Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hot looking - Super quality
 from California,  May 19, 2013

I have been looking for a Sofa like this for a while but I didnt want to pay the close to 3000 that Mitchell Gold or similar stores charge for this type of sofa. When I saw the sofa I was reluctant because the description on the site is too vague in my opinion and making a decision based on this is hard. I just got the sofa and it looks and sits amazing. I love the fabric, it looks so classy and high end in my house and I love that it is made in our country. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Way better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? should be longer and more detailed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different cushion fabric used on backs and bottoms
 from Midway, UT,  Dec 4, 2013

I purchased the gray velvet sofa. The style and quality is very good with one fairly important exception. The bottom of the seat cushion is finished partially with the velvet and the rest is a white cotton cloth. So you can not flip these cushions. Similarly, the back cushions are finished the same way. We use this sofa as a room divider, so the white back of the cushion is very visible and the cushions can not be flipped around. There was nothing in the product description about this. We contacted Overstock to request that the cushions be replaced. The only way they can accommodate the request is to ship another sofa and have us swap cushions and then refuse to accept the new delivery. This is an inconvenient solutions for people who work. They also can't tell us for certain if the new sofa will be made any differently.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful product. Well made. Nice fabric
 from Sarasota, FL,  Aug 25, 2013

Got my sofa after a couple of endless weeks. We just got a new condo and had nowhere to sit on so we just could not wait anymore.... The color is spot on like the picture and the fabric is very soft. The feeling when you sit on it is great, very cozy. I bought two decorative pillows in a flower pattern and it looks perfect in our contemporary home. Comfort is excellent considering this is a rather low sofa which is what we wanted because we wanted to be able to see the view we have in the living room. The cushions are not too soft which I dislike very much and not too firm which will make it unbearable to sit on. In my opinion it sits just right. My wife thinks the same. All in all I am very very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sofa
 from Sonoma County, CA,  Nov 27, 2013

I hesitated to order a sofa online, but really wanted a blue velvet sofa, so I went for it with a coupon offer, and I am so happy with my sofa! The blue is a darker navy than appears on screen, which is what I wanted; it's comfortable, not too soft, but not overly firm; the fabric is wonderfully soft velvet--I am pleasantly surprised and impressed by the quality. (Especially after reading Overstock reviews--half of them seem fake to me). Delivery was easy (though the couch was only brought into my living room, not unpacked or anything). One problem--my sofa arrived missing one leg, but the Overstock staff was extremely responsive to my request for help with that and very eager to resolve the problem. I almost felt like they were hounding ME to make sure it was taken care of (not complaining though). A really great sofa--it looks and feels like it cost twice what it did and I am really very very happy with it. Highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like this thing
 from Florida,  Jun 4, 2013

I like this sofa very much. The tailoring is definitely high quality and so is the fabric. Yes yes, I love the fabric, it goes very well with my contemporary house and it matches the rug I just bought for it. I am very happy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is really really high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not sure about this
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Couch - Color??
 from Portland OR,  Aug 20, 2013

Beautiful style and look, but the couch is really firm and the color is not a dark red, but a light red.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way cool and well done sofa
 from New York, NY,  Aug 10, 2013

I like the looks of the sofa and the color so I bought it. Got cold feet ten minutes later and was going to cancel but waited for the delivery company to show up. I am so glad I did. The sofa is beautifully made. THe fabric is not bright at all, it is red but a very nice and soft red. The comfort is just right, not too soft not too hard and it has a lot of nice details that I don't know how to describe. All in all I am very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style sofa
 from Arizona,  Jul 26, 2013

Basically the other reviews are spot on. I went online to way fair, one kings lane, room and board and nobody had this style for this money. After I got the sofa I can confirm the quality is excellent and it is very comfy. I am 6feet 2 and I like it a lot. The red fabric is nice. Not too crazy red thankfully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. way better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Solid Sofa with Modern Lines
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Oct 30, 2014

I just received my sofa today, and it's just as advertised. It's very risky to buy such a high cost freight item sight unseen, so all we can do is rely on honest, thoughtful reviewers. The sofa has modern lines, dark grey color and the velour-like fabric remains dark even when your move your hand in the opposite direction over the fabric. The sofa is SUPER firm, which means it won't sag, droop or loose it's crisp look for years to come, if at any time. Might be too firm for some, but I like that it imparts a sturdiness to the furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Furniture is luxurious!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Sep 26, 2014

The furniture met my expectations and pewter color is a perfect shade of gray, fits nicely in my condo. I was concerned about he seat cushions not being reversible based on previous feedback but mine are so the manufacturer must have corrected. Also, I wasn't sure about delivery as I live in a high-rise and it came with white glove delivery, they unpacked and installed the legs for me. If you order this product make sure to tell the delivery men that the legs are located under the furniture in a separate bag/pocket, at first they thought they were missing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Color is Very Disappointing
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 16, 2013

I ordered this couch because I was searching for a bright red velvety sofa and fell in love with the color depicted, Based on another review, I thought it might be a touch red-orange which would have been okay . The sofa just arrived and I'm so disappointed in the color that I'm sending it back. The red is more brick red than bright red with hints of dark orange and brown. If you are looking for a rich looking bright red, ruby red, or red-orange sofa, this is not the sofa for you. I'm hoping to spare you a headache if you are basing your decision to buy based on the red color shown online and are expecting a bright red couch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it so much, I bought 2
 from Mount Vernon, NY,  Dec 12, 2013

I've never bought furniture online, sight unseen, so I was hesitant. BUT, I loved the look of it and I really gave a lot of weight to the reviews and it was spot on. I purchased in blue, and I am elated. I ordered the first one end of October, and while it was still in transit, I knew it was going to be a winner, so I ordered a second one 2-weeks later. I was afraid the blue would sell out. I relied heavily on the measurements to make sure it can fit both through our door and in our living room, and the 2 sofas facing each other is the perfect seating we need for both family + entertaining. Well made. Great quality. Nice monotone piping. Works well in our contemporary style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 May 4, 2016

I love this sofa. It was delivered with a broken leg and was replaced without any problem. I've had it a year and it is easy to clean, is comfortable and is wearing beautifully (even with kids and pets). Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ciaomommi
 Mar 10, 2016

THIS IS 4 STARS-RATING OF WHAT WOULD HAVE BEEN 5 IF NOT FOR THE PROBLEMS. I GIVE 4 STARS STRICTLY FOR THE SOFA ITSELF, WHICH IS A HIGH-QUALITY ITEM WITH ELEGANT APPEAL. IT TOOK ALMOST 6 WEEKS TO ARRIVE, OF WHICH I MADE MORE THAN 1 DOZEN CALLS ASKING FOR STATUS ON MY ORDER...IT DRUG ON FOR AN EXTENDED LENGTH OF TIME AND EACH CUSTOMER SERVICE AGENT I SPOKE TO GAVE ME A DIFFERENT SCENARIO, WHICH FURTHER FRUSTRATED ME. YES IT IS HAND-MADE TO ORDER, BUT LET ME WARN ALL THE POTENTIAL BUYERS POISED TO PURCHASE A "RED" SOFA DEPICTED HERE. YOU WILL BE VERY DISMAYED AT THE COLOR IF YOUR DECOR IS strictly REDS OF THE TRUE RED, VALENTINE HEARTS EXAMPLE OF WHAT ONE MIGHT THINK OF AS "RED". THE PHOTO GIVES A DISTINCT IMPRESSION OF that SHADE OF RED, BUT... I-T/ I-S/ N-O-T/!!! IF I MY GRAND ROOM DECOR DID NOT CONTAIN A MULTITUDE OF SHADES OF ORANGE, DARK GOLDS, AND OTHER SHADES OF REDS, I WOULD HAVE BEEN SENDING IT BACK...WHY?? IT IS A DEEP BURNT ORANGE INSTEAD OF ANYWHERE NEAR THE RED DEPICTED IN THE PHOTO. I INSISTED THAT CUSTOMER SERVICE PULL THIS PHOTO SHOWING SUCH A FALSE COLOR OF RED THAN THIS SOFA I RECEIVED IS. I HOPED TO SAVE OTHER BUYERS THE SHOCK OF THE ACTUAL COLOR, BUT FORTUNATELY FOR ME, I WAS ABLE TO STILL ACCEPT THE SOFA AS IT COMPLIMENTED MY DECOR. IT IS MANUFACTURED BY SOUTH CONE, IN SOLANA BEACH, AND THEY ARE A QUALITY-ORIENTED COMPANY, SO THE FINAL PRODUCT IS VERY NICE WHEN IT COMES TO COMFORT AND DETAILS IN WORKMANSHIP. THE CUSHIONS CAN BE ROTATED, WHICH IS NICE FOR THE DURABILITY AND OVERALL LIFE OF THE SOFA, A LITTLE MORE ON THE FIRM-SIDE OF SEATING, WHICH MY FORMER SOFA LACKED, AND ONE REASON I REPLACED MY OLD SOFA TO BEGIN WITH. IF YOU DON'T MIND WAITING WEEKS ON END FOR YOUR ORDER, AND YOU ARE COMFORTABLE WITH THIS REVIEW AS A GUIDE TO WHAT YOU MAY BE RECEIVING INSTEAD OF THAT BEAUTIFUL SCARLET, BLOOD RED NUMBER, THEN VERY GOOD LUCK TO YOU.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NECEE
 Nov 18, 2015

Great couch..Nice and firm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Donna, Ohio
 Nov 1, 2015

Gorgeous, velvet is the very softest material ever, looks wonderful. Sitting is another story. Not deep enough for anyone 5' or more tall. Overstock.com warranty is a big scam, do NOT PURCHASE, it helps nothing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful couches
 Jun 7, 2015

I ordered the charcoal sofa and loveseat. The 72 inch loveseat is long enough for some of my family to lay down completely on. The couches are very "high end" looking, and the charcoal color is as it appears on the website. My husband thinks there is a blue tinge to the color, but I don't see it. I can see how having other blue in the room might bring that out. They are very deep and comfortable, although the cushions are firm. Great couches for the price. They just took an extremely long time to arrive. I believe I waited close to 12 weeks. (don't remember now, but it was outside the delivery estimate) You won't be disappointed with the quality of these couches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To Small
 Mar 24, 2015

Not worth the price in my opinion. Best for a small apartment. Nice detail. I'm selling the one I just bought in gray.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Velvet comfy
 from Miller Beach Indiana,  May 1, 2014

I have been looking to add a velvet loveseat to my already existing living room, which is modern leather. This fit the bill perfectly..clean lines and great choice of colors. I purchased the grey but its not quite a dark as pictured but still happy! after I place the order I had a few questions on shipping the customer service reps were very professional and went the extra mile. Delivery was great GOLD SERVICE 2 men brought the loveseat up one flight of stairs and unpacked, took the empty freight box/packing. Can't say enough about Overstock! Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty velvet
 from Florida,  Dec 13, 2013

The sofa is lovely, and very comfortable. More for sitting than lounging, which I like about it. You don't sink in, but it doesn't feel mean on your behind. The styling is okay, It's not a statement piece in spite of its color, because it is quiet, with steady lines, nothing screaming out. Seems well made, but that's hard to tell until some years have passed. I love that the cushion covers are removable, it's part of the reason I bought this one. The fixed covers are ridiculous - I have two couches with fixed upholstery - they should stop doing that! I recommend this purchase, even though there are better items out there for maybe a little more money - the washable covers really sold me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought