For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Washington State,  Apr 21, 2011

We took a chance on this chair being a desk chair. It doesn't move but it swivels 360 degrees. We set it in front of our desk so that it will swivel but JUST MISS the desk. It's perfect for sitting and the hydraulic feature brings it just to the right height for computer work. The chair was a snap to put together (I'm not the least mechanical), and the upholstery is great. Other reviews made comment about the upholstery in a negative way, but ours is beautiful and it looks fantastic and feels rich. Maybe they've learned to pack the chairs better or something so that the upholstery doesn't have the negative look that some reported on. I went back to Overstock to buy a matching chair for our family room, but apparently I bought the last one because it's now sold out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair
 from queens ny,  Jul 24, 2012

Bought it for my 91 year old mother to sit in at the kitchen table. She needed something soft, with a swivel and adjustable height. The chair is great on the last two points and is ok on the softness but with a tad more cushion in the seat would get 5 stars. Even so, she loves it, and that's what matters.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the white was white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chairs
 from New York, NY,  May 6, 2010

Good chairs except that the fabric was damaged when we received these chairs. Most likely, the rod which is packed loosely has scraped the material during transit. Is too much of a problem to return and hence accepted these chairs

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice style but already wearing down
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 17, 2013

I have had this char for less than a month. It squeaks now when I move, the white s rubbing off , and the seat is breaking down.. Darn it because the style is great. For the money, its not worth it if you are going to use it any more than an occasional sitting char.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy chair
 from Queensbury, NY,  Oct 10, 2013

Comfortable, well-made. And it's a snap to put together. Very pleased with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair, love it!
 from san francisco,  Aug 9, 2013

This is the first time I purchased furniture from overstock. The shipping is fast, the quality is great. I love this chair!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 18, 2013

Ok, I wanted a chair for my bedroom to sit at while watching television and sitting at my desk. The desk is 180 degrees from facing my television. The swivel was important to me as I am in a tight corner and want to be able to turn towards my desk or the television easily. This chair does that! Some customers complained somewhat about the upholstery but I find the fabric to be just fine. It's somewhat fuzzy (don't know any other way to describe it). I definitely would NOT call this velvet or velour as I think someone did. My height adjustment level works just fine (something I was worried about upon reading other reviews). I completely recommend this item (although I think the stock is very low). Get it now...coupons are online to further your savings. Lastly, I ordered this online two nights ago, it was shipped out yesterday and I just received it today....VERY FAST.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The seat cushion is sort of warped but I just unwrapped the box and imagine that once I sit on the chair for a bit the cushion will lay more smoothly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style for the price
 from NYC,  Apr 15, 2013

Mainly I'm very, very pleased. Very high style and you really can't beat the price. It remains to be seen how the chairs (I got two) will hold up, but they look great and are very comfortable. They won't get a lot of use so I'm OK with them just sitting there looking pretty. Assembly was minimal and very easy plus they arrived faster than I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK I think - too soon to tell how well will wear.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swingin' chair
 from L.A.,  May 15, 2012

It fits perfectly in my living room as I just don't have anymore room for a larger chair - my friends love it !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ir's good for the price - how long it will continue to look good I don't know
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Cheyenne, WY,  Jul 17, 2011

This Chair came quickly and my 14 year old daughter put it together in minutes. It is very comfortable and sturdy and she loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Chair was exactly what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Swivel Chair
 from Whispering Pines, NY,  May 21, 2011

I was very very pleased at how quickly I received the 2 swivel chairs I bought and how nicely they looked. They are quite comfortable and work perfectly for what we needed. I had trouble assembling them without directions as I did not notice that the rubber gromet was supposed to come off and be discarded. Anyway, I made the discovery and with only three pieces, the assembly was a snap. I purchased this on the feedback I read from others who purchased the same chair, and I was still pleasantly surprised. Great job Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i'm not good in writing reviews. i just wanna share my love for this swivel chair.unbelievable,it literally hold your butt and you back from sliding

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy & Bright
 from Wichita, KS,  Oct 9, 2010

Ordered two chairs on Tuesday, received on Friday. These bright red chairs are relatively light, well-boxed for shipping. Arrived in good condition. The fabric is a like a very short-cut velour; they're showing a couple of shipping wrinkles from shipping with their metal stands. I'm hoping these wrinkles ease over time. I love the proportion of these chairs, smaller than most. They make a strong mid-century modern statement as guest chairs in my office. My chairs have no problem with the hydraulics as reported in another review. Was worried that the base would look tacky or cheap based on another review's comments, but these metal bases are beautiful and shiny. BTW the red of these chairs almost exactly matches the red "Magic Shelves" from Overstock. My office looks great on a tiny budget!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor
 from Ca,  Jul 29, 2010

Bought many furnitures before. This is the first disappointment. Very easy to install - just put three parts together. The adjuster for one chair is not working so I decided to return one. But I have a hard time to take it apart to put back into the box. The next day, the other chair keep sinking low when I am sitting on it to work on my computer in my kitchen counter, no matter how I try, the chair won't stay at the height I want.. So the second on is going back too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lot of look
 Jun 1, 2010

overall a lot of look with these chairs. bold color and decent quality overall. if there is one caveat, it would be the metallic base which looks like a laminated metallic finish as opposed to solid chrome. A good look for the money, though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Richardson, Texas,  Jul 29, 2014

Great chairs. Very comfortable. Great modern looks. Easy to assemble. I love how it makes my living room look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look in kitchen
 from Indiana,  Apr 16, 2014

Used in kitchen, perfect size, color, comfort and style. The color is as shown. I bought the red

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Structurally Suspect
 from 19055,  Apr 7, 2014

Have had chair for 3 years. First 6 months were OK,, but then chair started to wobble and squeak. Had to reweld flange under base after welds broke, Kept breaking due to post flexing and have had to reweld total of 3 times. Washer flange for gas shock in bottom of base post wore into egg shape. had to drill out and install metric bushing from McMaster Carr. Now appears that plastic bushing at top of base post is worn larger that chair post. Chair always wobbly due to one structural problem or another. And the seat padding is minimal. Chair has seen a lot of use and is not up to it. But it looks great!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair!
 from Ventura, CA.,  Jul 4, 2011

This chair is amazingly beautiful. I put it together in two minutes. The color is just as pictured. I will order my second chair as soon as I can. Recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Washington DC,  Feb 4, 2010

The chairs arrived in less time than I had expected. They were well packed and easy to put together. They are comfortable. The quality is great. I picked this chair because of the pedestal bottom. If I had it to do over again, I would pick chairs on rollers. These are reasonably heavy and difficult to move.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top