Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
barcy espresso ottoman
 from cedar park, tx,  May 8, 2006

love it! very chunky and sturdy. great quality. nice for storing remotes that i can never find!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barcy Black Bi-cast Leather Storage Cube Ottoman
 from Camarillo, CA,  Mar 31, 2012

Although I was initially upset over the misrepresentation on the height of the ottoman, the quality is quite good and it looks nice, just a bit smaller than expected. The extra inch and a half would have made for a better seat for an adult, but as a footrest it works quite well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very. The site states the height is 16.5 inches, and in fact it is only 15 inches high. Would have liked it to be taller, as stated. Disappointing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from western PA,  Mar 16, 2011

As many other reviewer's have already said the quality of construction seems good. They have solid hardware and look well finished. They would blend in with all but the very most expensive furniture. I got two of them and the only slight flaw was than one had a single short leg, which gave the stool a slight wobble. This was very easy to fix with a shim (couple of washers) inserted between the plastic foot and the wooden leg. For the price and overall quality, this did not bother me and it is not likely to occur with other orders, but it is the only reason I held back from 5 stars. Overstock.com's shipping was amazingly fast, they arrived in less than a week from ordering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Greenville, SC,  Jan 26, 2009

I have looked at these ottomans several times and finally decided to purchase 2 of them. There was absoluely no assembly involved. Just opened the box and removed the packaging. They are far nicer than I could have imagined. Very well made...high end product. Love the storage aspect, great for my laptop. The hinges are perfect...no smashing of little fingers. I obviously cannot say enough good about these ottoman's. I love Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barcy Leather Storage Cube Ottoman
 from Newark, DE,  Jun 11, 2008

I love this storage ottoman! Great value....I have seen so many faux leather ottomans that were the same price (if not more!) than this leather one and the quality wasn't nearly as good. It was also packed very nicely to prevent damage...and all I had to do was take it out of the box! No assembly at all. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for extra seating, storage, or both! I actually have this ottoman next to my sofa table near my front door. I put my things for work in it....briefcase, pocketbook, etc. It beats leaving these items sitting on the floor or on the couch, and I can still easily grab the items and run out the door in the morning!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Choice!!!!
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Dec 8, 2007

These ottomans are fabulous. I ordered two of them to give me more seating and storage area in my small living room. They're perfect for kids toys because they don't shut quickly and I store bed linens for the pull out sofa in the other. I put felt pads on the feet and we can slide them all over the wood floors as they are needed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine furniture for discount price
 from NYC,  Dec 2, 2006

This ottoman is truly a high end piece of furniture. The leather is soft and supple. It is the same height as my sofa so it makes throwing your feet up on it easy and yes it is big enough for my 6'5" husband's size 12 feet. (both of them). The ottoman was packed tightly in a box with a duster bag covering it. I wish I had the room to buy another one. I just love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item!
 from CA,  Aug 18, 2006

I have to say that this is the first time that i ordered furniture from the internet so i was a little worried about it. But this is great ottoman's. I love it so much that i ordered four to use as coffee table. I grouped them together so that when needed i can use them seperately. So buying four worked for me rather buying one large ottoman. I highly recommend it! Got it in one week. No assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 24, 2013

I needed something to put at my front door and this really fit the bill. Small and simple. I use it to store my huge purse and work laptop when I come home. And, there is lots of room left over. I was concerned that the leather was "bi-cast" but it proved not to be an issue. Very clean stitching. No assembly at all -- just took it right out of the box. Super sturdy -- I don't worry about my biggest visitor sitting on it. And, The hinge keeps the top from falling down. Couldn't ask for more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great -- incredibly sturdy with nice clean stitching
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage ottoman
 from Calif,  Jan 17, 2013

I bought this to store games and books for the grandkids to keep them occupied. I have 6 of them using it for the past year or so. Still looks good and is holding up well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smart choice
 from boston,  Jul 13, 2012

Buying three amazing ottomans was a really smart choice. They are not only perfect seating and decor options but they have a spacey storage space for all my unnecessary things I do not want to throw out. The quality is great, the design simple and price fantastic. Nothing more to say, just perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, great price
 from Darien, CT,  Aug 15, 2011

I got the Barcy Black Bi-cast Leather Storage Cube Ottoman for my office and I couldn’t be happier. My office is rather small and it already has two guest chairs in it. But I often have meeting with three people, so I needed a third place to sit that wouldn’t take up a lot of space and also provided some storage capability. The Barcy was the right solution. Great product. Great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply perfect
 from laguna beach,  Jun 11, 2011

The sleek, understated minimalism of this ottoman is what first caught my eye. But it was the child-proof storage space that sold me. Part of child-proofing your home means finding new places to put stuff that the kids shouldn't be getting into. But often, that process comes at the price of style. Not with this ottoman, which looks smart and also adds to the comfort level of our home. Simply perfect for a perfect price, too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Ottoman
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 8, 2007

I priced leather ottomans at a number of other retailers and Overstock had the best price by far. I was somewhat skeptical about what the quality might be until it arrived. It looks fabulous! The leather is very attractive and exceeded my expectations in terms of looks and quality. The child safe lid is an especially nice feature.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy!!!
 from Ohio,  Sep 12, 2006

I would definitely recommend this product. Good workmanship, nice leather, nicely finished interior. I'd buy another if I had the space!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottomand
 Feb 6, 2015

Love this leather footstool. Its very classy in my living room between my fireplace and love seat. Its perfect for magazines and books that I read in front of my fireplace & not too large

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Ohio,  Dec 17, 2014

We put this in our bedroom to go with a matching chair we purchased from another store in town, several years ago. The ottoman matches perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality piece!
 from Chester Springs, PA,  Dec 29, 2013

We purchased this as a Christmas present for our adult son. I was impressed by the overall quality, the leather is beautiful and the hinges that open and close the top are very sturdy. Delivery was very timely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is perfect!
 from Annapolis, MD,  Jan 1, 2013

It is very spacious for a storage ottoman and looks expensive. I absolutely love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from ny,  Dec 4, 2012

great product, i purchase it for my husband ---he loves it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought