Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 152 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from yarmouth,maine,  Jan 30, 2006

This rug is wonderful!!!! Highest quality and arrived quickly and we put it under our dining room table-and it looks great and is extremely durable weave...looks better when you see it the pictures on the web page are not very good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 Jun 6, 2008

This is the second rug I've purchased, and just like before, it's a great rug! I have two small children and these rugs hold up to everything--grape juice spills, mud, car races, running. Even after two years of wear, my first rug still looks like new . These rugs are definitely worth the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from San Diego, CA.,  Jan 30, 2006

Great Rug- much less expensive than in stores. Has a larger weave than shown.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Milton, ga,  Jun 24, 2011

Great product! I have had seagrass rugs before. They all have a little smell for a bit, but it was no big deal. From some of the other reviews, I thought it would be worse/stronger, but it was just a normal seagrass smell.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seagrass Rugs will smell like grass (for a while)
 from Augusta, GA,  Jun 16, 2011

Purchased 3.6 X 5.6 and 8X10. Rugs arived as expected. Was concerned by some reviews that they would smell. Aired them outside for 8 hours. Only slight hints of grass smell on occassion for a few days. Not a concern for us since we're old farm kids and it smelled like hay cutting day, back on the farm. After a week, no scent is present. The texture is a bit rough. Not what I would want for a small child play area. Good value, especially when you add in the prompt and cheap shipping.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good, substantial product. Was afraid at this price it would be flimsy version I've seen in stores.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice seagrass rug!
 from New England,  May 29, 2009

I use this rug in the bathroom and it is really nice! My cats like it, too, and I like it 'cuz they cannot ruin it! It feels massaging on bare feet and is durable and well-made. I got a smaller version of this for my kitchen and may even get a bigger one for the living room. The burgundy color is nice and won't show the dirt. Great purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seagrass rug
 from Savannah, Ga.,  Aug 27, 2008

This is a great rug. I bought the green trim to coordinate with colors in my foyer and the color is true. Do not buy this type rug if you have cats however. They consider it their scratching post. I had to partion the room off from mine. Good value for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for seagrass rugs
 from New Hampshire,  Jul 11, 2008

I purchased three of these rugs in various sizes. Compared to other retailers I've looked at, Overstock had the best prices by far. These are just what I expected and I'm very happy with my purchase. I have not had a problem with a strong smell like others have mentioned (and it has been 80-90 degrees lately). I get a whiff of hay smell once in a while, but nothing unpleasant. A couple times in the heat I caught a bit of urine smell and I wondered if it was coming from the rugs ... but I have a baby, too, so who knows? As far as the rough texture -- well, yes, seagrass is a rougher material. I find these pleasant to walk on in my bare feet (like any other seagrass rug), but if you were comparing the texture to cotton or wool, it is indeed rough. However, my 10-month-old crawls on them without any sign of discomfort. I have two larger dogs and so far, these rugs have held up great (no pulls from their claws). It has only been about a month, though, so time will tell. The rubber backing does keep the rugs from sliding on my hardwood floors, which is amazing considering how unruly my dogs are.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Chicago,  Jun 24, 2007

Smelled a little "earthy" at frst but that did not last more than a week. Looks great and is very durable. Exactly what I wanted for my mud room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Okemos,  Jan 30, 2006

Love this rug! It collects dirt, water, snow, etc. and always looks fabulous. One small problem is how thick the rug is. It wouldn't fit under the interior doors of my house without getting caught but easily goes in the clearance on the exterior door. I would purchase this rug in a smaller size for other places in my house if available.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Falling apart after 3 years. Can not wash these
 from Charleston, SC,  Dec 29, 2013

Tried to hose this off (per the instructions), and ended up with a hole in the rug (and we do not have a high-power hose). After about 9 months, the backing on all four rugs started "disintegrating" and falling off in hundreds of tiny pieces. You can't move the rug without having to sweep up a lot of the backing. Also, if you have to be on your feet for more than an hour or two, this rug is TERRIBLE on the feet and back. I will never buy rugs like this ever again.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this rug
 from Niles IL,  Dec 24, 2013

great for mudroom. Perfect for those with dogs and an excellent choice for a mudroom. Vacuums well and stands up to dirt and messes and comes out clean with vacuum. Perfect!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug - Amazing Price !
 from Cleveland, OH,  Nov 27, 2012

I would not hesitate to purchase this rug. It seems to be high quality, and it is extremely affordable. It arrived quickly, and with no damage, as it was packaged well. The color and quality is true to the photo on the Overstock website. I am happy with the rug, and would not hesitate to recommend it. (There was no odor when opening the rug, and it lays flat after only a day of laying out with some heavy pillows at the four corners !! )

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color depicted is very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good Description - very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Years later and I still love it
 from NC,  Nov 23, 2012

This rug has been in my kitchen for six years and is still in great shape. I can wipe up wet spills with a damp cloth, vacuum up dry stuff and I've even removed grease marks with a sprinkling of talcum left on overnight and then vacuumed/ brushed up. The price has increased appreciably since I bought this rug, but I still consider the price reasonable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Larger than listed.
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 10, 2012

This rug is actually 3'7"x5'7" and is marked with those dimensions from the supplier. I had to return one of the rugs I ordered because those extra inches made it a poor fit for my hallway. The quality is good. The seagrass smell fades quickly and the rug stays flat without a problem. It is a bit rough on bare feet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate for the green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The rug is actually 3'7"x5'7". It's marked that way by the supplier also.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Mesa, AZ,  May 9, 2012

Great purchase...has held up for 10 years and still going strong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent...have had it for 10 years and it is still in great condition.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Macon, GA,  Apr 30, 2012

Third time ordering this rug. Excellent. Lasts a couple of years with high traffic at back sliding door. Will continue to order as needed. Cant beat it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT AGAIN
 from bronx n.y.,  Mar 22, 2012

YOU MANAGED TO HAVE THE RIGHT RUG FOR THE RIGHT PRICE THANKS AGAIN

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? WHAT I WANTED
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELANT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seagrass area rug
 from South Carolina,  Mar 7, 2012

This is a nicely made seagrass rug. The description was acurate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was acurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was acurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Fremont, OH,  Feb 28, 2012

The quality of the rugs was great. It took awhile for the rugs to flatten (came tightly rolled). The biggest problem was the fact that the grass on the rugs (I purchased 3) - even after shaking outside and vacuuming - continued to get tracked on the dark hardwood floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality looked good however the rugs shed. Even after shaking/sweeping grass particles were tracked on floor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 152 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top