Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Rod, great price!
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 2, 2011

I was looking for a rod to use across my entire dining room wall to hide my french doors and add some extra elegant drama for evening dining. This rod was extremely easy to hang and if you expose the ends, gives a touch of industrial or 'restoration' to the room. It would have easily cost me triple the costs in one of those bath or home stores. This is not a cheap rod, it is very well constructed, and sturdy. Best to predrill holes and use the anchors to insure the hangers are in the wall tight, especially given the size of this rod. I have 4 large 95" chocolate blackout panels with grommet tops hanging from the rod and it looks like I had a designer put it together! With free shipping as a club O member, and the 5% back, this was a complete no brainer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely Sturdy, well made, not a cheapy creepy rod!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtain rod!
 from northern Jersey,  Feb 1, 2012

I was worried about how I would get the rod down to change curtains but it easily separates from the part of the bracket screwed to the wall. Great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You will need to use your own screws as the ones that come with it are not adequate, but it is a solid rod.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product! Great Design!
 from St. Paul, MN,  Jun 3, 2014

I am completely satisfied with this great curtain rod! I love the design because my blackout drapes can come all the way around to the wall and close out ALL of the light. If you want to hang energy efficient/blackout drapes, this is the ONLY curtain rod you should use!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fine curtain rods
 from Louisiana,  Feb 17, 2013

Loved the casual look of these rods. I ordered them because of the way they wrap back allowing the curtains to help keep out the cold outside air. As another reviewer stated, one does have to take the whole rod down to change the curtains, so if you change your look a lot, you may not wish to have these rods. Otherwise, a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good heavy duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard to find length + great quality @ an incredibl
 from New Orleans, LA 70116,  Jul 9, 2014

even in the 12' length : very easy to install, w/substantial weight solid enough to hold 2 100"w X 10'l. lined linen curtain panels + 24 iron rings matching rod. [design professional]

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Mar 27, 2014

This curtain rod is heavy duty and looks wonderful! I didn't even need the center support, it's so sturdy! I'll be purchasing more of these for my other large windows. You can't beat the price either! Love Overstock! Thank you for another great product!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from MA,  Apr 10, 2013

Excellent product, heavy duty, solid feel, easy to install, holds alot of curtain, used center support and had no sag. Spanned windows/ sliders up to 144 inches.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect-- brown looks great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior quality, holds alot of curtain
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Wausau, WI,  Jan 3, 2013

This rod is a good value for the price. It's sturdy, nice looking and is exactly as described. The hardware is not cheap looking either, so I am plrased over all. I recommend this product to anyone looking for a nice rod for little money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good Rod/Fair Price
 from Washington state,  Nov 13, 2012

Was glad to find such a long curtain rod---had thought we would have to have two separate rods to go across our long window (144"). The corner at the ends is a great idea. It blocks drafts and hides the screws/brackets. If you have to extend the rod past 120" it will be somewhat saggy or wiggly, especially if you want to hang heavy curtains. The rod is nice and strong, but that is just a long distance to span.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality, good design.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate - but be careful past 120".
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was hunting for
 from Leawood, KS,  Feb 4, 2012

I gave up looking for extra long rods when I stumbled on this one while looking for curtains. It was exactly what I had in mind for my floor to ceiling, wall to wall grommet curtains. Everything was included, although the plastic wall anchors were somewhat flimsy (easy to replace at the hardware store). Two of them distorted when I was inserting them in the drilled holes. The rod itself was the perfect diameter for large grommet curtains and easy to hang. I am going to order more of these since I like the wrap around feature (which I had given up trying to find in this length). It seems so unusual to find exactly what I need/want and I often have to make do with something else or devise my own, so I'm elated that these were available.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Spokane, WA,  Nov 6, 2011

It can be very hard to find long, strong curtain rods. This product has worked very well for us and was easy to put up. I liked that the center extender piece was slightly wider to fit over the end curtain rods. We bought the pewter color. I thought it might look too utilitarian in the living room but the color and shape of the rod blends in and looked very good. We have tab top curtains that slide easily over the rod. I like the way the drapes wrap around the sides of the window to keep out drafts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close to color viewed online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong, sturdy, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linda Kyle, house owner
 Feb 3, 2016

Love these curtain rods. Very easy to put up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
M
 Jan 28, 2016

Beautiful product; not reaping much energy efficiency.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and stylish
 Jan 21, 2016

Very nice rod, though ours arrived with minor scratches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rod
 Jan 16, 2016

Loved this rod, works great for blackout curtains and it's great quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Single dad
 Jan 16, 2016

Purchased these rods for my large living room windows,great buy,easy to install by yourself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for a curtain rod this size
 Jan 9, 2016

A little bit difficult to install since the screw holes were not straight across from each other and they were side by side making the inside one very difficult to reach. Would have been better if they were top and bottom. Drill was too big, best to opt for a short handled screw driver.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1-2-3 and even the heaviest Drapes are up...
 Jan 6, 2016

After decades of elaborate hardware and a major move of house, I opted for "uncluttering" by incorporating a simple industrial look with function as my purpose. The Barricade Rod caught my eye because I could get oversized (12 foot) rods and the price was ridiculously good, so I bought (2) for the triple windows in my Craftsman living and dining areas. They arrived exactly as expected, in pristine packaging, with the simplest of instructions. Hang the brackets. Slip the grommet panels on. Secure the curved rod ends onto the brackets. All done with a step stool and a power drill with the proper bit. Daughter and I folded and installed the grommet panels while hubby hung the brackets. (2) XL rods, (2) XL windows, (4) XL panels = 30 minutes. In the spring when I go for a lighter window look, we'll simply loosen the single screw that holds the rod on the bracket and slide off the grommet panels. The rods are simple and beautiful enough to just wind a long scarf onto them, or stack patterned panels back on either side. I'm thinking I'll try some luminous tab top sheers when the weather changes. I'm happy as a clam!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Drape Rods EVER
 Jan 6, 2016

Ordered these for all windows on my new home. Just started installing yesterday. They are fabulous! Easy to install, look sleek; no messing with open ends, finials, or that type of "clutter". Gives a clean, sleek look and showcases beautiful drapes. Love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile rod
 Dec 23, 2015

Simple design, versatile uses. Product as marketed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought