Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
You Get What You Pay For
 from California,  Jun 19, 2013

I've had this scale for a few months now and was very happy when I first purchased it. However, when I needed to change the batteries, I saw how corroded it was inside and then it just died. Even after changing the batteries it was no use. I kept the food scale in a dry place, always made sure to wipe it down, and use a container when measuring food so no moisture or liquid gets inside. I say that it's good if you are only going to use it for just a short term otherwise its longevity is pretty frustrating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fast Downhill Decline
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible Product, Stay Away!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 2, 2013

Item was lighter than a feather, it felt flimsy and ready to break. "Unit" was spelled "Uint." Could it get any worse?! I didn't even bother trying to look for batteries to put in this scale. And to top it all off, this item is about $X and if you feel like returning it, you print out a shipping label and you later find out that it costs $X to ship it back (after refund is complete) so you get a whopping $X back. YAY! STAY AWAY!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scale
 from Blacksburg, Va,  Jun 19, 2013

Good product, works as advertised, shipped quickly, arrived on-time

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I needed several scales for travel and for camping. These were described as larger then they actually are. They are 7" long by 5" wide. They were suppose to be 8" by 6". They are tiny for sure. The box they arrived in says there are suppose to be batteries included. No batteries for either scale. I would recommend this scale but it isn't as described in the write up. I probably will like the smaller size but it would be good if you get what is described. It does weigh to 11 pounds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Very Well
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  Mar 20, 2013

I bought this scale for a homebrewing kit to measure out hops, it's pretty accurate and I'm definitely happy with how it performs for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as advertised
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Dec 10, 2014

The scale size is advertised as 6 x 8.5 inches. It is only 5 x 6.5 inches. The smaller size makes it hard to read the digital display when pans or larger containers are placed on the scale. This can be over come by placing a tall glass on the scale and placing the pan or bowl on top of the glass. However, this reduces the capacity of the scale by the weight of the glass. The arrangement also makes for an unstable weighing arrangement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy, inexpensive, works great!
 from Mt. Holly area, NJ,  Nov 12, 2014

You can tare out for weight for filling jars. Which is what we got it for. Excellent scale for our usage. We tried it on everything and are quite pleased with it. It is not a 'high' quality product but perfect for general use. We compared weight values to another scale and it was dead on .... no complaints. It is built cheaply so don't think it can be tossed around. Treat it with respect and it should last for years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well, stores away easily
 from Free Virginia,  Oct 29, 2014

Works very well. Small, slim, battery operated - slides into the cupboard when not in use. For $$ bucks I'm going to complain? Get outta here!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good price for good product
 from Green Lane, PA,  Oct 15, 2014

this scale was exactly what i was looking for and inexpensive to boot. Operates easily and takes up very little counter top space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SCALE
 from ABILENE TX,  Oct 15, 2014

GOOD LITTLE SCALE IT WORKS VERY WELL FOR SMALL ITEMS

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little but poweful
 from Tennessee,  Oct 11, 2014

very convient and easy to use. small enough not to get in the way in the kitchen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Scale
 from Palm Coast, Florida,  Jul 25, 2014

This electronic scale works great! Changing from Grams to ounces to Pounds and using the Tare feature is accomplished with the push of a single button, so this is easy and convenient.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from FL,  Jun 13, 2014

I love the small size and that can easily be kept in the cupboard. It is so easy to use and accurate thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple And practicle
 from San Bernardino, ca,  May 16, 2014

I just necedad something simple And practical, this work eje well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the scale
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 25, 2014

This scale is perfect. It measures perfectly to the 100th of an ounce, pounds to the 1000th, and grams. The surface area of the scale part is 4 1/2 inches in diameter. The scale itself is 6 1/2 inches long, 5 inches wide, and 1 1/2 inches tall. It's a nice compact scale that doesn't take much space and measures accurately. You can also zero it out when you have a container on it to get tare weights.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful & Accurate
 from Beautiful Bucks County, PA,  Mar 20, 2014

This small, easy to clean scale is helpful to have in the kitchen for weighing smaller amounts like a few pounds of chicken for a recipe. It is easy to use and accurate. I order meat and seafood from an online grocery and I can quickly check to see that I was given the amount I paid for. The scale is nothing fancy but it does what I need it to do and the digital numbers are easy to read.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Scale
 from California & Arizona,  Jan 31, 2014

Our entire staff in both of our shops love this little scale. We use it over the more expensive scales that we have. It is very accurate and easy to use. We reccomend it highly. Thanks,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this cute little Scale
 from Arkansas,  Oct 15, 2013

This little scale does what I want it to do. It's simple and easy to use. It was so cheap, and yet it works great! I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great
 from N FT Myers, FL,  Aug 16, 2013

Easy to use, works great, very consistent with weight. Have a sample weight that I use every so often, and it is always the exact same weight. Easy to switch scales. Super value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Louisville, ky,  Jul 25, 2013

A great product and a good price! It was shipped on time and got here before I expected. I would recommend this to my friends!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought