Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 176 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Rod, great price!
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 2, 2011

I was looking for a rod to use across my entire dining room wall to hide my french doors and add some extra elegant drama for evening dining. This rod was extremely easy to hang and if you expose the ends, gives a touch of industrial or 'restoration' to the room. It would have easily cost me triple the costs in one of those bath or home stores. This is not a cheap rod, it is very well constructed, and sturdy. Best to predrill holes and use the anchors to insure the hangers are in the wall tight, especially given the size of this rod. I have 4 large 95" chocolate blackout panels with grommet tops hanging from the rod and it looks like I had a designer put it together! With free shipping as a club O member, and the 5% back, this was a complete no brainer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely Sturdy, well made, not a cheapy creepy rod!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtain rod!
 from northern Jersey,  Feb 1, 2012

I was worried about how I would get the rod down to change curtains but it easily separates from the part of the bracket screwed to the wall. Great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You will need to use your own screws as the ones that come with it are not adequate, but it is a solid rod.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fine curtain rods
 from Louisiana,  Feb 17, 2013

Loved the casual look of these rods. I ordered them because of the way they wrap back allowing the curtains to help keep out the cold outside air. As another reviewer stated, one does have to take the whole rod down to change the curtains, so if you change your look a lot, you may not wish to have these rods. Otherwise, a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good heavy duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard to find length + great quality @ an incredibl
 from New Orleans, LA 70116,  Jul 9, 2014

even in the 12' length : very easy to install, w/substantial weight solid enough to hold 2 100"w X 10'l. lined linen curtain panels + 24 iron rings matching rod. [design professional]

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product! Great Design!
 from St. Paul, MN,  Jun 3, 2014

I am completely satisfied with this great curtain rod! I love the design because my blackout drapes can come all the way around to the wall and close out ALL of the light. If you want to hang energy efficient/blackout drapes, this is the ONLY curtain rod you should use!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Black Out Curtains
 Feb 24, 2016

I did a lot of research on what type of curtain rod to buy for my bedroom. We have 8ft wide french doors with the screened windows on either side of the doors, and these windows have doors of their own. They let in a lot of light, which my husband doesn't care for. I purchased black out curtains, but I had to make sure that the rod I got would completely cover the whole window/door area. I have never purchased a wrap around rod before, so I was leary. I thought that the thick curtains I got would bunch up in the curve. I decided to chance it and I'm glad I did. These rods were just what I needed! The curtains wrap around my doors and windows beatifully! Because of the distance from the wall the rods stick out, there is no bunching. Like I mentioned, I purchased black out curtains, which are double layered. I got the pewter rod, which is nice looking. I also got matching rings for the rod as well. My curtains look nice, open or closed. My husband really likes the way they look. The only thing I didn't care for was that it was difficult to get the rod up. My husband put it up, but it is a two person job in that it is a little weighty. Also, it was hard to get the rings on the rod. Since this rod completely attaches to the wall, you have to put the rings on the rod before hanging. If you want to change the rings you would have to completely remove the rod, change, and re-attach. For me, it was worth the trouble. I got hooks for the curtains and rings that accommodate the hooks. You just have to be sure of everything before you hang the rod.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Mar 27, 2014

This curtain rod is heavy duty and looks wonderful! I didn't even need the center support, it's so sturdy! I'll be purchasing more of these for my other large windows. You can't beat the price either! Love Overstock! Thank you for another great product!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from MA,  Apr 10, 2013

Excellent product, heavy duty, solid feel, easy to install, holds alot of curtain, used center support and had no sag. Spanned windows/ sliders up to 144 inches.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect-- brown looks great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior quality, holds alot of curtain
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Wausau, WI,  Jan 3, 2013

This rod is a good value for the price. It's sturdy, nice looking and is exactly as described. The hardware is not cheap looking either, so I am plrased over all. I recommend this product to anyone looking for a nice rod for little money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good Rod/Fair Price
 from Washington state,  Nov 13, 2012

Was glad to find such a long curtain rod---had thought we would have to have two separate rods to go across our long window (144"). The corner at the ends is a great idea. It blocks drafts and hides the screws/brackets. If you have to extend the rod past 120" it will be somewhat saggy or wiggly, especially if you want to hang heavy curtains. The rod is nice and strong, but that is just a long distance to span.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality, good design.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate - but be careful past 120".
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was hunting for
 from Leawood, KS,  Feb 4, 2012

I gave up looking for extra long rods when I stumbled on this one while looking for curtains. It was exactly what I had in mind for my floor to ceiling, wall to wall grommet curtains. Everything was included, although the plastic wall anchors were somewhat flimsy (easy to replace at the hardware store). Two of them distorted when I was inserting them in the drilled holes. The rod itself was the perfect diameter for large grommet curtains and easy to hang. I am going to order more of these since I like the wrap around feature (which I had given up trying to find in this length). It seems so unusual to find exactly what I need/want and I often have to make do with something else or devise my own, so I'm elated that these were available.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Spokane, WA,  Nov 6, 2011

It can be very hard to find long, strong curtain rods. This product has worked very well for us and was easy to put up. I liked that the center extender piece was slightly wider to fit over the end curtain rods. We bought the pewter color. I thought it might look too utilitarian in the living room but the color and shape of the rod blends in and looked very good. We have tab top curtains that slide easily over the rod. I like the way the drapes wrap around the sides of the window to keep out drafts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close to color viewed online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong, sturdy, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great space saver Industrial look curtain rod
 Aug 30, 2016

When you have Sliders that come together in a corner these work great because the ends won't run into each other. Looks clean and easy to hang.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Florida home
 Aug 28, 2016

Looks awesome with long curtains in Florida home!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely and study
 Aug 21, 2016

They look great, are very solid, and the silver finish perfectly matches the color of the curtain grommets. Very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holy Cow! Strongest, Easiest to install rod EVER!
 Aug 20, 2016

I ordered these for my new house, and I've put up over 50 rods...maybe closer to 100 before. They are STURDY! They are a cinch to install! LOVE LOVE LOVE these rods. I've now purchased them for my whole house! I ordered pewter to go with my grommet curtains (nautica cabana stripe) and they look smashing. I also installed 3 of these really long rods myself! so pleased. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real Estate Broker In Charge
 Aug 19, 2016

Allows the curtain to slide easily and blocks out light at sides. Easy installation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtain rod
 Aug 18, 2016

Easy to hang, rings slide over it very nicely. It cut the drafts from an old window.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtain rod
 Aug 13, 2016

I already bought one and was happy with it. Could you please get rid of the 25 character rule. lol.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rod!
 Aug 10, 2016

Sturdy, effective, easy to hang. Great, great rod! Would recommend and buy again. Wish I bought them for my other rooms!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 176 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought