For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Satisfied Customer
 from California,  Jul 27, 2010

I was just a little worried about ordering a mattress set on line but since we ALWAYS get a firm mattress due to my husband's bad back, and having been very satisfied with previous OverStock purchases, I decided to give it a try. Another happy ending in our OverStock purchase adventures. It was worth the 3 week wait for delivery and met our high expectations. Topped with a 2 inch memory foam topper, this mattress provides all the support my husband needs for his tender back and yet gives me that comfort for tender joints that I desire. I also noted the "life time manufacturers" warranty on this set compared to the 10 year warranty offered by other mattress manufacturers. Icing on the cake was the tag on the delivered mattress set saying it was manufactured for Bassett by Sealy Mattress Manufacturing. I would recommend this mattress to my friends for sure.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good mattress
 from Wilmington, Ohio,  Dec 24, 2011

This mattress boke down in less than three months. It is a king size bed and if you want to get to the other side of the bed you have to roll over a hump in the middle and back into a pocket on the other side. It is made by Sealy and is junk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Broke down in less than three months
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy!
 from Mesa,AZ,  Oct 29, 2011

This mattress looked great and was very comfortable for such a short time! We have this not even a year and the mattress is sagging were my husband and I sleep. We have rotated it many times but now there is a big bulge in the middle! Do not buy! We have always been pleased with our purchases from Overstock but not this time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from South Carolina,  Sep 20, 2010

Great product...it is a firm matress set, but cushioned enough for tender pressure points. We are VERY satisfied with this purchase. Delivery was prompt and convenient (+/- 2 weeks).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleep well
 from Ridgefield Park, NJ,  Oct 17, 2010

Looked for a long time for the perfect "deal" on the the best quality I can find to replace an old saggy mattress. I found it!! No more back aches, tossing and turning in the night and waking up exhausted. This is a firm mattress. For those who might be looking for a little cushion, this is not the one. I am a side sleeper and have no problem sleeping on my side although it is firm and say that side sleepers need less firm mattresses. The only reason that I gave it a 4 instead of 5 start rating is because it seems to be very hot. I don't know if it is the top layer of padding that keeps you very warm or not. I am one that does not care for the added warmth factor. Overall the mattress is great and I am very glad that I found the quality product for the money. Thank you Overstock for providing a quality product and building the trust in knowing that I can count on finding what I need here.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst Purchase ever!
 from Madison, WI,  Apr 3, 2014

I bought this bed 8/17/2010 and can't believe we put up with it this long. Worst purchase I have ever made online. To those reading this, never buy a bed online. I learned this the hard way in putting up with it for 3 years. Like other have mention, it made 2 indentations and a big lump in the middle. You could try and rotate all you want but it didn't matter. You can't flip this bed. I didn't even try to seek warranty on this...total waste!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yuck!
 from OH,  Nov 6, 2013

I've had this for year 1year now and I would not have bought it. When someone gets in the bed the whole bed moves. After you get in bed and been in it for a while your side of the bed begins to slant away from the center. Each time you reposition yourself so you are centered on your side of the bed you can't stay put because you are laying on a slant. There is no soft or plushness like you get with some firm mattresses. It's like sleeping on a cheap box spring at a slant. I really dislike it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad quality
 from California,  Sep 8, 2013

It's only been a little over two years since I purchased this mattress set and I'm already looking for a replacement. Within the first year of purchase I had to purchase a topper because it started to sag. There was also a big hump in the middle. This was a poorly made product.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breaks down way too fast!
 from Mesquite, NV,  Nov 7, 2012

After a very short time the mattress has 2 inch dents in it on both sides. We have rotated and switched sides but it still is terrible. The worst part is that we both travel for work and are away from home almost half the month. I can't imagine what it would look like if we slept in it every night! We are currently trying to get the warranty to replace it!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We have had this mattress for just over a year & after 4 months it had body indentations!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bad for the price
 from Harlingen, TX,  Jul 10, 2011

The bed got here much more quickly than I expected. I had ordered two mattresses at the same time, and although they didn't both arrive on the same truck, I was still happy with the speed of delivery. The universal bed frame that we ordered came with missing parts, so that offering I wasn't very happy with. But Overstock customer service is amongst the best in the industry. So I absolutely would shop with them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Other than the springs creaking on my wife's side of the bed, it's solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bargin!!!!
 from Commack, NY,  Jul 9, 2011

I had back surgery and this mattress is just what the doctor ordered. Sleeping much better at night. Excellent quality, service and delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT SLEEP
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jul 4, 2011

Kind of scared to by a bed on line but OS did a great job with the discribtion and I was given exactly what I was promised. Oversize dilivery company did a good job notifying me of day and time of dilivery and was professional during the installation.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well Made,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as promised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from ky,  Jun 17, 2011

firm yes just what i wanted with a bad back,i do sleep on my side just fine also,heavy duty sold me on this one,should last a very long time,and wow what a price at o.co, and great customer service ,this is very high quality at rock bottom prices, don't wait till this is gone i love this bed, as does my 175 lb masstiff and boxer and cats and wife,

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Money Ever Spent!
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 29, 2011

My spouse and I went to tons of mattress stores, and eventually became very frustrated with the mattress buying process. None of the ones we tried were just right. I decided we'd rely on luck and purchase a mattress from Overstock, as their prices were unbeatable (the shipping as well), and I've always had an excellent experience purchasing from them. Any who, when we finally received the mattress, I was convinced it was heaven sent! It's firm, just as the description states, but not a rock. It's so difficult to leave bed every morning because it's insanely comfortable. We are both exceptionally pleased with this mattress- It also works perfectly with our platform bed and the modern look!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed, good delivery
 from Vestal, NY,  Apr 19, 2011

Excellent product - mattress is clearly correctly classified as "firm" (which is what we were looking for). No issues on delivery - called ahead and arrived a few minutes early. No problems with setup. Good experience overall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Oceanstar Bronze 3-tier Stackable Metal Shoe Shelf
Sale $40.49
Was $44.99
Compare $92.50
Save 56%
(1)
Full-size Red Platform Bed Kit
Sale $136.79
Was $151.99
Compare $429.00
Save 68%
Back to top