Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Simply gorgeous
 from New York, NY,  Jun 4, 2011

The Baudette Beige Modern dining chairs are a beautiful update of the classic Os de Mouton chair from the 17th century, an oft-copied and remixed design, the original of which marked the introduction of nailhead trim as well as upholstered backs. These chairs have given my dining room a sublime air of muted elegance, which the famous "sheep's horn" chairs have been doing ever since they were used in the court of King Louis XIV. Simply gorgeous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a new level of sophistication in our home
 from Darien, CT,  May 30, 2011

We are so ecstatic about our new Baudette Beige Modern Dining Chairs! We’ve never had chairs that look so effortlessly elegant and feel so comfortable. Now when we have dinner parties, our guests tend to linger at the table. The details are also worthy to take notice -- the silver nail head trim, the linen upholstery, the kiln-dried wood frame -- it all adds up to a solid piece of furniture that has given a new level of sophistication to our home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophisticated, elegant, comfortable
 from Nanuet, NY,  Jul 22, 2011

We are extremely happy with the Baudette chairs, which are currently being used as side chairs in our living room. From the beautiful tone of the beige upholstery to the gently sloping and graceful black legs to the silver nail head trim, it is clear that the design of this chair is very considered -- and the final product comes together perfectly. Simple, with some elegant touches, these chairs have given an nice air of sophistication to our home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple grace
 from Okla,  Aug 5, 2011

I must agree with other commenters on how this set was quite a steal, a steal that has given my home a boost of sophistication and elegance. While they definitely look like I paid quite a pretty penny for them, they are still relatively basic chairs, but with that added touch that makes them more than your average chair -- such as the silver nail head trim, an element that indicates the careful thought that went into their design.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic chairs!
 from West Virginia,  Jul 24, 2011

We bought three sets of these to upgrade our dining room set and we were so happy with them that we got two more as side chairs for our bedroom. We love the minimal elegance of the basic design, and also the subtle flourish of the silver nail head trim -- a great touch. They have stood up to a lot of daily use and moving around, and for the price, they are a real steal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and FAST!
 from Kentucky,  Dec 14, 2011

I received these in 3 days from a Sunday order! I ordered eight and they arrive well packaged, two to a box, fully assembled! They are gorgeous but just as important, they are EXTREMELY comfortable. We've been dealing with hard wood windsor style chairs in our somewhat colonial Great Room. The windsor chairs looked great, but have been coming apart and are just plain uncomfortable. We like to linger around the table and now we can do so in style and comfort! I am concerned about the fabric and wish it was a little darker, but they are exactly as depicted. I plan to scotch guard them and hope they hold up well. Understated elegance which has jazzed up my space and made me very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love these chairs. They are sturdy but light enough to move around, and they look fabulous. All of the finishings are of the highest quality - straight seams, separate nickel nail heads (not a strip melded together like you see on cheap furniture), and high quality fabric. The color is a great neutral, as depicted on the website. These were a great find! They arrived quickly and well packaged so that there was not a single nick on any of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color on website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description, need more detailed photos
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beauty and comfort
 from colorado,  Jul 18, 2011

The classic beauty and simplicity of these Baudette Beige Modern Dining Chairs caught my eyes when navigating on Overstock. I love minimalist and classic furniture and these chairs with the small well defined details and high backrest were the best ones I have seen. I ordered two sets for my small dining room and they look perfect. The dark wood legs and the soft beige seating give the harmonious look and the ultimate comfort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent look and quality
 from new york,  Sep 28, 2012

I ordered three sets of dining chairs as an anniversary present for my parents. They have a large and beautiful dining room and they needed some new chairs as the old ones became really used. These beauties match in color and design perfectly with the room as they are elegant and classic. The price was really fair and every piece arrived in excellent quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
top quality
 from new jersey,  Sep 25, 2012

We bought once 2 sets of these chairs from overstock but I didn’t leave a comment or review from this product on the page. Now I’ve returned to buy yet another set because our family has increased and we need it. I wouldn’t come back for more if I wasn’t absolutely sure it’s not worth it. It is worth it and I recommend it to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality control has gone out the window
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 18, 2012

Bought these chairs as they were what I was loking for. Was extremely disappointed upon opening the boxes. I bought 8 chairs and maybe 1 was acceptable but not in the kind of condition for something new. Some of the issues were: wrinkled fabric on backs, leg not even, leg not routed properly-had waves in it, studs uneven and crooked-1 had studs spaced completely different than the others, none were the same, fabric pulled too tight on seats so there were waves, piping coming off, piping unfinished at ends and does not overlap so there are gaps, 1 had a big glob of glue on the piping, 1 had a leg with a big gash on it. Made in China - obvious that there is no quality control at all or these chairs would not have been shipped out. Very disapointed. With 8 of 8 chairs having a problem, I would stay away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible - which is a real shame as chairs could be beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 18, 2012

I read the reviews before I purchased four Baudette Beige Modern Dining Chairs, and they did not disappoint. I was pleasantly surprised when they arrived the next day after I placed my order. They are, indeed, very sturdy and extremely comfortable; and they match my table beautifully! If you purchase these chairs, make sure you use scotch guard (the linen will stain). Also, while they are excellent quality for the price, they are not the absolute highest end furniture. A scrutinizing eye may come across tufts where the roping meets in back, or an occasional uneven nail head. Overall, I am very happy and I would definitely recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
almost worth it
 from SLC, UT,  Jul 6, 2012

These chairs are very nice but not spectacular. Nailheads are all individual, but do not line up perfectly and the spacing betweeen nailheads vary from chair to chair which keeps the set from looking like higher end funiture. I purchased 6 chairs. 4 were very good, one was borderline and one was damaged. A replacement was sent immediately and replacement was good enough to keep. I'm happy with them but have seen them elsewhere for about 15% cheaper which actually would be a proper price for the product you are getting. (Chose Overstock as the product wasn't on backorder and becuase of overstock's customer service.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good but not spectacular
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? arrived as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy With Caution
 from Southern California,  Mar 14, 2013

First let me say that the chairs are very nice looking so I am keeping them. I think the problem is in the shipping....I ordered 4 chairs, two sets of two. The first box had 1 chair with two broken legs, the second box had one chair with nail heads that were very crooked, so immediately two chairs needed to go back. The chairs are not packed well and they shift around in the box, causing the leg breakage. Since the chairs are shipped assembled, this means that you cannot just replace parts, the whole chair is bad. Overstock is really really good about customer service so sending them back was not too much hassle. They sent a third box of two chairs, one was fine, the other had a broken leg! As it stands now, they are shipping a single chair and I am hoping that the legs will be fine as well as the nail heads. Time will tell. What was nice was that they sent me an e-mail every day letting me know the status. So if you want a hassle free purchase, these may not be the chairs for you. I will end with, the chairs are VERY nice looking and may be worth the effort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Couldn't tell the actual color by the photo but the color works for me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not quite as substantial as I would have liked. They are quite light-weight and one chair tends to shift. Not sure the fabric will hold up well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Texas,  Jan 1, 2013

These chairs look great in our dining room. We don't use the room much, so not sure how well they would hold up if you used them everyday, they are pretty light weight. I am very happy with the purchase. They came very quick!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems to be good. The chairs are in a dining room we don't use much. They look great, but are pretty light weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beauty and excellence
 from dallas,  Sep 24, 2012

These beige dining chairs look amazing. They are beautiful, elegant and have a great quality. These ones were the best to buy into our classic looking dining chairs around the big dining table. They have a classic construction and a refined elegant look. Every piece arrived in good quality and all the small decorative elements make the chairs look amazing. They are also really comfortable. Top quality and uniqueness for my money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
less is more
 from new york,  Sep 14, 2012

These chairs are nothing more than pure elegance. In our dining room we bought 3 sets for our big table. These chairs were the perfect choice because we wanted to highlight the idea of “less is more”. Service from overstock was quick and spotless, assembly of the product was a child’s play, couldn’t be simpler than that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really elegant look
 from new jersey,  Sep 13, 2012

These chairs look fabulous and the price is amazing. All the small details look so fine and balanced on the chairs and the material combination gives the durable comfort these chairs were destined to give. The two sets I ordered arrived in perfect quality and they have a better look in reality than shown. I am fully satisfied by the look, quality and price. Really great deal made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high class sophistication
 from chicago,  Sep 6, 2012

I ordered three sets of dining chairs into our new dining room. The whole house has a classic design and nothing else would match more around the large oak table than these beauties. The chairs have a simple and elegant design and with the color they bring freshness and a subtle touch of finesse in the room. they are really solid and highly comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy chairs
 from California,  Jan 10, 2012

I have an older travertine table and these chairs have made it look great again. The chairs arrived quickly and in perfect condition. I ordered them because others said they were comfortable, and they were right. I am extremely happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The fabric was just a pictured. .
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The legs are closer to expresso in color, rather than black, but that is even better for me.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought