Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hard to plumb
 from Austin,  Jun 14, 2011

The sink is in and looks great. The problem is all the fittings are metric! It was difficult for my husband, working with the guy at the plumbing supply place, to come up with all the conversions to make it fit to our existing wall plumbing. Also be sure to take every connection apart and use mass quantities of teflon tape to stop the leaks. Bottom line, it was a bear to install but it looks great and works well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? OK
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, but
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce sink
 from Sunshine State,  Jun 8, 2011

The sink arrived in a timely manner HOWEVER, I had two major issues with this product. 1) The faucet that is shown in the photo is NOT the faucet that arrived with the sink, I had to contact customer service and they were nice to work with me to provide me with a similar faucet, although it wasn't the faucet shown in the photo. 2) The instructions are pretty useless and the website that I was referred to was not working. At least there was an actual number that I could call and get further instructions from. He emailed me a link to another site with instructions shown, however that too was pretty useless. My plumber had to call the guy and just ask questions to get the job done. Overall, a nice sink but you get what you pay for. Not the best quality, and who knows what type of faucet you might receive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money!
 from Ohio,  Jun 20, 2012

First the quality of this sink is horrible. Very chincy. The faucet shown in the picture is not the one they shipped with. The one they send is looks like a well pump. The drain pipes are super thin and will only take a short time to rot through. The thread sizes are in metric so finding fittings to convert are a real challenge. The instructions, or lack of, made this install the worse I've ever done.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. JUNK JUNK JUNK!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finaly worth it
 from Berkeley, CA,  Jun 26, 2011

After three tries, we finally received a base that was not damaged and the right color! Had to get creative with the assembly, as the fittings will NOT fit into the base.... Looks good now that we have it together.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? NO
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor on the base!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 16, 2012

I didn't expect a top notch quality product. It's obvious from the price. This combo has flimsy construction: aluminum light weight faucet, welding is crude on towel bars, plastic and wood imitation materials. However, the style is nice, and I kept it. After about 6 months of use metal part on top, which is no way comes in contact with water, began to rust on the corners. This product does not last in humidity of the bathroom at all, and the bathroom that it is in has very light use. I turned to manufacturer to have this top replaced under warranty, and after about a month of phone calls and emails was told that warranty doesn't cover these parts and I have to pay for them + overpriced shipping. To add insult to injury, to replace a part the whole sink has to be disassembled. Since I have to hire a plumber to do that, this sink is effectively now TWICE the original cost. It's not worth the money or the hassle. I suggest you stay away from this.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap materals, poor construction
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Sink
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 9, 2014

We had this installed in our house last week and we love it. It's beautiful and classy and we couldn't be any happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What I Expected..
 from Houston, Texxas,  Aug 12, 2013

Very cheap quality the towel bar bended the first day we installed. The faucet is plastic nothing like what is shown in picture. I do have to say that Overstock.com takes care of there customers. Every time I call to complain they were always willing to help me out. I ended up installing this vanity but, I really do not like. I do not like that you cannot hide the plumbing cords in the back. The only thing I like is the counter and the sink vessel. I definitely would not purchase this Bathroom Vanity

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pedestal vessel sink
 from WI,  Nov 24, 2012

i wouldn't recommend this sink as it doesn't cover the plumbing lines and my friend had a hell of a time installing it b/c of it's design. it will be extremely difficult to fix if it ever needs fixing. i had to make sppecial curtains to cover up some plumbing that it does nt. it doesnt look great in my bathroom, though i like the sink itself. it also came to me very beat up through delivery. you may want to talk to your delivery vendors. the pedestal and some parts were damaged, we had to fix them ourselves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought