Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 171 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love this ottoman!
 from Minneapolis, Minnesota,  Mar 26, 2007

I was looking for more storage, and had been considering buying a storage bench when I saw this ottoman. I bought two of them, to sit in front of two matching chairs that needed ottomans. They are great! As other reviewers have said, they aren't flimsy, and don't require assembly. They are very dark brown (almost black) and are on the small side (OK with me because I live in an apartment). I'm pleased with how much storage space is inside. They are perfect for holding my 4 year old niece's toys--and, the lids won't smash down on her little fingers! They are super functional...you can sit on them, use them as a table when sitting on the floor, plus--they don't slide away when you prop your feet up on them! They arrived in perfect condition. Highly recommended. This is my second positive experience buying furniture from Overstock.com! I will definately purchase more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this ottoman to go with the espresso Manhattan Club Chair and the Studio Arc Floor Lamp, also from Overstock. Together, in the corner of my loft, on a faux shaggy fur rug, these items form a tight, interrelated matrix of form and function. When I sit here and kick up my feet on this ottoman, I enter a world of relaxation so deep that I feel like I'm going back in time. And thanks to this ottoman's handy storage feature, when I am in the past, I can pull things out of it that are from the future and blow the mind of my past self.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
*****
 Sep 24, 2010

All the reviews where right! This ottoman is beautiful! The packaging it arrived in was solid and the ottoman was covered in a clothlike material so that there would be no damage during shipping. The stitching on this ottoman makes it look rich and the feature that I really like is that the storage area is lined with a heavy, quality fabric. Great ottoman for the price!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a small room
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 21, 2010

This is a beautiful ottoman. The leather is so soft and the ottoman is very well constructed. Very happy with this purchase. No assembly necessary and it comes with a cloth case so it doesn't get scratched during shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile
 from Woodbridge, CT,  Mar 27, 2010

We received our ottomon today....less than 48 hours after it was ordered! Thank you Overstock!! It was so well packed it slipped easily out of the carton protected in a fabric "bag" and needed no assembling. It is exactly as described, although not "blacker than browner" (as commented by others here) which made us happy as our other leather pieces are dark brown. This is brown enough to look brown. The site does not mention it's weight... unfilled it's under 24 pounds and easy to move if you want to use it as an extra seat or a footrest in a different room. It's compact so it doesn't overwhelm any space we've tried it in. Pushed up against our one barrel club chair it provides an adequate leg rest being wide enough for comfort but not so wide it looks clunky; residing in the guest room as a place to put suitcases down, or plunk down and chat, it's perfect. The lining inside will protect blankets from "pulls" or hands from splinters. The top has a pnuematic closing and closes very slowly, no slamming little fingers. Although you can see the hinge on one side it isn't intrusive in the design. A comment about the "bi-cast" with which I was totally unfamiliar. We had some concerns after reading internet descriptions. It definitely does not have the "hand" of top grain leather, but it does have the appearance of, and the simulated feel of, leather. It feels "warmer" and softer than plastic and not as stiff as naugahyde can be. It doesn't scream "faux". The edging is done well and makes it look richer. I read mixed reviews on bi-cast "leather" on the internet, but if you're not looking for a "fine furniture" ottomon (for which you'd pay more than twice the $$$s this one cost) this will fit the bill nicely. We are regular Overstock customers having bought a large area rug, linens and blankets and now this. We have been very happy with everything we have purchased here and the excellent customer support we've experienced. I don't think this product will disappoint you at all if you're not looking for very high end finishes but are wanting a nice, usable, attractive, pretty well-made and reasonably priced ottomon. After shopping the local furniture stores we didn't see many that were made better even when they were far more expensive, which is why this product was given 5 stars .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too short
 from Iowa,  Jan 27, 2007

I recently purchased 2 of these cubes. I had been looking for quite a long time for something like these. I am very happy with the appearance and love the color. However, the specs state that they are 16.5 in in height. They actually measure 15.25 (that is at the very middle of the cube). They are quite a bit lower than my couch. It would be fine except that I was planning on using them more as a coffee table than footstool.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Storage Cube
 from Laguna Beach, CA,  Jun 27, 2006

After searching for YEARS! to find a good-looking storage ottoman, I finally found it on Overstock. These cubes have been around for awhile ... but try to find one with feet that keep it from sliding across the floor when your rest your feet on it. Try to find one that has storage, let alone a cool lid-lift mechanism that keeps the top up while you hunt for treasures inside. Try to find one that is quality-made, tastefully designed, trimmed professionally with tough leather that won't scratch and dull ... and just try to find one with all the qualities I mentioned at this price! Thank you Overstock for solving a problem I've had for years!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's OK for an ottoman
 from Rhode Island,  Jun 2, 2006

We bought two of these ottomans (in black not brown) to use with a sofa we bought from Room and Board in black leather. They are ok, square and simple with a modern look. However, compared to our sofa, they look kind of cheap: although they are made of leather, it is not top grain leather and it is treated for resistance with a substance that makes the leather look cheap. Nevertheless, they are lightweight, easy to move, great for storage of small items and good for feet rest while wathching TV.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality, good price
 from Pine Grove, PA,  Jan 26, 2012

Very pleased with the ottoman and the service. Color and quality as advertised, pleased with the stay-open hinge.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very useful, lots of storage
 from Millersville Maryland,  Dec 1, 2011

Bought this for my mom who is older and has limited mobility. She can keep many things in it, when she opens it stays open and does not fall shut, Great double use, storage and she can put her feet up. Also not so large that it takes up a lot of room

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with my choice
 from Kansas City,  Nov 29, 2011

I am very happy with this ottoman. They are easy to move if necessary. Comfortable to sit on or rest feet on. The storage is also a nice feature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good comparison to image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my ottoman!
 from Sacramento, California,  Nov 10, 2007

We absolutely love this item. It matches our storage bench that we purchased from you perfectly!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful product, great value!
 from seattle,  Nov 25, 2006

We read the reviews on a variety of ottomans before deciding to purchase these. We also liked the ones with the removable tray, but they seemed to still have some fairly sharp corners, and we were specifically looking for a well-padded product for our toddler-friendly living room. Parents, if you want something that kids won't bang their heads on but still looks stylish, this is a great idea! Ours hasn't figured out yet how to open them, but when she does there is a child-safe hinge that keeps the lid from slamming. They look great. The hinges do show on one side, so if that bothers you take note. If you're using them as a coffee table consider getting three...we ordered two to start with and will probably go ahead and order one more as two look a little short placed in front of the sofa. Our order arrived quickly, was well-packaged, and nothing was damaged (except one of the little packages of silicone beads, which was a bit of a mess...oh well!). They arrived fully assembled, straight out of the box to our living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
barcy ottoman
 from Central Oregon Coast,  Nov 15, 2006

The ottoman came right away. The leather is very nice, the color is very dark brown. The hinges are quiet and it's all put together nicely. It is a lot smaller than I anticipated, and one really needs two to make a nice footrest or coffee table arrangement before the couch. The storage is ample foor the size, but, as I mentioned, the size is small. If you but this, buy two, unless it's for a child's chair or something.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is a nice storage ottoman
 from Methuen, MA,  Mar 24, 2014

This is a very nice "Barcy Bi-cast Leather Espresso Storage Cube Ottoman". Sitting very comfortable. Nice color and it matches my couch. I liked.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking and very useful
 from Fayetteville, Arkansas,  Nov 19, 2013

These ottomans (I bought two) are very well made with good quality materials. The storage space is easily accessible and adequate for throws, books. whatever. They are not too heavy and are easily moved but stay in place when in use.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we wanted!
 from Northern California,  Aug 10, 2013

This ottoman is perfect for providing additional seating and storage in our small living room. It was packed very well and arrived in excellent condition. It seems sturdy and should hold up well. For the price, you cannot do better. We have a similar piece purchased elsewhere and it cost considerably more. Overstock.com is the place to go for good quality home decor.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 from Austin MN,  Apr 11, 2013

Would rather have the rectangle that is shown but kept it anyway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very sturdy and well put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on-site view appears as a rectangle, it is actually square
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Columbus, OH,  Apr 4, 2013

I purchased this product for a handicapped man. He likes it a lot and uses the storage area for records and magazines. It seems to be of a fine quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little footrest
 from New Jersey,  Mar 5, 2013

Such a perfectly compact, comfortable, multi-purpose piece. The storage is ideal for my throw blankets (I can get three lap blankets tucked away in this) and is perfectly suited as a footrest for my new Overstock purchase Dexter Trinity Stone Armless Chair. They go really well together. No assembly required either. Just pulled this out of the box and that was it. Love the super easy transaction and shipment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect - expresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 171 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top