Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Apr 22, 2016

Very Sturdy, elegant in looks....... I have had this bed for Two years and Am still very proud of the BED! Best value and very well built!!!LOTS OF COMPLIMENTS!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning bed
 Apr 22, 2016

I have been looking at this bes for a while. I finally had a coupon and used it and I got an awesome deal. Overstock was wonderful with their customer service as this was being shipped by and third-party carrier. I was kept up to date the whole way -I was contacted the day before with the time frame of delivery and also contacted the day of delivery 30 minutes before arrival time. The guys carried the bed to my second story and if my old bed would have been taken apart they would have put the new bed together( one flaw in the whole delivery communication). My husband and I put the bed together in approximately 20 minutes. The instructions were awesome the bed fit together perfectly. No missing pieces. The bed is superheavy and super sturdy. I am 100% satisfied with this purchase and my advice - if you are on the fence - get it - it is beautiful and looks super beautiful and looks a lot more pricey than what I paid :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous bed
 Apr 14, 2016

This bed is beautifully detailed and very well constructed. The only negative comment is directed toward Overstock's logistics. It took almost 6 weeks to receive this item. At first I thought it was being shipping from out of the country. However, further investigation revealed the item was shipped from Chicago to North Carolina then on to Baltimore MD. I then waited two weeks for the shipping company in Baltimore to deliver the item to me in northwestern Virginia. If you're thinking of making this purchase, allow for the very slow delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy frame
 Mar 23, 2016

Easy to assemble. Quality was good. Not crazy about color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pam
 Jan 4, 2016

Beautiful bed, easy to assemble, great quality. Real show piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 Dec 28, 2015

This bed very sturdy and looks beautiful. Both my husband and I love this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Dec 22, 2015

It's a beautiful bed. The color is dark bronze. I don't see any hints of blue as mentioned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very picky customer!
 Dec 15, 2015

Very satisfied. Beautiful bed. Exceptional customer service. Delivery faster than expected. I couldn't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed Frame
 Dec 3, 2015

Color is a little different than the picture (more of an antiqued tone). Easy to put together and very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely the best!
 Aug 16, 2015

Like most people my age, I don't like ordering online; however, this is probably one of the very best purchases I have ever made. The bed is as beautiful as it looks in the pictures, perhaps even better. Quite heavy and sturdy - love, love, love it! Thank you for a great product for a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YB
 Aug 7, 2015

Beautiful bed! Very sturdy and heavy. The color is darker than appears in pictures, though. It's a dark bronze color, with slacks of gold. Easy assemble, it took my husband about 20-30 min to put together. Fairly fast delivery, about 2 weeks. Very happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baroque King Bed
 Jul 27, 2015

The bed is pretty but not as described. It is NOT gray or pewter, I wanted a pewter bed and looked all over the internet and stores for one, thought I found it. NOT. It's bronze with gold trim, if that's what you're looking for, it's a nice sturdy bed. Delivery people were awesome, put it together and removed all the boxes. Sadly due to work being done on the house I didn't see it until it was put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutely beautiful!
 May 3, 2015

The bed is extremely solid and beautiful. It took quite a while to get it delivered, but the company that delivered it set it up and took all packaging with them so the wa it was worthe it. I am extremely pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful!
 Feb 28, 2015

What a beautiful bed this is--truly transforming our master bedroom into an oasis! Craftmanship is superb which is what The Fashion Bed Group (by Leggett & Platt) is famous for. Thanks Overstock for such a fantastic value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Chicago,  May 18, 2014

Stunning bed ... We wanted a king size bed for our guest room and didn't want To spend too much . The baroque bed just fitted our budget . Delivery was prompt . Within 8 days. To top it all the delivery guys actually assembled it as well!!!!.. How awesome is that !!! Very sturdy, looks classy ..and looks way costlier than it actually is!! Definitely a great buy!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Review
 from Atlanta, Ga.,  Mar 5, 2013

I was over the moon when I got this bed. It's sturdy heavy metal material. I put this bed together myself but though it took me 2 /12 hrs it was simple and easy to do. Had all the material and tools in the 3 boxes that arrived and can NOt SAY enough great things about this bed. All 16 reviews were spot on with their experience which was the major deciding factor in buying this bed. The reviews did NOT lie. Would recommend this to anyone who's wanting a metal sturdy bed instead of wood again. It's easy to put together whether by your self like me or with help. EXTREMELY pleaseed with my purchase and well worth every cent. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Metal is actually darker than the picture but it's stil beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was SO AMAZED at the quality of the metal for the bed. It's sturdy and heavy in an excellent way.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very on point with the description of the material and quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
baroque king-size bed
 from Johnston, Iowa,  Dec 20, 2011

This is a great bed and looks very good in our new master suite in our new home. If you want a metal bed you will not go wrong ordering this. It went together very easily with good directions included. I bought a gold comforter with gold skirt and added black and gold accent pillows and bed looks amazing!.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little lighter black with more gold....but love it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Oh, so very sturdy and a nice heavy bed that does not move.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I absolutely LOVE this bed
 from Richmond VA,  Dec 19, 2011

I am in love with my new bed. It is so gorgeous and it is incredibly sturdy. In fact, it moves less than my wooden sleigh bed did. I highly recommend this. It is a beautiful statement in my master bedroom. It is now my favorite piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a gorgeous, heavy, high quality bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly satisfied with purchase of Baroque bed
 from Rio Rancho, NM,  Sep 24, 2011

I am very satisfied with the purchase of the Baroque King Size bed. The only problem is that you cannot use a bed skirt. Due to the construction of the bed frame, a bed skirt does not fall all the way to the floor. I am still satisfied with the bed. I will just have to customize a bed skirt to work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was pleased with the quality of the bed. I had concerns purchasing something lke a bed with only an image but was happy I made the purchase after receiving it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the bed was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievably Beautiful
 from Texas,  Sep 8, 2011

I've been looking for a king-size metal bed for a while now. I could not believe the bargain price. This bed is fantastic. The bed itself is heavy and very stable. It was easy to put together. (No loud voices from my bedroom while my husband and two sons did the dirty work!) The freight delivery man was so easy to work with. He called and asked all the right questions. So he didn't have to try and navigate my itty-bitty street, he delivered the bed to my husband's shop and all was well. I may never go to a retail furniture store again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought