Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Drapery Rod is great.
 from Littleton, CO,  Sep 19, 2012

I like this the design of this drapery rod. It helps to darken the room with the wrap around design, and also I like the ease of opening my pole drapes in the morning. Great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was very close to the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Window wrap-arounds
 from Jacksonville, NC,  Aug 31, 2013

Installation was relatively easy. Would recommend using grommeted panels only on the front, if you use grommeted panels for both rods they will catch on each other. The center support hook does allow you to adjust the depth away from the wall, however there will be some small overlap where one panel will end up in front of the other for the set closest to the windows. Overall, very happy with rod set, bought a second to use in my other bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rjl26
 Jun 6, 2015

Awesome with bamboo valance from overstock and curtains from JCP!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HorribleToo ordinary more like a showercurtain rod
 Apr 26, 2015

This rod is too chunky looking, it resembles me more like a shower curtain rod than a drapery one. Plus it is not easy to install making it nearly impossible not to scratch it in the process. I ordered it in a brush nickle tone and it looked horrible, like if I had a piece of water or sewage piping running across my kitchen ceiling. Another things is, as many other reviewers are saying, we did not received the complete order, we were missing half of it, that was a bummer. I think the problem is the original packaging of this rod. Why does ONE (1) double rod have to come in like 3 or 4 boxes??? That way I guess it's too easy for the the warehouse people to miss something and therefore make customers unsatisfied. I returned it all and bought something else that came in an excellent SINGLE packaging condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
barricade double wide window hardware
 Apr 21, 2015

i used them for patio door and they worked out great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality hardware.
 Apr 21, 2015

They are not as easy to work with as a straight rod, getting the curtains on and the rod up is a bit of a challenge. However, they are good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item for what we needed
 Apr 21, 2015

you CAN get the curtains off w/o taking the rods off the wall. they rap around so you can cover sides if you have vertical blinds. Worked out very well for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and Reliable
 Mar 17, 2015

I've installed 4 of these; they are sturdy and get the job done. I like how the outer drape rod curves around. I have blackout drapes and get extra along the side black out effect with the curve. The center rod for the sheer is movable. So placing in a sliding glass door allows the back rod to move to accommodate traffic in and out with the curtains looking nice behind the drape. Only had one piece missing on one of the rods and it was replaced very quickly by Overstocks. Finish is very solid and almost exactly a match to what is shown on the page. Overall I am very pleased with these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtain bar. Great price.
 from Nebraska,  Jun 27, 2014

This is the second set of rods I've purchased. Work really well with grommet-style drapes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be careful about the purchase
 from Fremont, CA,  Mar 12, 2014

We bought two of these rods: 74-96 inch and 92-144 inch. We ordered Pewter but they came in Brown. We decided to go with the color. But then we found one part is missiong. This double rods over 74 inch need two add-a-rod (the small rod shown in the picture) since one add-a-rod can only be adjusted between 30 - 72 inches. But only one was packed in my shipment. The Overstock.com is very helpful. They immediately arrange the shipment of the missing part. I like the style of the rod. It's simple and sturdy. But it's very easy to be scratched when we install it and hang the curtains. The instruction said drill 3/16" hole but it was too small and we had to drill a bigger one. For the add-a-rod to make it double, it's quite confusing and we still didn't figure out the use of one part. But we installed everything else and they look ok. I do like the look of the rods.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
drapery lady
 Apr 19, 2016

The curtain rods work perfectly for hanging drapes and sheer curtains behind the drapes

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dot
 Apr 16, 2016

Not easy to installed. The instructions were not very clear

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 Mar 10, 2016

I love these. They were easy to install and look really nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pollyanna gal
 Mar 8, 2016

Very pleased with quality and price....just what I needed.....very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Money saver
 Jan 28, 2016

This curtain rod is perfect and awesome... It is super easy to install and it's excellent for privacy. It allows you to have beautiful sheer panels and blackout functional panels at the same time. It's perfect for extra wide windows or sliding doors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic curtain rods
 Nov 21, 2015

I love these. I got them in silver. They let you shut the curtains so there is complete privacy & light blocking with blackout curtains. I put them on all my windows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Sep 8, 2015

I've had these installed for just about two years now and they still look lovely. Easy to install and just what I needed in my new home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect double rod
 Aug 20, 2015

This is a sturdy rod and I had no trouble hanging it on the wall or putting drapes on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Energy Efficient
 Aug 11, 2015

The rod definitely blocks light and keeps my room cooler especially since it's summertime

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Install
 Aug 4, 2015

Hadn't hung curtains in over 20 years. The hardest part was taking down previously installed blinds and replacing with these rods using black out curtains. These rods were refreshing easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought