Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 70 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Northern California,  Jan 8, 2013

Purchased this rod for my back slider door. With my energy efficient curtains, the combo really helps keep the cold out. It is a nice looking rod. Would buy again for more windows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product
 from Evansville, IN,  Dec 26, 2012

I bought this energy efficient window curtain rod to hang thermal curtains I also purchased on Overstock.com. The curtain rod is made so the curtain can be pulled flush to the wall and that is exactly what it does. Assists curtain (which I would give an excellent review to also) in keeping out light and drafts in cold or hot weather. Great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectkt
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, easy to install
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent, sturdy curtain rods
 from Northeast Ohio,  Dec 19, 2012

I have large 108" heavy curtains, and this curtain rod has held up well. I cannot speak to the installation, as I just 'supervised', but from what I could tell, it was no more easy or difficult than any other curtain rod installation. I do love the wrap around aspect of this product - helps keep light out of my media room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

the curtain rods worked perfectly. I am happy w/my purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
see my review on same rod @ 12' length
 from New Orleans, LA 70116,  Jul 9, 2014

I purchased this "Barricade" rod in a difficult-to-find 96"->144" length; but this size 52"->96" wasn't available at that time / 2 wks later, there it was THANK GOD! substantial rod / easy to install / very discrete, elegant solution.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Window curtain rod was exactly as described
 from Stuart, Florida,  May 30, 2014

This rod works really well with the thermal blackout curtains that I purchased as well. Wraps around to completely block out all light. Very easy to install.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decorative by itself!
 from Bedroom,  May 30, 2014

Decorative Rod - Great look with curtains hanging and the middle exposing the rod! Love the color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barricade Curtain Rod
 from West Jordan, Utah,  May 23, 2014

I really like this curtain rod. It was well made, seemed sturdy and lloked good. The images online did not show that it needed a center support, so I had to return it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money
 from Abingdon, VA,  May 4, 2014

I purchased this to use on a five foot french door that I did not want a typical curtain rod installed. The installation was simple, the rod is very sturdy and blends well with the decor. It does not protrude very far from the wall and has a very nice finish. Will probably purchase additional rods for other rooms.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Adirondack Mts, Upstate NY,  Apr 30, 2014

We purchased these for our nursery. Initial thought was it would help block light during nap times. Second thought, I was trying to keep with a silver/clean retro look for our "fixtures" Others seemed to comment you needed to place the curtain on before mounting. Not true! The end brackets do remove with a screw, from the curved rod.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look!
 from Tacoma, WA,  Apr 15, 2014

Absolutely love these rods! Ordering more for the guest room, they have just the look I want, a touch of "old style classic" (whatever that means). The fabric curls around to hide all light and creates a cozy inviting feeling. You could use them with the ring clips, very simple to hang and move, plus allows you to see the curve of the rod or just use the curtain sleeve on the rod. Either way looks fabulous!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking
 from Atlanta,  Mar 13, 2014

Really nice quality (sturdy) and look. Purchased several more. Love the finished look from the side rather than seeing the rod, window, trim and back sides of curtains.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and simple to hang
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 10, 2014

The rods are exactly, or better that what I expected. This is actually my second purchase of these rods. I bought the first set for my daughter's new house and liked them so much I bought 3 more sets for myself. The are very sturdy and super simple to hang. The simple design of them does not overwhelm simple drapes or curtains. Even with drapes that don't have thermal backing they help keep the cold out by keeping the drape close to the wall at the sides. Next time I need curtain rods I would buy more of these, and I already have them in 3 big windows of my house!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 17, 2014

I have two windows on each side of my fireplace which caused an opening on each side with regular rods. I needed something that would curve at the ends so that there wouldn't be an opening. I searched for something that would allow the drape to go around a corner and found this. It is PERFECT especially grommet drapes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barricade Adjustable Rod
 from Ohio,  Dec 7, 2013

I purchased this Rod to use over a patio door where there was not room for a decorative finial. I was very pleased with the sturdiness of the rod and the installation was fairly easy. It has a nice contemporary look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So easy to install!
 from Northern Minnesota,  Nov 20, 2013

Purchased this item to use with "blackout" thermal curtains with grommet tops. Was wonderfully surprised how little time it took to install - just a few minutes for each side with me on the step ladder. Looks great with the curtains. Worth every penny I paid.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and pretty.
 from Arkansas,  Nov 10, 2013

Excellent quality. Enjoy the quality of this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rod
 from Lake Worth, FL,  Oct 13, 2013

This curtain rod is nice and sturdy. The rounded style on the ends are great for keeping light out. Very easy to assemble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good, works well
 from ca,  Jul 27, 2013

I use this rod to hold curtains that cover a clothes closet. Nice in that it goes around the sides. Looks expensive, works well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice solid rod
 from fl,  Jun 27, 2013

ordered the rod to use for blackout curtains the rounded end allows the curtain to fill the gap from the wall and rod clearance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just like picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 70 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top