Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I purchased three sets of 2 (six chairs). The greatest flaw is that the front edge of the seat is supported with only two dowels on each side. After a couple of weeks, the dowels just sheared off and the front of the seat collapsed. In addition, the chairs are stacked seat to seat in shipping. The legs break through the box and the bottoms are scuffed and damaged. Overstock could correct this recurring problem by gently binding the legs of the first chair to the back of the opposite chair in shipping. Customer Service was extremely accommodating in each instance. The chairs are beautiful, but the structural design is flawed. I have purchased numerous items over the years (including furniture), and this is the first problem I have had with quality. I think it is an aberration. I purchased a table from overstock, which I will keep. I am looking for new chairs through overstock. I am still a loyal customer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BUY THEM
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 12, 2010

I was nervous to buy chairs online but just loved the style of these so couldn't pass it up. THEY ARE GORGEOUS. Unlike some other buyers mine came in perfect shape. The color is exactly how it appeared on my screen. Sleek and modern these chairs have truly added just the amount of style I needed for the room. They look SUPER expensive and there is cream leather in the back to making these chairs beautiful from all angles.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVELY
 from Alabama,  Aug 10, 2010

These chairs exceeded our expectations. We are using them in a small dining room around a glass table with a wooden base, and they couldn't have worked better. They came fully assembled - all we had to do was place them at the table and start enjoying. Under this table we also have a round rug we bought from Overstock, I believe the Paradise in ivory.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for price
 from Damascus, MD,  Jan 29, 2010

The chairs are very attractive looking to me. They are also comfortable for sitting. There are a few minor "defects," which keep me from giving them 5 stars. There are a couple of places on the wood where the dark finish is scratched off. They are very small and not readily noticeable. Also, the back of two of the 4 chairs we received have "lumps" that only show up when viewing the chair from certain angles. When touched the lumps seem to be buckled cardboard under the leather. So, overall, the chairs look good and feel good, but are a construction quality commenserate with the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Los Angeles, California,  Aug 5, 2010

We ordered 6 of these chairs to go with a dining table. They look as good as their picture and appear to be very sturdy. They are very comfortable and we were lucky that they match our table perfectly. Best of all they came totally assembled.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Gorgeous
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 9, 2010

You won't go wrong with these chairs. They are flawless. The craftsmanship of the wood and the leather stitching is top notch. The color is very true to the picture. I bought them to go on either side of a writer's desk and they are super comfortable and just the right height. I wish all my furniture looked this expensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST
 from Houston,Texas,  Nov 26, 2009

Best product and great bargain, fine quality very comfortablle

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Cottonwood, AZ,  Oct 19, 2009

We bought 4 of these chairs for our office for customers to use. They are beautiful and comfortable. The photo showed the leather as being white, which was a concern, but they turned out to be tan, and I love them (they wont' show dirt or sawdust as easily). They arrived ahead of schedule. One of the boxes was damaged in shipping, but they were so well packed, that one chair had one small scratch, and that was it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chairs
 from New Haven, CT,  Oct 12, 2009

This is the first time I've ever ordered furniture over the Internet, so I was pleasantly surprised when the chairs arrived. They were extremely well packed, and when I removed the foam, were in perfect condition. The leather is very well stiched and on the front and back, which makes them very rich looking. The wood is smooth and finely finished. And, of course, the comfort is there. I had a dinner party and the guests loved them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top