Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just Right
 from Ossining, NY,  Sep 12, 2010

It was extremely difficult finding simple, matching, yet functional area rugs in two different sizes. I was so happy to find the Basketweave Seagrass rug, which I purchased in 2' and 7' x 3'4". They are attractive and, I believe, create a beautiful entrance in my home. Plus the non-slip back keeps them perfectly in place. I would definitely recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trip Hazard
 Jun 30, 2010

Good quality,looks attrative, but after a week and a half, it it still a trip hazard. I have weighted the corners, turned it upside down and weighted the corners, but it still curls up. Re the odor that others complain about, it is like that Cost Plus woven grass odor, and it dissapates eventually.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Michigan,  Oct 13, 2009

I purchased this rug for my foyer, and I am very pleased with it. It already had the latex backing so I did not need to purchase a rug pad, and it feels substantial so it will wear well. I purchased the natural border and the picture comes pretty close to the color pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Loveland, Ohio,  Jun 2, 2012

Bought these 2 rugs for my master bath. I had a read a review before I bought them and it said they were hard on bare feet. Hasn't been an issue for us. We like how they look with our new counters. Would recommend to friends and family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. liked the close weave and is made well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beatiful rug....but stiff!
 from KC,  Jun 28, 2011

This is a beautiful rug and is very functional. However, because of the fibers, it is very stiff and actually hurts to walk on. For fashion it is perfect, for function, it stings a bit!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great rug
 from SC,  Apr 28, 2011

I ordered in two sized, the smaller one to put by front door and a bigger one for my kitchen. These are great rugs. The tape around the sidew was wider then expected which was a pleasant surprise. These are great rugs expecially for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug!
 from Brandon, MS,  Apr 18, 2011

I really like the rug! It is a little rough on the feet but serves it purpose well and looks well made. Happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 12, 2011

These rugs are very thick and sturdy. Most important to me is they don't slide around. They really stay put which was important to me because they are in a very high traffic area. There is a little bit of an "earthy" smell at first but that goes away within a few days. I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The weave is slighty darker than the picture.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good quality.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen runner
 Feb 15, 2011

I bought this as a runner to put in front of my kitchen sink and counter. It looks good and serves the purpose. It's a little rough on bare feet but you get use to it and I am seldom bare foot. The burgandy trim matches my cranberry painted wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 22, 2010

I love this rug. I have 3. In the kitchen, living room and inside the front door. Perfect for dogs, sturdy and never breaks up. It's classy and goes well with everything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These rugs are the bomb
 from central NH,  Aug 20, 2010

I've lost count of how many I have bought in several colours and sizes. They smell great. The look great. They wear great. They feel great udnerfoot. Even the cats love them and lie on them all the time. We have them in almost every room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best!
 from san luis obispo, ca,  Apr 17, 2010

I have been looking and tried various rugs for in front of my kitchen sink. This is absolutely the best. I bought three in the long length and one 2 x 3. The long one (approx 6 ft) is a perfect width. It does not smell, does not stain, and does not slip and looks very nice. The brown is a dark chocolate color similar to the picture and looks elegant. Thank you, thank you. p.s. my husband thinks it is great also!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a good rug
 from Minneapolis,  Mar 10, 2010

I bought this small rug for use in front of my backdoor and it has been perfect. The latex backing prevents it from slipping, but unlike a foam rug pad it doesn't stick to the floor when it gets wet. I've only had it for a month or so but it seems durable and has handled the mud and snow from my Minnesota backyard without any visible stains or discoloration. The thick black binding provides a finished look without drawing attention to itself. And, of course, the price was right. Speedy delivery from Overstock.com was an additional bonus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from nj,  Dec 12, 2009

exactly as described - shipping was quick - great quality - easy to get the "unroll" out and no smell like some other similar products. definitely worth the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basketweave Seagrass Rug (2' x 3'4)
 from Herndon, VA,  Oct 12, 2009

Great little rug! It matches the 2- 8x10 rugs that I had previously purchased.Customer Service was super & delivery was speedy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rugs
 from Mobile, AL,  Sep 19, 2009

I purchased 2 of these for my kitchen. They have held up nicely; easy to keep clean in high traffic kitchen area. The basketweave is a little rough on your barefeet, but since I have these in my kitchen (one in front of the sink and one in front of the stove) where I'm not usually barefoot, I don't mind. Overall, I would purchase these again and would recommend them to friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shirt
 from Bremen In,  Aug 26, 2009

I really like these rugs except for the binding as they get dirty quick wish it was just the seagrass with small binding other wise great rugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommended
 from Lake Michigan,  Aug 16, 2009

I purschased three of these rugs for a cottage. They are very well made and comfortable on your feet. I am now purchasing more for other rooms. There is a grass smell initally although I would not say it is a bad smell. I would recommend them to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Ohio,  Jul 23, 2009

I purchased the rugs with the chocolate border. The color is a little darker than the picture which I am happy about. These rugs are great at my front and back doors. They do not show dirt or slip on my hardwood floor. I would definitely purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This company never disappoints!
 from California,  Jul 17, 2009

Although these mats are tough on the toes at first, they are a perfect solution for my kitchen. Easy to clean, stays put with the backing, and clearly another great deal from my favorite shopping site.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought