Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Queen size Baroque Bed
 from IL,  May 25, 2014

I have been a long time Overstock customer and have never had a reason or need to write bad or negative review about their products until now. l was extremely disappointed at at recently purchased of a Queen size Baroque bed from Overstock. First of all, l ordered a Baroque Queen size bed but for some odd reason, they delivered to my home a kid over size truck which l did not ordered. I immediately called Overstock and they assured me that the right product will be resend to me, l had to wait another week for the right product to be delivered. Anyhow, the bed came and sure enough again all the right item was not included in the package, what was show on the picture that pertain to the bed head board standing pole is not exactly was what shown on Overstock and the color was darker bronze with touch of gold, totally way different from the picture. I was very disappointed, l called them again and am sad to say again that the problem has not be resolve yet. The design of bed its self is beautiful and little sturdy but just not what was shown that l received(very misleading). So please people be alert to what is been deliver to you.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronze Metal Bed
 from Hingham, MA,  May 2, 2014

Do not rely on the color in the web photo. It is dark bronze with a slight touch of gold on the edges in just some places. Blue colors inside some of the scroll work. Very impressive bed as it stands all together. Very hard to assemble. Took an hour just to pull out of the four boxes it was shipped in. Took another hour at least to put it into one piece. We could not use white glove delivery. Worth it. Love this bed

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baroque bed
 from Colorado,  Dec 2, 2013

Love the piece and it casme promptly and seems well made. There was damage to the headboard but in an area that is covered by the headboard so I chose to just keep it. The box was very damaged when received AND this same thing was mentioned in other evaluations so it seems standard practice. Too bad, I assumed that it was an unusual occurance but when mine arrived the same way it did make me leary to order again. Like I stated already though, I do like the bed and am very happy that the damage was minimal.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
baroque queen size bed
 from Streamwood, Illinois,  Oct 29, 2013

I never ordered furniture over the internet so I really didn't know what to expect!!! To my surprise this bed is gorgeous and so well made. I love it and feel like a princess in it. My son came and put it together with no problem at all. I am thrilled with this bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst delivery experience ever!
 from South San Francisco, CA,  Oct 3, 2013

So I find out that Overstockt.com uses a 2nd party vendor to deliver to the customers home. There was a delay in the 2nd party shipper receiving the item. One day prior to delivery I talk to the 2nd party delivery party and they agreed to call me 1 hour prior to arrival. I get a phone call from the driver saying he is at my house and no one is answering the door. Well if the driver called 1 hour prior to his arrival, someone would have been at my house. So now the 2nd party delivery company is telling me it can be up to 3 days because I was not home to receive the item on the scheduled delivery day. So much of a hassle to buy this bed. If I knew it was going to be this big of a hassle I would have NOT bought it. Most online company's use FedEx or UPS to deliver parcel packages.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from San Bernardino,Ca,  May 19, 2013

I just put the bed up today, and I gotta say, I love it! Its Beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!
 from Kuna, Idaho,  Jun 1, 2012

I ordered this bed about 10 days ago and it all arrived today. I am assuming it came directly from China where it is made because it was delivered via a land/air company. The delivery window was from 1-3pm and I got a call from the delivery person at 1:06 because I wasn't home. What delivery company ever comes at the early part of the window?! It's was great!! I assembled this bed entirely by myself in about an hour and half and I didn't even have to do more than glance at the instructions to make sure I was doing it right. My kids felt the need to jump on it and it hasn't budged or creaked at all!! This bed is extremely heavy so I am hoping it will last many many years. The only downfall I have noticed so far is that there is about an 8 inch gap at the foot of the bed I am assuming is to compensate for longer mattresses. I had to push the mattresses as far to the top as I could because I don't want my pillows falling on the floor all the time. I do not know what to do with this space. Other than that I cannot say enough good things about this bed!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in the picture looks more gray/pewter where the actual color is more of a dark brown and bronze
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baroque Bed
 from Michigan,  May 18, 2012

Love the bed!!! It is heavy, sturdy, and totally beautiful!!!! Also, it is bronze and gold, NOT SLATE GREY. Even the men from the furniture store who delivered a half-box base for the foam mattress I had ordered from Overstock were asking where I got it!!!!! They have nothing like it in the store, and certainly not in this price range!!!! I am so glad that i purchased it from Overstock....... Easy for my husband to assemble.....I

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron bed
 from W.Chester, PA,  Dec 4, 2011

Love it! This bed has presence! Both my husband and I are very pleased with the look and quality of this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter in the photographs, but perfect for my room!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy - heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, except color a little different than the slate description on site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and sturdy bed.
 from Middleburg Florida 32068,  Dec 2, 2011

Very pleased with this purchase. I think this bed is worth the money. i would recommend to a friend, and have done so already.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's very strong. Does not move at all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW What a bed!!!!
 from Yuma,AZ,  Nov 21, 2011

I have never bought anything from Overstock and I was recommended by my realitor. I was very happy with the quality, color and workmanship. I loved this bed so much that I originally ordered it for my quest bedroom and then I thought, I'd like one for my own room!!! I ended up with one queen and one king. They are ever so beautiful and I am so happy. Thank you Overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent and every bit more beautiful when it was put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No words could describe how nice it really was.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Surprise!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 16, 2011

This bed is very impressive. Much better that any I saw at any stores. The quality is absolutely first class. It is nice and heavy. I can't believe I was brave enough to buy a bed online but I'm so glad I did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More of a brown than the picture shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unbelievably good!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Seattle,  Jul 9, 2011

I loved this bed. I recieved very quickly and myself I put together in about 2.5 hours while my husband was at work. I would recommend having a second person to help simply in that the bed weighs a lot. It is gorgeous and elegant and we have recieved so many compliments on it.. The only complant I have is that I feel its a bit wide for a queen size bed as our matthress doesnt fit securely on all edges as it did with our other bedframe. Its a bit more to spend on just a bedframe but worth every penny.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a bronze rather than what I was expecting, but once together was still beautiful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed frame!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 31, 2011

I highly suggest purchasing this bed if you like sleigh beds. It's beautiful without being too girly or masculine. My only point of advice is to have two people put it together if possible. I put it together all by myself. I'm a female that's only 5'2"...it's possible, but I gave myself a few bruises trying to hold the heavy pieces up while attaching other parts. Overall, the bed is easy to assemble and beautiful once together. Only downside is that my many levels of blankets don't tuck into the foot of the bed as easily as I'd like, but that's really not a big deal.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? This is a heavy duty metal bed. It's a very solid frame and beautiful to look at.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? This all metal bed has great scroll work and doesn't move or make any noise.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baroque Bed
 from NY,NY,  Apr 26, 2011

We do like this bed although were disappointed in that the picture is not accurate - it appears as a pewter material but it is in fact a dark brown with gold hues. I would not have ordered if I knew it was not pewter. It came within a week and was fairly easy to assemble considering how many parts there were. I rate this a 4 because it squeaks a little bit. We will try to tighten it up but overall it is sturdy and a compliment to our room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thank you
 from PA,  Dec 27, 2010

When my house burned down, I said no more wood beds. But I was looking for a wrap-a-round bedin metal. When I saw this bed I fell in love and then it was sold out. I kept looking and you got it back, thank you i love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brilliant
 Nov 12, 2010

I bought this bed in king size it is absolutely lovely, very heavy, easy to assemble, and so beautiful. It is not easy to see on the photo but it antigued with gold and hints of gray on the edges so it works so well with beiges and gold details furniture. It is the loviest bed I have ever see and would never have believed how tall, sturdy and secure it sets. I also would not have dreamed it was as beautiful as it is for the money. In Itlay I saw this bed and it was worth ten times the price. Cannot say enough nice things about the bed, One tip remember to cover the bottom mattresses before making bed this bed is not suited to a bed skirt a sheet the same color as your ensemble will be perfect. Also the support for the mattresses are divine. Enjoy, Saatchi

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Indiana,  Aug 14, 2010

I love this bed. It was everything that I wanted and more. It is very sturdy and beautiful, I have recieved numerous comments on it. I had a difficult experience with the freight company that was used, but after contacting customer service, Overstock rectified the situation. I would recommend this bed to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Kentucky,  Aug 13, 2010

Oh my gosh what a beautiful bed.....I purchased this for our spare bedroom in a queen size. It is perfect. Very heavy sturdy frame doesn't squeek like some wooden beds. Wonderful product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from GA,  Jul 22, 2010

Just received this bed yesterday and hubby had it together in about 30 minutes. It was well packaged and not damaged. Everything was included and had illustrated assembly instructions. The bed is beautiful and very sturdy. I love how my bedspread tucks into the sides and how I don't need a pesky dust ruffle! This is the second bed I have ordered from Overstock and am very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top