Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 166 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 30, 2006

I bought this runner for my front hallway & love it. The non-skid backing works really well and my cats don't really seem to be interested in scratching it (a plus!) Also, one cat barfed on it the 1st day I got it and it was very easy to blot/spot clean & did not stain. I would definitely recommend this rug for busy entry ways!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we were looking for!
 from Salem, MA,  Sep 26, 2010

This runner was exactly the size we needed for our backhall. We just had hardwood floors installed and have a dog and 2 cats. ... we needed a durable rug. This rug does not slip when the dog runs in and the door opens easily over the rug. Plus it compliments our casual beachy look we're going for. Just ordered 3 more rugs for the front hallway and the kitchen sink/stove area. I saw similar rugs yesterday in a popular home store catalog for almost double the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was very surprised by the quality of this rug. I've gone through a lot of different types of runners in my mudroom entrance, and this is by far the easiest to keep clean. It gets a lot of use with 2 dogs and 2 teen boys (and friends) The rubber backing keeps it in place, and is much easier to deal with than a non-skid pad under a rug. I got the green, and it is more olive looking than than the color on my computer monitor, but still a nice shade. I've had it for about a month, and there are no stains or loose pieces of the seagrass. It's very easy to vaccuum. My only complaint is that is feels a bit rough on bare feet, but I expect that it will wear with time and not be as rough. I would buy this again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 28, 2011

This rug is ok. Too casual a look for the hall I wanted it to go in, the weave is very large, has that beachy look. It does feel rough under the feet but does soften up. It doesn't need a non-skid pad because its underside is already non-skid, so that's nice. If you have pets, it isn't any easier to clean than any other rug - some of the other reviews seem to think it is. I think it is harder because it soaks up the mess but isn't a soft fabric you can easily clean and dry. Overall, a rug best suited for a utility room, patio, kitchen, etc...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rough
 from Washington, DC,  May 4, 2011

We just purchased the runner for our new home. It smelled a little when we pulled it out of the packaging, but the smell was not terrible. The runner looked fantastic and the rubber bottom was great. Unfortuantely, the material is too rough for bare feet. We had planned to use this in the kitchen, so we are returning the runner. This runner is perfect for mudrooms or entranceways where people are likely to have on their shoes, but not ideal for barefoot areas of the house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice item
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 21, 2008

Heavy, well constructed runner. Color was as pictured. Delivered in a timely manner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug for the money
 from New York, NY,  Feb 26, 2008

This is a relatively inexpensive sisal. I have had it for over a year and it repels stains well. However, the borders are not so dirt proof and have started to fade. Also the yellow border is truly yellow and not beige as shown on the product image. I gave this a 3 star Workmanship rating because I recently noticed the bottom of the rug became stuck to my wood floors. I am not sure what caused this, so if you have lovely wood floors that you may not want a carpet stuck on, I would be careful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from ct,  Feb 24, 2008

exactly what i was looking for. i needed a durable runner, preferably seagrass (v.durable) for behind sink area in kitchen. Needed non-skid bottom (much easier when built in) with a neutral border. That's exactly what I got and I'm very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this area rug along with the matching runner for our front hallway. They are perfect for high traffic areas, and protect the floors very well. I especially like the rubber-backing, eliminating the need for a separate rug pad (which never stay where you want them to). We have old wood floors and the dog's nails were leaving a ton of scratches - these rugs do a great job of protecting the floor. They aren't the softest on your bare feet, but if you are looking for a strong rug that will stand up to lots of foot traffic - these are the ones for you. I really have no complaints about this rug. Shipping was very quick as well!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Fort Wayne,  Jan 30, 2006

This is extremley high quality woven sisal and very thick and durable. This runner will last you a life time. I was very impressed. The back of it is covered with a protective rubber non- slip coating. The coating was strange to me only because I think of that on a light weight rug for slipping and lifting. But this rug is HEAVY so I figured the coating was more for any water & dirt running through the weave onto the floor. This is very easy to sweep or vaccum too...cleans up beautifully. This is a steal at this price...WAY TO GO OVERSTOCK!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Golden/Colo./USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I recently purchased the Sea Grass Basket Weave 2'3-7'6 runner for my livingroom. With my hardwood floor this a perfect addition at the foot of my staircase. I love the texture and look of Sea Grass aganist my hardwood floor. Plus, it's durable and has a much nicer finished look than other fiber rugs. I'm impressed with the quick delivery and the quality of the products I've purchased from Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 years later, not happy
 from Charleston, SC,  Dec 29, 2013

Tried to hose this off (per the instructions), and ended up with a hole in the rug (and we do not have a high-power hose). After about 9 months, the backing on all four rugs started "disintegrating" and falling off in hundreds of tiny pieces. You can't move the rug without having to sweep up a lot of the backing. Also, if you have to be on your feet for more than an hour or two, this rug is TERRIBLE on the feet and back. I will never buy rugs like this ever again.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice runner!
 from Mobile, AL,  Feb 5, 2013

Very nice, natural runner. I purchased in the brown to match bathroom decor. Fits great in front of a long, granite counter with double sinks. Really appreciate the rubber base for non-slipping in the bath area. The natural fibers add texture and warmth to the large bath area and function nicely to catch any water from the sink area. Easy to vacuum and maintain. Trust it will last quite some time so we can continue to enjoy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Loveland, Ohio,  Aug 29, 2012

Bought these for a newly remodeled bath. I had read a previous review that said the material these rugs were made of were hard on your feet, that hasn't been an issue with us. We love how they coordinate with our new counter tops and paint color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great runner!
 from Coronado California,  Jul 31, 2012

I have this runner in my kitchen under the sink. I thought it might not feel that great on my husband's feet while he is doing the dishes, but he actually likes it. It looks fantastic!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The runner is made very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Genesee, WI,  Jun 30, 2012

I have this runner in our laundry room. It's pretty scratchy which is fine since it's for coming inside but wouldn't want to lay on it. Like that it has a rubber bottom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seagrass runner
 from Michigan,  Jun 20, 2012

I needed a runner for my front room hallway and decided on a Seagrass one. It looks great ! Good value, great look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase!
 from Birmingham, Alabama,  May 1, 2012

This runner was needed for a hallway that has pine floors. The size, quality, color and binding were exactly as I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This runner is perfect for tile entry
 from Augusta, GA,  Apr 16, 2012

I purchased this runner a year later to match a larger rug I had purchased the previous year. The "farm fresh grass" smell is not nearly as strong as the larger rug. Just put your grass rugs outside to air and relax for an afternoon. The corners will curl a bit from being rolled to ship. You will need to weigh down the corners for a few days, so the curl will relax. If you don't, you'll be tripping on those edges time and again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color exactly matches as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good product for the price point
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Runner
 from Bronx, NY,  Mar 26, 2012

This is a beautiful strong natural carpet that lies flat without any underpadding. It came quickly and we're glad we bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazingly fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 166 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top