Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Highly satisfied with purchase of Baroque bed
 from Rio Rancho, NM,  Sep 24, 2011

I am very satisfied with the purchase of the Baroque King Size bed. The only problem is that you cannot use a bed skirt. Due to the construction of the bed frame, a bed skirt does not fall all the way to the floor. I am still satisfied with the bed. I will just have to customize a bed skirt to work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was pleased with the quality of the bed. I had concerns purchasing something lke a bed with only an image but was happy I made the purchase after receiving it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the bed was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievably Beautiful
 from Texas,  Sep 8, 2011

I've been looking for a king-size metal bed for a while now. I could not believe the bargain price. This bed is fantastic. The bed itself is heavy and very stable. It was easy to put together. (No loud voices from my bedroom while my husband and two sons did the dirty work!) The freight delivery man was so easy to work with. He called and asked all the right questions. So he didn't have to try and navigate my itty-bitty street, he delivered the bed to my husband's shop and all was well. I may never go to a retail furniture store again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love!
 from Florence, AL,  Feb 26, 2011

This bed is absolutely, positively as gorgeous if not more so when it arrived. It goes perfect with my black walled bedroom. Just a hint of gold on certain parts of the bed and there's a slight blue tone as well. If you like it and are contemplating, buy it! Completely worth it. Not to mention it did not take but maybe a week to arrive and the delivery person was friendly and helpful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I absolutely LOVE this bed
 from Richmond VA,  Dec 19, 2011

I am in love with my new bed. It is so gorgeous and it is incredibly sturdy. In fact, it moves less than my wooden sleigh bed did. I highly recommend this. It is a beautiful statement in my master bedroom. It is now my favorite piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a gorgeous, heavy, high quality bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I"M STUNNED!
 from Kansas City, Missouri,  Jan 24, 2011

We couldn't believe what we were seeing for the price!!! We needed a new bed, and bought a Simmons Beauty Rest from your company, and then said, "Well heck, let's look for a bed frame too!" We couldn't believe how beautiful this Baroque Bed was! Unbelievable quality and so study and heavy! YOU could NOT find this kind of thing anywhere for the price!!! It will be a family heirloom someday! KJ

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Review
 from Atlanta, Ga.,  Mar 5, 2013

I was over the moon when I got this bed. It's sturdy heavy metal material. I put this bed together myself but though it took me 2 /12 hrs it was simple and easy to do. Had all the material and tools in the 3 boxes that arrived and can NOt SAY enough great things about this bed. All 16 reviews were spot on with their experience which was the major deciding factor in buying this bed. The reviews did NOT lie. Would recommend this to anyone who's wanting a metal sturdy bed instead of wood again. It's easy to put together whether by your self like me or with help. EXTREMELY pleaseed with my purchase and well worth every cent. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Metal is actually darker than the picture but it's stil beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was SO AMAZED at the quality of the metal for the bed. It's sturdy and heavy in an excellent way.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very on point with the description of the material and quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
baroque king-size bed
 from Johnston, Iowa,  Dec 20, 2011

This is a great bed and looks very good in our new master suite in our new home. If you want a metal bed you will not go wrong ordering this. It went together very easily with good directions included. I bought a gold comforter with gold skirt and added black and gold accent pillows and bed looks amazing!.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little lighter black with more gold....but love it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Oh, so very sturdy and a nice heavy bed that does not move.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Telford, PA,  Jan 21, 2011

We are so happy with the Baroque King Sized Bed. It is beautiful! It is very sturdy and well constructed. It feels very grand. :) The only thing that I didn't realize from looking at the photo is that there is a bluish hue to the embellishments.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from kentucky,  Apr 26, 2010

this bed is awesome. it is very heavy built, beautiful and sturdy. great quality, packed well, and a great item to assemble. I love it. it is a pleasure to have something that someone took the time to make quality, package it carefully with full instructions, and think about the customer when they receive it. other than that, the bed is gorgeous and something anyone would love.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from salt lake city,  Nov 2, 2009

beautiful and sturdy...easy to assemble...great value...love it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Chicago,  May 18, 2014

Stunning bed ... We wanted a king size bed for our guest room and didn't want To spend too much . The baroque bed just fitted our budget . Delivery was prompt . Within 8 days. To top it all the delivery guys actually assembled it as well!!!!.. How awesome is that !!! Very sturdy, looks classy ..and looks way costlier than it actually is!! Definitely a great buy!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This King Size Bed is Fantastic
 from Georgetown, KY,  Jun 28, 2011

We are so very pleased with this bed. It is great quality especially for the price. It went together in a matter of minutes and is very strudy. It is massive and makes a huge statement when you walk into the room. I have had overwhelming comments on how beautiful this bed is. I am thoroughly pleased with it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 from the west,  Jun 10, 2011

This is a wonderful bed. It is really sturdy and solid. My other bed would move a few inches just when you sat down on it;l this bed doesn't move at all...even if you lean on it! I love it! I read all the rave reviews before I bought it, and they were all correct.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from lebanon, tennessee,  Mar 6, 2011

this is a very nice bed. assembly was easy. and it looks great very pleased with purchase. just not the shipping company. i gave two phone numbers when ordering and the shipping company didn't call eathier one, no missed calls or messages. but they said they couldn't reach anyone, thats the good thing with caller id now. so i had to wait for them to send a letter in the mail and then call to make an oppointment to deliver. very unprofessional. but i really like the bed

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from clovis,ca,  Dec 14, 2010

Well I received this bed as a gift for my birhtday. It is a bed frame that is very simple to set up;it took us about 45 minutes to have it all put in place. the bed is so gorgeous I love the style and how the color looks. I have had this bed since last monday and i absolutely love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bed
 from Miami,  Nov 9, 2010

It came relatively quickly in three boxes. It was easy to put together and looks great. It feels sturdy and I feel like a queen sleeping in it! My bed room is pretty big and I have a king size bed, this bed is not for a small space. I have a Tempurpedic Cloud mattress which I would also recommend. I love the corner knobs and also how the side rails dip in the center. I love this bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great bed. Awesome Price. Got it in a week. Can't beat Overstock's shipping price. This bed looks better in real life. Looks like a very expensive bed and it's very reasonable. Very solid and sturdy. I was a little skeptical about ordering a bed site unseen, but I couldn't be any happier with this purchase. Just what my bedroom needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Williston VT,  Aug 5, 2010

Love the bed! Very sturdy, great support system underneath and easy to assemble. Shipping was very prompt as well. Would recommend to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Parkwood Bed Set
Today $849.99
Lucinda King-size Bed
Today $592.74
Linden King-size Bed
Today $435.99
Compare $509.99
Save 15%
(12)
Mercer Bed Set
Today $799.99
Back to top