Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 314 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Missouri,  Oct 12, 2006

We purchased the brown rug. This is only the second day and a lot of the smell has gone. Personally the smell doesn't bother me. My husband who's allergic to many things is fine with the rug. He only mentioned how strong it was when he opened it. The rug looks very similar to the ones at higher end stores (I've been looking around and this is the least expensive and after seeing it looks the same). Under our 6 seat dining table and chairs the 8x10 rug fits just right. I love how the brown complements the chairs and table (almost the same color). The rug is rough, it's expected from this kind of material, but it's not horrible. You just have to get use to it. My 2.5 can walk on it bare foot with no complaints. With socks you can't hardly notice the small bumps of the weave. We'd buy another one if we have another room to stick the rug in. Shipping was good through UPS. Quicker than expected. Overstock ships from different location and the rug's location (state) isn't too far from us so it only took a few days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Well Made
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jul 14, 2011

This rug is gorgeous! My husband bought me the natural color in the 8 x 10 size for my birthday. We put the rug down, and it laid flat just fine. The smell was very slight, and wasn't bad at all. The color is beautiful and earthy. The next morning, I awoke to find that my dog had developed a severe case of diarrhea during the night and mistook the rug for a field of grass. Worst of all, the offensive, dark spots had run into the weave and dried. I was mortified, and rushed to the store to try to find something to clean it. To my horror, upon returning from the store, I found my husband in the driveway using a power washer with a cleaning solvent on it! I literally cried because I was sure he had destroyed it. I've actually seen this man take upholstered chairs to the car wash. He thinks tire cleaner is the answer to all of life's problems. Anyway, to my surprise, the rug dried flat, no mildew or mold, and absolutely no damage to the fiber whatsoever. It looked (and smelled) as though nothing had ever happened. Long story short -- this rug can take a beating! I couldn't be more pleased. And, yes, the dog learned his lesson, and now refuses to even walk across it. Good doggie!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Cordova,TN/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Best rugs I've ever owned! Easy to keep clean. Love them so much, I bought them for every room in my 5000 sq. ft. home. House always looks clean and neat. Can't beat the price of the rugs or the shipping...thanks, Overstock...you did it again !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING rug - lowest price & extremely durable
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 24, 2011

We have had our rug for about a year now, and I was hesitant to buy it because I had never bought a rug online before. I am SO GLAD I took the plunge - it still looks brand new, and it's in our main living room/entry way with a lot of foot traffic. I walk on it all the time without socks/shoes, and it's comfortable, but it's definitely not soft - but that's to be expected with this style rug. For those reviews who said it smelled strong, of course it will - it's natural grass! But the smell went away within a week, and I actually liked it - smelled good to me. If you're thinking about purchasing this, take the plunge you WON'T regret it. I can see this rug lasting at least 10 years in a high-traffic area.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? superb
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!
 from Brick, NJ,  Jul 20, 2011

I bought this rug three years ago and I couldn't be happier with it. It is in our living room and it takes a lot of abuse, yet it somehow still looks brand new. I have 4 kids and two dogs and they have spilled EVERYTHING on it. Most recently an entire bottle of fruit punch gatorade. I thought, this is it, they finally destroyed it. Miraculously, it came out with soap and water. I can't recommend this rug enough!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug.
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Feb 11, 2008

You can't beat the price and value with this rug. The initial smell is NOT unpleasant and it goes away after a few days. The texture is deliberately not smooth b/c of the basketweave. I love the texture on my feet and it is no trouble to walk on, but you can't lay on it to watch tv if you are using it in a den. The benefit of the texture is that the rug hides virtually everything. Stains are easy to remove if they even show at all. Daily dust, dirt, pet hair, etc... do not show. I am slowly switching all my area rugs to seagrass b/c of this. Just fyi, I ordered the natural tan color and it is definitely NOT a light cream like the picture. It is a neutral tan that blends nicely with the color of the rug. This rug looks great on wood floors. I've also ordered the runner with a black border for a bathroom and it is really sharp looking. Just fyi, I've ordered the glam-bordered rug also sold by overstock before and highly prefer this rug. I'm not sure if I was sent a defective one or not, but the glam-bordered rug had a weave of three to one as opposed to this rug's weave of three to two [I prefer the tighter thicker weave for durability and stability of the rug]. Also, the rubber backing on the glam border seagrass rug is starting to disintigrate whereas the rubber backing on this rug [as well as the black-bordered rug I use in the bathroom which gets wet repeatedly] is still going strong. LOVE THIS RUG. Much cheaper than anywhere else. Wish they sold a 9' by 13'!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8X10 Seagrass area rug
 from Collierville, TN,  Nov 8, 2011

I purchased an 8 X10 area rug for my den. After searching local stores and several websites, Overstock provided the best price. The reviews were very helpful in deciding to purchase online. I received the rug in a very short time, and in good condition. The rug is not for someone who goes barefoot. It is rough. But, for me, it was perfect. It is good quality and so far does not show dirt. I purchased two more smaller rugs just like my 8 X 10 today from Overstock. I would recommend this rug highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was outstanding - better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase, excellent product
 from los angeles, CA,  Nov 4, 2011

great purchase, excellent product. Thick and nice. It fits our dineroom perfectly. The smell goes away in a week. and you might like the smell, it is fresh.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is really good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty much
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from NE,  Oct 28, 2011

Great rug for the price. Slight smell that fades within a day or two. No curling on edges. Lays flat almost immediately. I could not find a similar rug with a black band locally, so this was a terrific solution and a solid value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Badly sewn
 from Green Bay, WI,  Jul 18, 2009

This was an attractive and thrifty choice, but I like my rectangles to be square at the edges. Rug bowed out in the middle and thus, it sits kind of "cattywampus" in my dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had it for a Year
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jul 6, 2009

I am still impressed with my rug. I have had spills, and pet "accidents" on this rug. Simple stain remover works great. Regular vacuuming is all it needs. I do have a small spot where my dog decided to chew the rug. It is not very noticable. I spray that spot with a little white vinegar every month or so in case she decides to try it again. That seems to be keeping her off of it. Again, great rug, GREAT value. Price them elsewhere, they are twice as much. Everytime I see one in a retail store I check the price just to feel good about my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8x10 seagrass rug
 from NYC Metro area,  Jan 27, 2009

Received this today. We are using it over hardwood floors in our master bedroom. It looks like rugs that easily cost 50% more. The texture is gorgeous and feels great under bare feet. It has a seagrass/rattan natural smell but I am sure that will fade. (It reminds me of the beach so I don't mind!) The binding is nicely made and the backing makes it less likely to slip. It unrolled easily and is already pretty flat, after just a few hours. I am very happy with this purchase and will keep looking for the same in other sizes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I can SMELL a "good deal"........
 from Southern CA,  Jul 6, 2008

OK, so this rug made my family GAG, for atleast 2 weeks....the smell was NOT that of fresh grass. More like fresh manure ! But...I have to say it is a beautful rug and a great deal. I ordered the Ivy, and was very pleased to see it was really more Olive !!! Perfect for me. Not a rug to lay around on, but I love to switch out my wool rugs in the summer to lighter more beachy feeling ones...this is it. My advice is, if you are going to be having a party or guests, do not get this rug right before,as the smell is pretty bad. I can still get wafts of it sometimes, but it is much better now. What I would do is air it out in garage or something before bringing into the house !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grass carpet -not what I expected
 from San Francisco,  Aug 30, 2006

The grass smell is overpowering, and almost a month later, I still am trying to "air" it out, on the patio each day. Also, it feels coarser than I expected, I had planned to put it in a bedroom, but you can't really walk on it with bare feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Philadelphia, PA USA,  Jan 30, 2006

My seagrass rug was shipped promptly and exceeded my expectations in terms of quality and performance. I have been enjoying it for the last several weeks. It looks lovely in my living room. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basketweave Seagrass Rug
 from San Jose, CA,  May 16, 2013

We use this under the dining table. It cleans easily, looks nice, and does the job. I recommend for the great price and good quality. We've had no problems with wear and tear. I was afraid that the cat would try to scratch it, but he doesn't. Yay.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As anticipated, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug!
 from Maine,  May 31, 2012

love this rug! a bit scratchy under foot and for the first week my young dog thought it was an outdoor rug due to a strong grass smell. She pottied on it several times, after clean up cannot tell where she went. It looks great under our dinning table and it lays very flat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bit more green than on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Rug
 from Northern Vermont,  Jan 24, 2012

I have had this rug for several years. I read in reviews that there was a grassy odor, so I wasn't surprised to find it, but it quickly disappeared. I bought the rug with red band because a reviewer said it made her room "pop." I have been very happy with it. One son complains it isn't comfortable to sit on or lounge on, and I may move it to another room eventually, but now it is in my living room. It has held up well with dogs running in with wet and/or muddy paws and is easy to clean -- and I love seeing it in rooms in movies and on tv.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Casual Rug
 from Hillsborough, CA,  Jan 16, 2012

I bought the red-bordered seagrass rug to put under my dinette set off the kitchen, in our casual eating area. It's perfect. The red goes well with the red-accent items in my kitchen, and it's very durable that it withstands the messiness of my two elementary school boys. It's easy to wipe clean, and doesn't show stains much. It has latex backing so you don't need a rug pad. The basket weave feels a bit lumpy and hard under bare feet, but I wear slippers in the house, so that's not a problem. I was worried that my three cats would want to use it as their scratching post, but so far, they are leaving it alone. Overstock delivered it fast, and the price is unbeatable. I've looked for something similar elsewhere, but Overstock's price is the best. An outstanding value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Red is slightly duller than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointed
 from LA, CA,  Dec 5, 2011

I was excited to see my new rug. It smelled pleasant and despite looking a bit more yellow than off-white (like the picture for the natural rug), it still worked in the room. However, after spreading it out, we noticed that the border was covered with dark stains. I fit thought it was dirt so I tried soap and water...and then carpet cleaner. No luck. As we looked closer, it actually appears to be dirt or even mold coming up from under the border. Sad! I also noticed that there were a couple of large bumps in the rug due to knots in the seagrass. Despite my dissatisfaction for the way this rug appeared after delivery, Overstock was AMAZING and responded to my request to return immediately. Very satisfied with their service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Border is more yellow than off-white (for the natural color pick)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stains and nicks in the rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Stains and nicks in the rug
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 314 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought