Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect match for my blackout curtains!
 from Sierra Vista, AZ,  Jul 2, 2011

I purchased blackout curtains that are 108" long so I was originally concerned that this rod would hold the weight. It comes with a middle bracket and works great. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality and appearance of this rod and my new blackout curtains and may buy them for more rooms.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bronze
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was higher than I expected for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description and picture was spot on for this product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive and not that friendly.
 from Washington DC,  Oct 18, 2011

Since the rods screw into the wall, you need a screwdriver if you want to take the drapes off. I have no problems with this but I think it was kind of pricey for what I received. But that's what happens when you shop late at night on the internet....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product was not 96 inches long
 from Beacon Falls CT,  Oct 19, 2013

This curtain rod was nearly a foot shorter than stated, the box also stated it was 96 inches long and it was actually closer to 80 inches. I exchanged it and the same issue.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from KY,  Sep 13, 2013

Does what it's supposed to. Even with Overstock pricing, it seemed expensive, especially when you realize the finish is painted on - but I couldn't find this style of rod any cheaper and it works great. The curtain curves around and lays flat on the wall. Added bonus that you have some adjustment capability (up to one additional inch) on the depth of the rod from the wall.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rod
 from Mitchellville, MD,  Sep 26, 2012

The rod is strong and looks very nice. It came with a support bracket for the middle but the rod was strong enough that we didn't need to put it up. I liked it so much that I purchased two additional rods in different sizes to replace some of my older curtain rods in my home. Excellent buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong Rod
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Product.
 from Long Island, New York,  Oct 21, 2011

I have both the block out curtains and rod to keep the light from getting into my media room. The curtain hang more naturally around the rod than the regular decorator rods. They are for practical use rather than cosmetic. Be careful to measure your window, because the large sized rod will not fit well in a smaller window and vice versa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good and easy to install.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL PRODUCT!!!!
 from fayetteville, arkansas,  Jun 30, 2011

I bought two of these == one for a window and one for a doorway. Easy to install and wonderfully strong. Great to look at when the drapes are pulled back. Very happy with these,

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? PERFECTLY
  • How is the quality of the product? OUTSTANDING
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Duty Sturdy Rod
 from Mukilteo, Washington,  Jun 11, 2011

We received the curtain rod 2 days ago and opened it up. We were so surprised how nice and sturdy the rod is. We were expecting something nice but this is definitely A-1! Congrats to Overstock again. You continuously impress us with your quality and your prodicts. We have shopped from you for several years now and shall continue to do so.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly
  • How is the quality of the product? Better than expected...top-notch
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 4, 2013

This rod is perfect. I bought it to keep the heat out of my bathroom. Works like a charm.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, love it
 from Charlotte NC,  Sep 28, 2013

This is perfect for grommet curtains over venetion linds, because it extends so far out (adjustable) to clear the projecting top cassette. This rod goes up quickly and is solid. I will buy it again for other rooms.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are an excellent way to go!
 from Northern Nevada,  Sep 25, 2013

These are great for the following reasons: 1. You can wrap the drape all the way to the wall; 2. They are very sturdy; 3. You can use these rods when you have windows have been inserted right up against the wall leaving you only four inches to extend a rod which is exactly how they built my house allowing me no room to install standard rods.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 14, 2013

Since my window is only 60 ", I didn't need the middle support. The rod is strong enough to hold my curtains without the middle support. I like the curve so that the curtains are flush to the wall instead of having a gap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Virginia,  Aug 12, 2013

Installed this to cover a basement walkout door. Looks good. Very sturdy, even without the center support (we put it in anyway). My only complaint is that a set screw is missing for the center support. It's tiny, and difficult to find a replacement. The center support is a bit wobbly, but I don't think it will be a major issue since the curtains mainly stay closed. I would suggest to check all pieces, including the set screws while unpacking. Otherwise, this a great curtain rod.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtain Rod!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jul 11, 2013

I purchased two of these to hang curtains over sliding glass doors. We ended up not using the included drywall anchors, but our own that are made to hold much stronger weight. Between this and how sturdy the curtain rod is, we didn't even need to install the middle bracket. I love the more industrial look that these give rather than the standard curtain rods. Very happy with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, sturdy, good quality
 from GA,  Apr 16, 2013

Great product, exactly as described. I will say that it definitely needs the 3rd support in the middle because of its weight, which is the only downside if you are trying to use it with curtains. Looks a little funny, but I think that would be standard for any curtain of this length. Looks good overall, but a little pricey

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid & well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our drapes
 from Kaukauna, WI,  Apr 9, 2013

I was a little afraid that they wouldn't be strong enough to hold 9 foot long drapes, but they worked beautifully. Very easy to put up and work with. Color is exactly what they showed which is a big plus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was better than what we had anticipated.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from NJ,  Feb 28, 2013

This is the second rod I have purchased. I have true wrought iron curtain rods and I find these superior. The weight of the rod is light yet sturdy, all the hardware is in the package with is very, very helpful. The ability to remove the rod from the base is also very useful with a wrap around rod, my much more expensive wrought iron rods don't have this ability. This function allows me to use a pocket rod type of curtain if I chose to. Wonderful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is very good and not heavy which is always a concern when hanging curtains with severl linings.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good solution
 from Washington, MO,  Feb 26, 2013

I loved these rods so much in my living room that I wanted to change them in kitchen, family room, too. I like the wrap-around feature -you don't see a big gap around the window.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good sturdy rod
 from Florida Keys,  Feb 19, 2013

Works great with the grommet style drapes in my bedroom. These are opened and closed frequently by hand pulling on them, so it had to be a sturdy rod. I would not hesitate to buy again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great- with a minor glitch
 from Sonoma County, CA,  Jan 9, 2013

We just installed these last weekend, and they went up fairly easily. However there is a small screw that you install to help keep the rod in place on the holder-- and one of those just will not go in properly. The screw must be stripped or something. We plan to look for a similar screw to substitute on one our trips to **** *****&. Just an annoying issue-- but overall we are pleased with the quality of these rods.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fairly close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top