Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 256 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect match for my blackout curtains!
 from Sierra Vista, AZ,  Jul 2, 2011

I purchased blackout curtains that are 108" long so I was originally concerned that this rod would hold the weight. It comes with a middle bracket and works great. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality and appearance of this rod and my new blackout curtains and may buy them for more rooms.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bronze
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was higher than I expected for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description and picture was spot on for this product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rod
 from Mitchellville, MD,  Sep 26, 2012

The rod is strong and looks very nice. It came with a support bracket for the middle but the rod was strong enough that we didn't need to put it up. I liked it so much that I purchased two additional rods in different sizes to replace some of my older curtain rods in my home. Excellent buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong Rod
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product was not 96 inches long
 from Beacon Falls CT,  Oct 19, 2013

This curtain rod was nearly a foot shorter than stated, the box also stated it was 96 inches long and it was actually closer to 80 inches. I exchanged it and the same issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive and not that friendly.
 from Washington DC,  Oct 18, 2011

Since the rods screw into the wall, you need a screwdriver if you want to take the drapes off. I have no problems with this but I think it was kind of pricey for what I received. But that's what happens when you shop late at night on the internet....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from KY,  Sep 13, 2013

Does what it's supposed to. Even with Overstock pricing, it seemed expensive, especially when you realize the finish is painted on - but I couldn't find this style of rod any cheaper and it works great. The curtain curves around and lays flat on the wall. Added bonus that you have some adjustment capability (up to one additional inch) on the depth of the rod from the wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 14, 2013

Since my window is only 60 ", I didn't need the middle support. The rod is strong enough to hold my curtains without the middle support. I like the curve so that the curtains are flush to the wall instead of having a gap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good solution
 from Washington, MO,  Feb 26, 2013

I loved these rods so much in my living room that I wanted to change them in kitchen, family room, too. I like the wrap-around feature -you don't see a big gap around the window.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Product.
 from Long Island, New York,  Oct 21, 2011

I have both the block out curtains and rod to keep the light from getting into my media room. The curtain hang more naturally around the rod than the regular decorator rods. They are for practical use rather than cosmetic. Be careful to measure your window, because the large sized rod will not fit well in a smaller window and vice versa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good and easy to install.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL PRODUCT!!!!
 from fayetteville, arkansas,  Jun 30, 2011

I bought two of these == one for a window and one for a doorway. Easy to install and wonderfully strong. Great to look at when the drapes are pulled back. Very happy with these,

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? PERFECTLY
  • How is the quality of the product? OUTSTANDING
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Duty Sturdy Rod
 from Mukilteo, Washington,  Jun 11, 2011

We received the curtain rod 2 days ago and opened it up. We were so surprised how nice and sturdy the rod is. We were expecting something nice but this is definitely A-1! Congrats to Overstock again. You continuously impress us with your quality and your prodicts. We have shopped from you for several years now and shall continue to do so.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly
  • How is the quality of the product? Better than expected...top-notch
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 4, 2013

This rod is perfect. I bought it to keep the heat out of my bathroom. Works like a charm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are an excellent way to go!
 from Northern Nevada,  Sep 25, 2013

These are great for the following reasons: 1. You can wrap the drape all the way to the wall; 2. They are very sturdy; 3. You can use these rods when you have windows have been inserted right up against the wall leaving you only four inches to extend a rod which is exactly how they built my house allowing me no room to install standard rods.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtain Rod!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jul 11, 2013

I purchased two of these to hang curtains over sliding glass doors. We ended up not using the included drywall anchors, but our own that are made to hold much stronger weight. Between this and how sturdy the curtain rod is, we didn't even need to install the middle bracket. I love the more industrial look that these give rather than the standard curtain rods. Very happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our drapes
 from Kaukauna, WI,  Apr 9, 2013

I was a little afraid that they wouldn't be strong enough to hold 9 foot long drapes, but they worked beautifully. Very easy to put up and work with. Color is exactly what they showed which is a big plus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was better than what we had anticipated.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from NJ,  Feb 28, 2013

This is the second rod I have purchased. I have true wrought iron curtain rods and I find these superior. The weight of the rod is light yet sturdy, all the hardware is in the package with is very, very helpful. The ability to remove the rod from the base is also very useful with a wrap around rod, my much more expensive wrought iron rods don't have this ability. This function allows me to use a pocket rod type of curtain if I chose to. Wonderful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is very good and not heavy which is always a concern when hanging curtains with severl linings.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good sturdy rod
 from Florida Keys,  Feb 19, 2013

Works great with the grommet style drapes in my bedroom. These are opened and closed frequently by hand pulling on them, so it had to be a sturdy rod. I would not hesitate to buy again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product
 from Evansville, IN,  Dec 26, 2012

I bought this energy efficient window curtain rod to hang thermal curtains I also purchased on Overstock.com. The curtain rod is made so the curtain can be pulled flush to the wall and that is exactly what it does. Assists curtain (which I would give an excellent review to also) in keeping out light and drafts in cold or hot weather. Great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectkt
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, easy to install
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent, sturdy curtain rods
 from Northeast Ohio,  Dec 19, 2012

I have large 108" heavy curtains, and this curtain rod has held up well. I cannot speak to the installation, as I just 'supervised', but from what I could tell, it was no more easy or difficult than any other curtain rod installation. I do love the wrap around aspect of this product - helps keep light out of my media room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great - holds heavy lined drapes
 Jan 19, 2016

Looking for brushed nickel, bought pewter silver for a front double window. Beautiful. Can't tell it's not brushed nickel from floor - fairly dull finish, not shiny, very close to brushed nickel.. Fits the modern furnishings in the room well. Gives privacy because drapes slide all the way to the wall. Installed just below crown moulding in a room with 8' ceiling, curtains puddle on floor. Screws into wall securely. Sleek center support matches rod exactly and is necessary for the heavy drapes with grommets. No draw cords, just pull drapes with our hands, and it slides very easily. Very pretty open with a low bench under the window. Only downside was a little discussion on how to remove drapes for cleaning later without taking the rod out of the wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Drape Rods, the BEST
 Jan 6, 2016

Ordered these for all windows on my new home. Just started installing yesterday. They are fabulous! Easy to install, look sleek; no messing with open ends, finials, or that type of "clutter". Gives a clean, sleek look and showcases beautiful drapes. Love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 256 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought