Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great curtain rod!
 from northern Jersey,  Feb 1, 2012

I was worried about how I would get the rod down to change curtains but it easily separates from the part of the bracket screwed to the wall. Great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You will need to use your own screws as the ones that come with it are not adequate, but it is a solid rod.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Rod, great price!
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 2, 2011

I was looking for a rod to use across my entire dining room wall to hide my french doors and add some extra elegant drama for evening dining. This rod was extremely easy to hang and if you expose the ends, gives a touch of industrial or 'restoration' to the room. It would have easily cost me triple the costs in one of those bath or home stores. This is not a cheap rod, it is very well constructed, and sturdy. Best to predrill holes and use the anchors to insure the hangers are in the wall tight, especially given the size of this rod. I have 4 large 95" chocolate blackout panels with grommet tops hanging from the rod and it looks like I had a designer put it together! With free shipping as a club O member, and the 5% back, this was a complete no brainer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely Sturdy, well made, not a cheapy creepy rod!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fine curtain rods
 from Louisiana,  Feb 17, 2013

Loved the casual look of these rods. I ordered them because of the way they wrap back allowing the curtains to help keep out the cold outside air. As another reviewer stated, one does have to take the whole rod down to change the curtains, so if you change your look a lot, you may not wish to have these rods. Otherwise, a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good heavy duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product! Great Design!
 from St. Paul, MN,  Jun 3, 2014

I am completely satisfied with this great curtain rod! I love the design because my blackout drapes can come all the way around to the wall and close out ALL of the light. If you want to hang energy efficient/blackout drapes, this is the ONLY curtain rod you should use!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Mar 27, 2014

This curtain rod is heavy duty and looks wonderful! I didn't even need the center support, it's so sturdy! I'll be purchasing more of these for my other large windows. You can't beat the price either! Love Overstock! Thank you for another great product!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good Rod/Fair Price
 from Washington state,  Nov 13, 2012

Was glad to find such a long curtain rod---had thought we would have to have two separate rods to go across our long window (144"). The corner at the ends is a great idea. It blocks drafts and hides the screws/brackets. If you have to extend the rod past 120" it will be somewhat saggy or wiggly, especially if you want to hang heavy curtains. The rod is nice and strong, but that is just a long distance to span.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality, good design.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate - but be careful past 120".
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was hunting for
 from Leawood, KS,  Feb 4, 2012

I gave up looking for extra long rods when I stumbled on this one while looking for curtains. It was exactly what I had in mind for my floor to ceiling, wall to wall grommet curtains. Everything was included, although the plastic wall anchors were somewhat flimsy (easy to replace at the hardware store). Two of them distorted when I was inserting them in the drilled holes. The rod itself was the perfect diameter for large grommet curtains and easy to hang. I am going to order more of these since I like the wrap around feature (which I had given up trying to find in this length). It seems so unusual to find exactly what I need/want and I often have to make do with something else or devise my own, so I'm elated that these were available.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Spokane, WA,  Nov 6, 2011

It can be very hard to find long, strong curtain rods. This product has worked very well for us and was easy to put up. I liked that the center extender piece was slightly wider to fit over the end curtain rods. We bought the pewter color. I thought it might look too utilitarian in the living room but the color and shape of the rod blends in and looked very good. We have tab top curtains that slide easily over the rod. I like the way the drapes wrap around the sides of the window to keep out drafts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close to color viewed online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong, sturdy, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked For Me
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jul 22, 2014

This curtain rod was heavy duty enough to hang our 120" velvet drapes that were extremely heavy. Haven't had any problems. I like that it allows the drapes to lay flat against the wall thus eliminating that annoying sliver of light when darkening your room. No complaints for me. I guess I thought the rod would look a little more industrial for some reason, but it just looks like a normal curtain rod with a few differences in color to gain that antiqued effect.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard to find length + great quality @ an incredibl
 from New Orleans, LA 70116,  Jul 9, 2014

even in the 12' length : very easy to install, w/substantial weight solid enough to hold 2 100"w X 10'l. lined linen curtain panels + 24 iron rings matching rod. [design professional]

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous invention for a curtain rod.
 from Tampa, Fl,  Jun 22, 2014

I need total darkness in my bedroom. This rod allows this if it is coupled with the right room darkening fabric. It is very hard to find and I am happy that Overstock carries it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These!!
 from Midwest,  Jun 13, 2014

SO easy to install and they give such a modern look to the windows! Delivered quickly and packed so well there was no way they could have been damaged! Absolutely LOVE the way the curtains wrap around the side to keep light out from the sides. Will DEFINATELY be getting more when I replace my other curtains!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barricade curtain rod
 from Mandeville la,  Jun 11, 2014

Love curtain rod. Exactly what I needed. Worked great in large playroom with large window

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 12, 2014

Super easy to put up, is sturdy even when extended. Modern look, but when curtains are on it it could really go with many styles.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like these rods
 from Orange county, Ca.,  May 4, 2014

I really do like these rods. I love the fact that the curtain panels wrap all the way around the side so no light comes through. Only issue at all was that the screws that come with it are kinda tiny.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, simple and well made curtain rods!
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 10, 2014

The rods are exactly, or better that what I expected. This is actually my second purchase of these rods. I bought the first set for my daughter's new house and liked them so much I bought 3 more sets for myself. The are very sturdy and super simple to hang. The simple design of them does not overwhelm simple drapes or curtains. Even with drapes that don't have thermal backing they help keep the cold out by keeping the drape close to the wall at the sides. Next time I need curtain rods I would buy more of these, and I already have them in 3 big windows of my house!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Functionality and Price,
 from Annapolis, Maryland,  Mar 5, 2014

We bought several of these curtain rods for around our home. We wanted curtain rods that could allow for curtains to curve around the sides of our windows and not leave that awkward couple-inch-gap between the window/wall and the curtain panel. The rods are sturdy and have support braces to be placed along the span (if it is a longer curtain rod). My only complaint is that the finish is a little cheap looking. We ordered the bronze color and is really just painted brown with some goldish antiquing paint streaks. It isn't bad when it is actually hung above the window, but I expected better. My biggest recommendation for any curtain rods is to secure those things to the wall using screws into wooden studs or metal drywall backers. Simply using the plastic dryall backers that are provided just do not cut it. They inevitably sag and fall out over time. Believe me, it is worth it to take the time the first time and secure them to the wall.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Rod
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 11, 2014

I got this in the brown color and only wish they still had it because I also wanted to buy it for my parents' house. That should be endorsement enough that I'm satisfied with it. It has a solid feel to it, and I like the fact it doesn't have any flourishes on the ends. It goes with the clean, modern feel I was trying to achieve in my bedroom. I believe I'm using it at around 108" to cover two windows, and hung it near the ceiling for longer curtains. Anchors came with this, but I used ones I already had to install into my drywall.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rod
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Feb 3, 2014

Love the rod, like how it shields the light coming in thru the side. Looks stylish and was easy to hang.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from IN,  Jan 26, 2014

This arrived right on time. It was a little banged up from its travels, but it still looks great with my curtains.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top