Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, Works,
 from Lafayette, LA,  Jul 4, 2012

I am very pleased with the rods. I would prefer if the rod could be taken out easier. It is made where two tiny screws secure the bar to the base on the wall. So if you want to wash or refresh the curtains you will Ned a screw driver and be careful not to lose the small screws. I would have ordered the bronze color, but it was not available.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black as shown and ordered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was correct.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid product
 from DC,  Jun 25, 2011

Ordered three of the smaller size for the bedroom in the steel. These curtain rods are very basic and would be best where function is more important than form. They install very easily. The only negative here us the incredibly cheap mounting hardware. The plastic sleeve that goes into the wall is so thin and cheap that I ruined two of them with my lightweight plastic mallet. But those are easily replaced at the hardware store for less than a dollar. Overall a good product at a good price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Solid sturdy product. The mounting hardware is less so.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality curtain rod
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 30, 2012

I purchased this rod for bedroom windows that have wood blinds. I needed a rod that would project from the wall beyond the blind valence, which this did with no problem. They are much more decorative than the standard white curtain window rods. Excellent quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just what I expected based on the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal for the money
 from Long Island, New York,  Oct 21, 2011

With the room darkening curtains0, it helps keep light from filtering into my bedroom and media room where I want it to be nice and dark. These window rods are for practical use and not for cosmectics.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are an exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable and easy to install.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product is a described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best curtain rods ever
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 3, 2013

I just installed my 4th set of these rods and they are wonderful. Nice clean and smart design with the wrap around to the wall. Simple to install, beautiful and extremely functional.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quality!
 from Sarasota, FL,  May 1, 2013

Bought these for bedroom, dining room and family room and they worked aesthetically in all three rooms. 1/2 the price of a well-known store I was going to buy them from until I found these. I've been looking for a pewter French-looking rod for a while and everything now a days is so plasticky. These are REAL metal, love them!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy. Real metal!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from MA,  Apr 10, 2013

Great heavy duty rod, like that it returns to the wall so no side light seepage. Has nice strong feel, easy to install

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dark Brown is dark Brown- looks nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not just for blackout curtains
 from Fredericksburg, TX,  Mar 13, 2013

I love, love, love these rods. Wish I had tried them years ago. They are a little bit pricey, but well worth it. Try the pewter under sheer rod pocket curtains. It's just beatiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great heavy duty quality. Easy to install.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern, Simple
 from The last best place,  Jan 2, 2013

Every person who has come to see my under-construction remodel has commented on these rods. They were hard to find -- I don't like finials and wanted something smooth and sleek. The only downside is they pull apart from both ends -- there are two telescopes in them which makes it hard to find their center and they catch in two places when retracting the curtains. They were relatively easy to hang by myself but I used my own hardware rather than the plastic pieces provided. I really like these and would recommend them to anyone looking for a modern, sleek, minimalist rod.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was comparable... I bought the silver color and they were the right tone and color I wanted, a brushed nickel finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I felt they were lightweight but substantial and strong enough to hold my curtains.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch out if you need the full 52 inches
 from SCW, AZ,  Feb 11, 2012

Love the rods. We also bought the 144 inch rod. We needed the 52 inch rods for two smaller windows, but we had to 'reinforce' the rod inside with a dowel because the rods wouldn't support the curtains at 48 inches. The work fine now and they look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does its job
 Apr 20, 2016

pretty plain rod but true to what was described online. The brown matched the grommet blackout curtains I ordered and works well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
salome
 Apr 17, 2016

I use this product for all of my window needs. It works and looks fine. It is easily installed using common sense installation techniques depending upon the surface. Have received lots of compliments for my window treatments. Recommend highly for a neat up to date look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, easy installation
 Apr 6, 2016

Brushed nickel is perfect for my house. This smaller size was way easier to install than the larger size, but I guess that's to be expected. Why have I not been using this type of curtain rod before? It's perfect with room darkeners, or not. The material can go around the side easily to block extra light. Very happy with this purchase. *and the 2 other larger sizes

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rods
 Mar 28, 2016

Very good rod sturdy and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect curtain rod
 Mar 16, 2016

Great color, quality and weight to curtain rod.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice curtain rods
 Mar 15, 2016

Seem sturdy and well built. The design was not thought out as well - the screws are close to the rod making it a little more difficult to attach to the wall, and as stated previously, if you want to change/wash the curtains, you need to actually unscrew it from the wall to do so. Thus only 4 stars. But still happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rods
 Mar 14, 2016

Great quality easy to install

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mother
 Mar 14, 2016

The bronze was the perfect color to go with my Khaki black out curtains. Simple to install and keeps the curtains close to the edge of the window frame not allowing light to sneak in. Sturdy and the 2 inch size is attractive with my grommet curtains. Glad I found these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain rod
 Mar 4, 2016

I bought this rod because my windows are very close to corner walls and I cannot use rods with finials. This rod was the perfect solution. But more than that, this rod just looks great! I have rod pocket silk taffeta drapes on drapery rings on this rod. They look beautiful! I bought the antique gold rods and the finish is not bright but muted, satin gold and looks very sleek and contemporary. I love the way the drapes look on these rods! I will buy more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Study Rod!
 Mar 3, 2016

Perfect metal rod and easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought