Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice curtain rods
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 13, 2014

Needed basic curtains rods and these look very nice. High end without the high end price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent, sturdy rod,
 from New York City,  Sep 20, 2014

I can't say enough about these rods, they are simple elegant so sturdy you do not need the center support if you you are hanging stationary panels. They look as good as custom rods I have used that cost hundreds more. I used the matte black rings and linen panels and they look sensational.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EASY TO INSTALL; EXCELLENT LOOK
 from New York, NY,  Sep 9, 2014

It does what a rod is supposed to do, but it does it really good! It is easy to install (I did it myself, alone), all the pieces are included in the package, and the end result is a very modern-looking, unobtrusive, nicely fitting piece of furniture. It is sturdy and does not sink low at any point of its length. The curtains' pockets slide through the pole smoothly. (I purchased the silver color one.)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No way to cover the ends
 from San Antonio, TX,  Sep 1, 2014

Great stability for such a long curtain rod, but the part that attaches to the wall is (necessarily) wider than the rod itself. It doesn't look quite right since the curtains won't cover that part, so I would not choose this rod if I had to do it over again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked For Me
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jul 22, 2014

This curtain rod was heavy duty enough to hang our 120" velvet drapes that were extremely heavy. Haven't had any problems. I like that it allows the drapes to lay flat against the wall thus eliminating that annoying sliver of light when darkening your room. No complaints for me. I guess I thought the rod would look a little more industrial for some reason, but it just looks like a normal curtain rod with a few differences in color to gain that antiqued effect.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard to find length + great quality @ an incredibl
 from New Orleans, LA 70116,  Jul 9, 2014

even in the 12' length : very easy to install, w/substantial weight solid enough to hold 2 100"w X 10'l. lined linen curtain panels + 24 iron rings matching rod. [design professional]

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous invention for a curtain rod.
 from Tampa, Fl,  Jun 22, 2014

I need total darkness in my bedroom. This rod allows this if it is coupled with the right room darkening fabric. It is very hard to find and I am happy that Overstock carries it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These!!
 from Midwest,  Jun 13, 2014

SO easy to install and they give such a modern look to the windows! Delivered quickly and packed so well there was no way they could have been damaged! Absolutely LOVE the way the curtains wrap around the side to keep light out from the sides. Will DEFINATELY be getting more when I replace my other curtains!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barricade curtain rod
 from Mandeville la,  Jun 11, 2014

Love curtain rod. Exactly what I needed. Worked great in large playroom with large window

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product! Great Design!
 from St. Paul, MN,  Jun 3, 2014

I am completely satisfied with this great curtain rod! I love the design because my blackout drapes can come all the way around to the wall and close out ALL of the light. If you want to hang energy efficient/blackout drapes, this is the ONLY curtain rod you should use!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 12, 2014

Super easy to put up, is sturdy even when extended. Modern look, but when curtains are on it it could really go with many styles.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like these rods
 from Orange county, Ca.,  May 4, 2014

I really do like these rods. I love the fact that the curtain panels wrap all the way around the side so no light comes through. Only issue at all was that the screws that come with it are kinda tiny.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Mar 27, 2014

This curtain rod is heavy duty and looks wonderful! I didn't even need the center support, it's so sturdy! I'll be purchasing more of these for my other large windows. You can't beat the price either! Love Overstock! Thank you for another great product!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, simple and well made curtain rods!
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 10, 2014

The rods are exactly, or better that what I expected. This is actually my second purchase of these rods. I bought the first set for my daughter's new house and liked them so much I bought 3 more sets for myself. The are very sturdy and super simple to hang. The simple design of them does not overwhelm simple drapes or curtains. Even with drapes that don't have thermal backing they help keep the cold out by keeping the drape close to the wall at the sides. Next time I need curtain rods I would buy more of these, and I already have them in 3 big windows of my house!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Functionality and Price,
 from Annapolis, Maryland,  Mar 5, 2014

We bought several of these curtain rods for around our home. We wanted curtain rods that could allow for curtains to curve around the sides of our windows and not leave that awkward couple-inch-gap between the window/wall and the curtain panel. The rods are sturdy and have support braces to be placed along the span (if it is a longer curtain rod). My only complaint is that the finish is a little cheap looking. We ordered the bronze color and is really just painted brown with some goldish antiquing paint streaks. It isn't bad when it is actually hung above the window, but I expected better. My biggest recommendation for any curtain rods is to secure those things to the wall using screws into wooden studs or metal drywall backers. Simply using the plastic dryall backers that are provided just do not cut it. They inevitably sag and fall out over time. Believe me, it is worth it to take the time the first time and secure them to the wall.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Rod
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 11, 2014

I got this in the brown color and only wish they still had it because I also wanted to buy it for my parents' house. That should be endorsement enough that I'm satisfied with it. It has a solid feel to it, and I like the fact it doesn't have any flourishes on the ends. It goes with the clean, modern feel I was trying to achieve in my bedroom. I believe I'm using it at around 108" to cover two windows, and hung it near the ceiling for longer curtains. Anchors came with this, but I used ones I already had to install into my drywall.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rod
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Feb 3, 2014

Love the rod, like how it shields the light coming in thru the side. Looks stylish and was easy to hang.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from IN,  Jan 26, 2014

This arrived right on time. It was a little banged up from its travels, but it still looks great with my curtains.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything we expected
 from Washington state,  Nov 3, 2013

Product is everything we expected. Looks great. Easy to install. Arrived in a timely manner. Thank you!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from California,  Oct 9, 2013

Great for blackout curtains. Easy to install. Great buy for price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top