Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Grace throughout the day, all days
 from California,  Aug 5, 2011

There is an old proverb that goes, “Red sky at night, sailors delight; red sky at morning, sailors warning.” But you may not know that there is an older, lesser known proverb that goes, “Taupe chairs at night, always looks right; taupe chairs at day, is there any other way?” Versatile, comfortable, well constructed, stylish, functional and of course, sheathed in a glorious taupe hue, these chairs move gracefully throughout the day, in any setting, across all moods.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Chairs
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jan 20, 2008

I will agree with the previous reviewer that these chairs are slightly darker than they appeared online, but nothing too drastic. In fact, the pictures of the back and close-up of the front corner cushion are more accurate in color than the picture of the two chairs from the front. The chairs have a firm padding that seems to be durable without being too hard. The seat is very comfortable and provides nice support. The exposed wooden frame on the back gives a nice clean detail when the chairs are tucked in. The assembly was much easier after I modified the provided allen wrench to work in a cordless drill. If you had to assemble all of these by hand I would fear carpal tunnel syndrome! We ordered a total of ten chairs and nine of them went together beautifully. The one chair did not line up properly so that only one of the two fasteners was utilized on one corner. The chair is still very sturdy missing the one fastener. The one attribute of the chair that disappoints is that you can't easily move them with one hand, you definitely need to use two hands, but that's the price you pay for chair with a thick back padding. The chairs do NOT come with felt pads for the legs, and although the bottoms of the legs are smooth, I would recommend pads if you have wooden floors to protect. Overall these chairs are an exceptional bargain and they look far more expensive than they cost! Kudos to Overstock for these chairs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Madison, WI,  Sep 30, 2009

After reading all of the reviews for this set of chairs finally decided to purchase them. Have been looking for two years for a low backed parsons chair. I ordered them on a Thursday and they arrived Saturday...talk about fast delivery, and on a Saturday!I didn't care about the color as we are reupholstering all six chairs. We first put them together to see if the legs were all even...they were, then I started to take them apart to use the fabric as a pattern. These chairs are put together very well...and they are put together the same way a very expensive chair would be. There is padding over the cushions, the webbing on the bottom of the chairs is done quite well. The wood is a little rough where the legs and the back are put together, but nobody but I would know this, as we took them totally apart. These chairs are a great bargain for the price and I feel they will stand up to time quite well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the money
 from NY,  Jan 4, 2008

I am a very picky consumer, but made an excellent choice with these chairs. They are attractive, sleek and comfortable. One set of two were a bit more difficult than the other to line up attaching the back to the seat. And, be aware that the color is not as it appears - it is definitely darker - more a medium "taupe." - but the fabric is an upper grade weave and is finished nicely. All in all, love the chairs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chairs....
 from Lehigh Valley, PA,  Sep 19, 2013

These chairs are really very nice. They were delivered promptly and there was no damage at all. At times jockeying around the hardware to fit the holes was tedious but nothing worse than any other "ready to assemble" furniture. As stated else where the chairs aren’t super soft but then again I don’t think they need to be. They are nice upholstered chairs that are for a dining room. The fabric looks very rich and is a great taupy color. Sometimes looks a bit cocoa sometimes a bit khaki... they seem very sturdy and I am a larger guy. I did buy the protection plan because I tend on using these chairs for every day dining. I would def recommend these they are contemporary, clean and smart looking - simply designed without being overly ornate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 20, 2013

We used to have all wood dining chairs & I would get uncomfortable after awhile. These are very comfy, but w/firm support. We have 2 boys, ages 3 & 5. So far so good. The chairs seem to hold well through their everyday abuse! :) I scotch guarded them immediately & have no stains after 2 months. The corners of a couple chairs came slightly chipped, but nothing that a wood pen couldn't fix....Oh, was afraid the profile would be too low, but actually love the overall dimensions when in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown on site. Basically Taupe...do not see any green in the fabric as stated on other reviews. Wood frame is dark, more of an espresso stain. Just what we wanted to match our C&B Kipling dining table perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, solid & legs are all level..we have 4 chairs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The chairs are as described and very comfortable.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderfully sturdy and well-made chairs
 from Birmingham,  Apr 2, 2012

I felt like I was taking gamble when purchasing these chairs online. It seemed like a crazy thing to do without seeing them first but they seemed to be just what I wanted but I was wrong -- they are SO MUCH MORE than I thought they'd be. They are better made, better looking, better designed than I was expecting. I am impressed with how they are holding up. Overstock's shipping was very fast and courteous as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much more beautiful in person!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Substantial
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 15, 2012

These chairs are of excellent quality and heft. They are beautifully designed, clean and handsome, like you would find in a high-end furniture store, but a fraction of the price. Incredible value. I have a very traditional design scheme in my living room (shield-back chairs, ornate chandelier), but these chairs fit in beautifully and instantly updated the decor. The chairs are also extremely comfortable. The seat cushions are thick and firm, which I prefer. The back cushion is also comfortable. I wasn't sure how I'd like the low, cushioned back. I am used to a higher wooden back, but I find I really like this style. The seat depth and height are perfect; better than my old chairs. This was my first purchase on Overstock, and I consider it a great success! Thanks in large part to the other reviewers! They really helped me make up my mind.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beyond my expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate - the wood is darker than I thought. No hint of mahogany at all; very much chocolate brown
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Construction is poor
 from Lafayette,Louisiana,  Dec 30, 2011

The chairs are nice chairs. Fabric is nice but does stain. I have had legs brake off multipule chairs. They are not used much so it's not from over use. Just cheap construction. The do look nice. The wood splits on the leg where the bolt screw in. It has happened to three of the six chairs I bought. Within a year. Would not buy these again..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a good match to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is poor. Legs have broken over three of the six chairs I bought
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The chairs look very nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Graceful dining chairs
 from Gulfport, MS,  Jun 21, 2010

I did not realize I would have to put these chairs together but it turned out to be no big deal, and I was proud of my accomplishment when I was done. I was even prouder of the chairs when I set them up around my dining table. They look great. The woven fabric is lovely and the seats are very comfortable. I like the gentle taper to the legs, too—gives the chairs a graceful look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wenge Chairs
 from Denver CO,  Jun 11, 2008

The great reviews by others made me feel good about placing the order. The chairs arrived within a week of placing order. Box was left on doorstep, and pretty beat up, but chairs were fine. Assembly was easy and fast. Alas, one chair had one leg that was noticably different ( shorter) The question of wether to box up and return? I ended up putting a second felt pad on the bottom of the short leg with good results.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic and Comfortable
 from California,  Dec 14, 2014

These chairs are wonderful. They are sturdy, the fabric is wonderful and are perfect in my dining. Sadly my dogs, 70lbs a piece, seem to like them as well and want to climb up for dinner, gotta scotch guard is a fast!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luxury and elegance
 from los angeles,  Jul 25, 2012

My friend mentioned about Overstock so I decided to look around. I am not a big online shopping fan, I always want to see what I buy, but these chairs look so amazing on picture I ordered two sets. When they arrived I was happy that I really received quality and promised look for my money. The chairs are really comfortable and look amazing with the fresh and elegant design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing price for two amazing chairs
 from dallas,  Jul 22, 2012

The price of this chair set was too good to be true at first. They looked so amazing that I decided to order three sets as at least six chairs are needed in our large dining hall. I was like a child at Christmas while waiting for my order to arrive, but fortunately I did not need to wait for long. I am glad every piece arrived in great quality, and more, the chairs are extremely comfortable with the full and soft backrest. Amazing look, simple and fresh design. Best deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
style and comfort combined
 from colorado,  Jul 18, 2012

Better then enjoy a good meal is when you’ll do it on a comfortable chair. This is why we bought 2 sets of these amazing dining chairs. I am thrilled and excited to own these chairs. It looks nice and it is easy to clean and maintain. Price is excellent. Shipment was fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT the chair in the photo!!
 from Toronto, ON,  Jun 7, 2012

I bought four of these chairs less than two years ago and I LOVE them--they are comfortable, sturdy, and stylish. I get piles of compliments on them. HOWEVER, I recently ordered two more for some additional dining room seating, and they are just AWFUL. Smaller, of inferior quality, an ugly colour (where the original ones are the light taupe of the photo, the new ones are a hideous dark mossy green/taupe, and, really, just all around a different (and terrible) chair. I contacted Overstock about the problem (and about returning these chairs) and they informed me that the manufacturer has indeed changed the product to make it smaller and darker (not mentioned was "of poorer quality"). Needless to say, I will be returning these chairs and I strongly recommend against ordering them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all--a much much darker, mossy green/taupe
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dining Chairs
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Jun 5, 2012

The chairs are terrific. They are contemporary, solid construction and look terrific in the dining room. My only complaint was that putting them together was a challenge. Some bolts were missing and one of the chairs (we bought 6) did not line up with the holes that were predrilled. If my husband didn't know how to fix that, I would have probably had to return them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY ATTRACTIVE
 from WESTERN MASSACHUSETTS,  Apr 10, 2012

I PURCHASED 4 CHAIRS, LIKED THEM SO MUCH I BOUGHT 2 MORE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keep building the hype!
 from Fredericksburg,  Apr 3, 2012

I read the reviews for these chairs before I ordered them. All of you seem so pleased with these chairs so I figured I would be too and let me just say you all are right! I was missing a few pieces of hardware but other than that my order was flawless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorite chairs
 from Madison, WI,  Mar 26, 2012

These chairs indeed are very substantial. They are solid, sturdy, and the cushions are thick but comfy. I wish they came in more colors but I might have my upholsterer redo them. For the quality, the price on Overstock is a steal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought