Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Northern California,  Jan 8, 2013

Purchased this rod for my back slider door. With my energy efficient curtains, the combo really helps keep the cold out. It is a nice looking rod. Would buy again for more windows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product
 from Evansville, IN,  Dec 26, 2012

I bought this energy efficient window curtain rod to hang thermal curtains I also purchased on Overstock.com. The curtain rod is made so the curtain can be pulled flush to the wall and that is exactly what it does. Assists curtain (which I would give an excellent review to also) in keeping out light and drafts in cold or hot weather. Great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectkt
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, easy to install
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent, sturdy curtain rods
 from Northeast Ohio,  Dec 19, 2012

I have large 108" heavy curtains, and this curtain rod has held up well. I cannot speak to the installation, as I just 'supervised', but from what I could tell, it was no more easy or difficult than any other curtain rod installation. I do love the wrap around aspect of this product - helps keep light out of my media room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
raven
 Apr 25, 2015

Best drapery rods on the market. So easy to install, no missing parts easy instructions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Excellent
 Apr 22, 2015

This is the best concept for a curtain rod. I was unsure if this design would look a little odd, but it looks fine. You wouldn't even notice there are no finials. But it is so nice to be able to pull curtains flush against wall for both energy efficiency as well as to keep out light. Also gives more room to pull curtains to the side. And I also have a patio window that is pretty close to the wall, so a finial curtain rod doesn't fit well. Very happy with decision.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Covers the window well and holds curtain well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 Apr 21, 2015

love the way it wraps around to keep out all light

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We have this rod in our nursery. We only had a few inches of wall space on the left side of the window (stupid builders!) so this was perfect to make sure we were able to get curtains on the wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Apr 21, 2015

Nice and not flimsy. Like the way it covers the entire door when pulled around. I would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I need something more modern for our mid-century style house with a sliding door facing west. I made grommeted curtains and used this rod and it looks nice. The rod is sturdy and it's good quality. I purchased 2 more and just need to find the time to make/install them as well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rod
 Apr 20, 2015

I bought these rods to go in a new attic bedroom for my grandchildren. I bought them to put grommet drapes on and they work well. The rod does come off the brackets when the set screws are loosened. Easy to install. Great finish! I really like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Apr 12, 2015

This rod is very high quality. I love the width of the rod and heaviness it has to it. Easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little deceiving
 Apr 2, 2015

This rod is actually 3 pieces. A center tube and two curved ends.The center piece is only 48" long. I needed the full 96 inch width. The problem was that the weight of the drapes, when open, caused the rods to tilt where connected. It looked terrible. Each outside piece must insert about 8 inches into the center rod for enough stability to avoid tipping up at the connection areas. 80 inches in length would be a more accurate description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keep looking
 Apr 1, 2015

I sent these back because UPS bent one and was missing parts. They need to use better quality screws and redesign the rod to be a bit stronger. It is also tricky to angle a screw into the wall mount.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Customer
 Mar 25, 2015

These seem to work well. In an odd turn of events, a colleague needed them more than I did, so I have not used them in my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice clean look. The ends return to the wall. Works great with grommet top curtains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I had never thought about getting a rod that allowed the drapes to go 'to' the walls, but obviously that's the only way you can truly achieve room-darkening, no matter how great the drapes are....I got this with the thermal blackout curtains, and it works perfectly to allow my guests to sleep in whenever they want!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtiain Rods
 Mar 3, 2015

They have been up for a while, Love the turn back to the wall. My only problem, I should have purchased one size wider. There is a brace in the middle and that would be fine if your curtains are not too heavy. Had to add another brace...not the fault of the rods...I didn't think it through. I would recommend the rod if the buyer considers the weight of their curtains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After purchasing some thick heavy Velvet curtain from Lushes Curtains I decided to get this curtain rod to keep the noise down from room to room and did just that. If your looking for sound reduction this is the rod for you, as it completely covers the sides.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have had this item for 6 months and it is now slightly bent at the point where the two rods slide together. There is no warranty and overstock refuses to issue a refund or partial refund. It is junk. You would be better off spending a bit more and getting a 2" rod from **** *** .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought