For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Barrel Chairs
 from Wash DC,  Dec 1, 2010

The chairs arrived today. I am very disappointed with the size of the chairs. They are very small and the back is very short. They would be great for a small apartment. The leather is nice. They are the color of butter. I bought them to be used as extra chairs at my dining room table. They are at least 5 inches shorter than the chairs that came with the set. Review the height of the chairs before buying them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These chairs were even better than I'd imagined. The best thing about them maybe that they came fully assembled. They are slightly smaller in scale than what I anticipated, but overall nice quality and styling.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
International Design Barrel Dining Chair CREAM
 from New York, NY 10024,  Feb 15, 2014

We normally don't write reviews, however I felt it was important to share this info with other buyers especially since we ourselves rely so much on other people's reviews when purchasing online. We just received these chairs in the 'cream' color (which we will be returning). The color is VERY OFF. It has a grey-ish tint, and honestly it looks like theses chairs have been hanging around for a couple of years - the leather looks dirty. It is a textured pebbly leather which while is seemingly durable, only adds to this color looking darker and dirtier. Overall the color resembles more of a light stone color, NOT AT ALL A BUTTER OR CREAM /IVORY COLOR. SO BEWARE IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR AN IVORY OR CREAMY COLOR LEATHER CHAIR. DO NOT BUY IF YOU WANT A LIGHT CREAM COLOR CHAIR - THIS IS NOT IT. I will say that the style is nice and the quality seems ok otherwise. It is fairly comfortable (we only tried it out for a few hours, but seemed nice to sit in). We ordered 8 chairs, but only fully unwrapped one chair, and one that chair the legs were slightly uneven making the chair a touch wobbly. It didn't seem like a big deal if we would have loved the color - one could probably easily remedy that with a piece of felt under the shorter leg. Who knows if all the others were as wobbly. Maybe the other colors are nicer, however be careful with the champagne color too, because these chairs are selling on many sites and some of the reviews say that the champagne color is not real leather. Good luck.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & modern
 from Northern Virginia,  Jan 20, 2013

These beautiful chairs have a traditional element to them that is timeless while having a modern element with their subtle grid tufting and clean lines. I purchased two and they look great in my office. They aren't very comfortable chairs but since they're for my office, I was okay with that. One of the chairs arrived with a small chip in the wood but it wasn't noticeable enough for me to go through the trouble of returning it. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
barre dining chairs
 from ny,  Jul 16, 2011

great chairs better than expected. color was a bit darker than the image but preffer the actual color than the image shown on the product. very strong looking and feels stron as well. good construction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? leather better than on image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful and chairs frames are well constructed. looks like they are a durable frame construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate so far.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value at a good price.
 from Sacramento, Ca.,  Jun 24, 2011

These are beautiful chairs. I am using one for a desk chair and the other for a side chair. They are quite nice, substantial, and well made.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes - it is a soft light butter color.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent quality.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 from Boca Raton,  Feb 26, 2010

I am very pleased with these dinning chairs. The quality is solid, sturdy, and very comfortable. I was concerned the color would be light; however they are what I would call butterscotch, not at all beige. They work perfect with my room. Thank you Overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surperb Chairs
 from St.Louis Mo.,  Dec 24, 2009

My wife and I were looking for some good solid chairs for our dining room. She ran across these barrel chairs. Instantly we knew that those were the one. We received the chairs pretty quick. They matched perfectly with our whole ensemble. The chairs were solid, excellent craftmanship. I was communicating the manufacturer who kept me well informed when the chairs were going to be available on overstock, because overstock kept selling out of them. Now I know why. I ordered 6 chairs, but decided that wasn't enough. So I'm ordering two more. We would recommend these chairs to anyone looking for uniqueness, style, and good quality. Last but not least thank you Isaac for all your help.(True customer satisfaction at its finest.) D'carlo

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Review
 from Cary NC,  Jul 25, 2014

they arrived yesterday. There was a misunderstanding with delivery I never stated what floor I lived on so when the deliverer got here he was upset that I lived on the second floor. Before I left I told my daughter that the chairs would be coming that she had to be on the look out for them because them being left at the curb. That's what was stated when I ordered the chairs, that's what everybody expected but he was more than a little upset, so could you please let him know that know one expected the delivery inside the home and that I never stated that I lived on the first floor but that's what was on the paper that he left. I haven't unwrapped the chairs yet but they have been taken out of the boxes.. I gave my ratings based on the picture from the internet. I have sat in one with the covering still on and seems very comfortable. Wish they were just a little higher in the back but I do love the fact that they are leather. Let Fred know that I'm Sorry for any misunderstandings but that I never stated that I lived on the first floor.. Thank You

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love 'em
 from Houston,  Dec 5, 2013

I hesitated after reading some of the reviews but i'm so glad I ordered these chairs. They're perfect, and very comfortable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great elegant and stylish chairs
 from Leesbug, VA,  Dec 3, 2013

Needed durable and stylish chairs for a kitchen dining table the family uses daily. The chairs arrive well packed and fully assembled. The leather is easy to clean. The chairs are elegant yet stylish with the tufting. We received many compliments from our guests. A truly great purchase I will be happy with for a long time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Illinois,  Mar 16, 2013

I have a walnut table thats dated with my current chairs as soon as I put these with it, it looks like a new set. The quality and color is perfect for my new kitchen. Would deffinately recommend these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant dinning
 from New York,  Oct 26, 2011

The chairs are perfect. Comfortable, elegant, sturdy & very well made - would enhance anyones home. Looking forward to using them for a long time to come. Thought I might be crazy to order chairs on-line...couldn't be happier with my decision & purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? showed up exactly as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent workmanship & quality materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely precise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
diningroom chairs
 from Upstate New York,  Mar 10, 2011

Bought two of these for hostess chairs...My daughterinlaw saw these, and I agreed we would give them a try...turned out just wonderful...nice wood real wood..she is actually going to have them reupholstered in a contemporary fabric..but will live with them for a while in the leather..visited my kids recently and was impressed with the quality...only redoing them to match a theme already started. Nice size..not too big and powerful...good buy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barrel Dining Chairs
 from Cleveland, Oh,  Dec 27, 2010

I Ordered 2 sets of these chairs, arrived within 5 business days in pristine condition. Leather quality appears to be very good and comfortable. Chairs may not be suitable for larger individuals because of size, but for most people the size and dimensions should work just fine. I've had my chairs for about a month; interested to see how they wear over time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barrel Chairs
 from Nowthen, MN,  Aug 7, 2010

The chairs are very nice and look much more expensive then the price. The leather is a little to creamy, but overall they are very impressive. Do note the chairs are petite and even with the high back they are not tall in scale. Check the measurements before you order. I needed a narrow chair and these fit perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 23, 2010

These chairs are heavy, sturdy and beautiful. I agree with other reviews that the chair is a slightly darker color than the picture shows - but still a beautiful color. One thing I wasn't expecting was how comfortable they are. Overall, exceptional value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 21, 2010

Great chairs---very good looking in person. I paired with a dark espresso table. Very happy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Keller, TX.,  Apr 21, 2010

The reason I did not give it a 4 star is because this is my 2nd oder to this chair. Every time I want to order it, its out of stock. I need total of 6 chairs. So far I got 4. Quaity is good, the leather color was little too creamy. If it's ivory, it will be prefect. Also the back height was little short. If it's 2" taller that will be a prefect match to my dinner table. As far as the comfort and sitting height, it's great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy and compact
 from Bay Area, CA,  Mar 26, 2010

I bought 4 chairs 6 months ago and had to come back for more! They are so classy, compact yet well made for such a good price. We just love them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top