of use or the imperfections will be as noticeable, I'd say go for it. If you are putting them in a high traffic area (we got them for our family room), I don't know that I would NOT recommend them, but I would definitely suggest suggest shopping around a good bit first. They are beautiful in person, though!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A slight bit darker (which I actually preferred)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is beautiful, but there were some construction issues
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pure perfection
 from boston,  Oct 25, 2012

I got bored by all the plain and dark furniture in my living so I decided to lighten and freshen up the look with two amazing club chairs. They arrived in the shortest time possible, and just as promised they are perfect. All the small additions, the construction and design are combined in a perfect harmony and most of all, I received two extremely comfortable seating for us. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs, purchased 4
 from Florida,  Dec 4, 2013

We created a conversation ring using these chairs with a large ottoman as the centerpiece; works beautifully. The chairs are comfortable a little firm but I like that and it means they'll "hold up" over time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair!!love it
 from la Jolla,  Nov 6, 2013

I recommend this product for the quality, the comfortability and the price...it looks really nice in my house..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Potomac Falls VA,  Aug 21, 2013

This is a great chair (I ordered 2) for my family room. The style is great as well as the comfort. It's actually more comfortable than I expected- the chair is firm but not hard. Easy to assemble, just screw on the legs. Color is nice- not as light as pictured- I thought they looked almost white online but they are a great cream/linen color. A great addition at a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 from new york,  Apr 25, 2013

This chair arrived and took 60 seconds to put the legs on. That was it. I've already received several compliments on it. It's very elegant. It is a fairly comfortable chair but maybe not the type you would sit in all day long. Perfect for a bedroom or an occasional chair in the living room. It came in perfect condition and I have to say I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a shade darker than what shows in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 3, 2013

This was a great add to the guest room. Almost too nice that I should put it in the living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely constructed and very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Denver,  Feb 26, 2013

Bought 2. I knew these chairs would look good in my room but wasn't sure about how comfortable they'd be. They exceeded my expectations. Hubby says he needs an ottoman to really use them for his tv watching pleasure. I don't plan to buy an ottoman because I purchased them as accent chairs primarily. Not for his all night, every night use.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Phl,  Feb 16, 2013

I could not be happier with the chairs. I bought two for my bedroom sitting area and love them. I had been shopping for close to a year but could not justify the prices I was seeing for chairs. Family has said that they aree restoration hardware looking!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Ohio,  Feb 11, 2013

Nice chairs. The fabric is darker than I was expecting. It works okay in my room though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair. Good value.
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 10, 2013

I was looking for an accent chair for my family/living room that won't get a ton of use. This chair is definitely not a high end piece of furniture and you can tell that when you sit in it. But, it definitely LOOKS more expensive than it is and, for the price, you can't beat it. The nail head trim has been installed well...they are very straight and a nice, deep bronze color. The color of the chair is a bit darker than the picture - it is really closer to a beige/greyish tone. The seat cushion is a little hard so its not a chair you would want to curl up and read in. But it looks great and will suit our needs for occasional seating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than it looks in the picture - more beige/grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the edge of perfection
 from houston,  Sep 4, 2012

This lounge chair could not be more perfectly suited to my taste as it is. The amazing and soft linen cushion looks amazing with the black wooden leg and frame, giving the best contrast and perfect look. The button tufted elements and design makes the chair look classic and sophisticated, but the most important part, this chair is extremely comfortable and durable. Love the look, the design and the price. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the look
 from new jersey,  Oct 24, 2012

I love the look of this lounge chair. It is fine, elegant and sophisticated, with beautiful additions, without being too much and overwhelming. The set I ordered had a down to earth price compared to the great quality. They are really cozy and comfortable and the true centerpieces of my room. Love them. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful addition
 from san francisco,  Sep 13, 2012

This chair is not only a beautiful addition to my living but it is really comfortable. I always preferred classic design so this chair with the elegant and classic design was a great option. At first the light color was strange but I got used to it. Now I enjoy every evening while reading a great book or just enjoying a nice movie.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best present for my parents
 from new jersey,  Sep 8, 2012

buying two club chairs for my parents was the best anniversary present I could give them. i know they prefer classic and elegant pieces so with the nail trimmed armrest and button tufted backrest these club chair were the top pick. The quality is awesome and the chairs look great in my parents' living room. They are also really comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought