Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality curtain rod
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 30, 2012

I purchased this rod for bedroom windows that have wood blinds. I needed a rod that would project from the wall beyond the blind valence, which this did with no problem. They are much more decorative than the standard white curtain window rods. Excellent quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just what I expected based on the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, Works,
 from Lafayette, LA,  Jul 4, 2012

I am very pleased with the rods. I would prefer if the rod could be taken out easier. It is made where two tiny screws secure the bar to the base on the wall. So if you want to wash or refresh the curtains you will Ned a screw driver and be careful not to lose the small screws. I would have ordered the bronze color, but it was not available.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black as shown and ordered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was correct.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal for the money
 from Long Island, New York,  Oct 21, 2011

With the room darkening curtains0, it helps keep light from filtering into my bedroom and media room where I want it to be nice and dark. These window rods are for practical use and not for cosmectics.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are an exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable and easy to install.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product is a described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid product
 from DC,  Jun 25, 2011

Ordered three of the smaller size for the bedroom in the steel. These curtain rods are very basic and would be best where function is more important than form. They install very easily. The only negative here us the incredibly cheap mounting hardware. The plastic sleeve that goes into the wall is so thin and cheap that I ruined two of them with my lightweight plastic mallet. But those are easily replaced at the hardware store for less than a dollar. Overall a good product at a good price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Solid sturdy product. The mounting hardware is less so.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best curtain rods ever
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 3, 2013

I just installed my 4th set of these rods and they are wonderful. Nice clean and smart design with the wrap around to the wall. Simple to install, beautiful and extremely functional.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quality!
 from Sarasota, FL,  May 1, 2013

Bought these for bedroom, dining room and family room and they worked aesthetically in all three rooms. 1/2 the price of a well-known store I was going to buy them from until I found these. I've been looking for a pewter French-looking rod for a while and everything now a days is so plasticky. These are REAL metal, love them!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy. Real metal!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from MA,  Apr 10, 2013

Great heavy duty rod, like that it returns to the wall so no side light seepage. Has nice strong feel, easy to install

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dark Brown is dark Brown- looks nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not just for blackout curtains
 from Fredericksburg, TX,  Mar 13, 2013

I love, love, love these rods. Wish I had tried them years ago. They are a little bit pricey, but well worth it. Try the pewter under sheer rod pocket curtains. It's just beatiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great heavy duty quality. Easy to install.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern, Simple
 from The last best place,  Jan 2, 2013

Every person who has come to see my under-construction remodel has commented on these rods. They were hard to find -- I don't like finials and wanted something smooth and sleek. The only downside is they pull apart from both ends -- there are two telescopes in them which makes it hard to find their center and they catch in two places when retracting the curtains. They were relatively easy to hang by myself but I used my own hardware rather than the plastic pieces provided. I really like these and would recommend them to anyone looking for a modern, sleek, minimalist rod.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was comparable... I bought the silver color and they were the right tone and color I wanted, a brushed nickel finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I felt they were lightweight but substantial and strong enough to hold my curtains.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch out if you need the full 52 inches
 from SCW, AZ,  Feb 11, 2012

Love the rods. We also bought the 144 inch rod. We needed the 52 inch rods for two smaller windows, but we had to 'reinforce' the rod inside with a dowel because the rods wouldn't support the curtains at 48 inches. The work fine now and they look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for bedrooms
 from Hagerstown, MD,  Aug 7, 2014

Our master bedroom is on the first floor and there's a streetlight directly outside, and my husband works odd hours and sometimes needs to sleep during the day. We had blackout curtains on a standard rod and that worked okay, but since I've installed these I realize that it makes a huge difference to have the curtains wrap around to the wall!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality rod
 from MN,  Jul 29, 2014

They are very sturdy and easy to put up. I will get the effect I wanted using 1 3/8" rings with fabric panels. The panels pull around and off the window. Price is very reasonable. *** carries the same brand but not the 1 inch diameter.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!!
 from USA,  Jun 27, 2014

Great rod; it's easy to install, nice color, and very sturdy. I was looking to update my look without being totally modern- it's a great combo.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 28, 2014

These rods are exactly what I needed. I am very happy with my purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Coverage
 from Raleigh, NC,  Feb 15, 2014

Love these curtain rods. The design allows you to block light coming in from the sides of the window. I work nights and need to be able to darken my room as much as possible. These curtain rods are absolutely perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Missouri,  Jan 3, 2014

ve everything about this product. Heavy duty sturdy rods but look very stylish!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from WI,  Dec 4, 2013

I love the wrap around design of this product. I put these up in my child's room and am very satisfied with the results. During the summer months I struggle with them waking too early because of east-facing windows, but with the sturdy makeup on the materials and design I now have drapes hanging that blackout the room at night and keep it well darkened in the day.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barricade Curtain Rod
 from Fort Washington, Md,  Oct 15, 2013

Allows Black Out Curtains To Fully Retract From Window But When Closed They Are Still On Wall. Bought For Black Out Curtains In A Guest Room. Work Great. Easy Install With Enclosed Plastic Drywall Inserts. Seem To Tighten Very Well. Time/Use Will Tell If They Stay Tight.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barricade 30 to 52 inch Curtain Rod
 from New Jeresey,  Sep 29, 2013

Curtain rods are easy to install and look great. Very happy with the quality of the product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtain rods!!
 from Daphne, Alabama,  Sep 23, 2013

Easy to install. Durable and great quality material. Love the industrial look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top