Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hot looking - Super quality
 from California,  May 19, 2013

I have been looking for a Sofa like this for a while but I didnt want to pay the close to 3000 that Mitchell Gold or similar stores charge for this type of sofa. When I saw the sofa I was reluctant because the description on the site is too vague in my opinion and making a decision based on this is hard. I just got the sofa and it looks and sits amazing. I love the fabric, it looks so classy and high end in my house and I love that it is made in our country. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Way better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? should be longer and more detailed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased the gray velvet sofa. The style and quality is very good with one fairly important exception. The bottom of the seat cushion is finished partially with the velvet and the rest is a white cotton cloth. So you can not flip these cushions. Similarly, the back cushions are finished the same way. We use this sofa as a room divider, so the white back of the cushion is very visible and the cushions can not be flipped around. There was nothing in the product description about this. We contacted Overstock to request that the cushions be replaced. The only way they can accommodate the request is to ship another sofa and have us swap cushions and then refuse to accept the new delivery. This is an inconvenient solutions for people who work. They also can't tell us for certain if the new sofa will be made any differently.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful product. Well made. Nice fabric
 from Sarasota, FL,  Aug 25, 2013

Got my sofa after a couple of endless weeks. We just got a new condo and had nowhere to sit on so we just could not wait anymore.... The color is spot on like the picture and the fabric is very soft. The feeling when you sit on it is great, very cozy. I bought two decorative pillows in a flower pattern and it looks perfect in our contemporary home. Comfort is excellent considering this is a rather low sofa which is what we wanted because we wanted to be able to see the view we have in the living room. The cushions are not too soft which I dislike very much and not too firm which will make it unbearable to sit on. In my opinion it sits just right. My wife thinks the same. All in all I am very very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Blue Sofa
 from Providence, RI,  Dec 7, 2013

The sofa finally arrived and it is just beautiful. There were no reviews of the blue velvet when I made the purchase and the photos make it hard to feel what the color and quality of the velvet will be. This sofa exceeded my expectations! The proportions are really nice, not too big and yet big enough. Not too firm, yet supportive. I was concerned based on the Q and A about the cushions. The seat fusions are not reversible, but you do not see the white fabric underneath at all. The back cushions are fully covered on all sides. The only problem so far for us is that this is probably there worst couch you could buy if you have a dog or cat that sheds. This couch sucks in pet hair like nothing I have ever seen before, so the challenge now will be training the dog not to go on it, or having it covered most of the time. It's still BEAUTIFUL!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like this thing
 from Florida,  Jun 4, 2013

I like this sofa very much. The tailoring is definitely high quality and so is the fabric. Yes yes, I love the fabric, it goes very well with my contemporary house and it matches the rug I just bought for it. I am very happy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is really really high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not sure about this
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sofa
 from Sonoma County, CA,  Nov 27, 2013

I hesitated to order a sofa online, but really wanted a blue velvet sofa, so I went for it with a coupon offer, and I am so happy with my sofa! The blue is a darker navy than appears on screen, which is what I wanted; it's comfortable, not too soft, but not overly firm; the fabric is wonderfully soft velvet--I am pleasantly surprised and impressed by the quality. (Especially after reading Overstock reviews--half of them seem fake to me). Delivery was easy (though the couch was only brought into my living room, not unpacked or anything). One problem--my sofa arrived missing one leg, but the Overstock staff was extremely responsive to my request for help with that and very eager to resolve the problem. I almost felt like they were hounding ME to make sure it was taken care of (not complaining though). A really great sofa--it looks and feels like it cost twice what it did and I am really very very happy with it. Highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Couch - Color??
 from Portland OR,  Aug 20, 2013

Beautiful style and look, but the couch is really firm and the color is not a dark red, but a light red.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way cool and well done sofa
 from New York, NY,  Aug 10, 2013

I like the looks of the sofa and the color so I bought it. Got cold feet ten minutes later and was going to cancel but waited for the delivery company to show up. I am so glad I did. The sofa is beautifully made. THe fabric is not bright at all, it is red but a very nice and soft red. The comfort is just right, not too soft not too hard and it has a lot of nice details that I don't know how to describe. All in all I am very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style sofa
 from Arizona,  Jul 26, 2013

Basically the other reviews are spot on. I went online to way fair, one kings lane, room and board and nobody had this style for this money. After I got the sofa I can confirm the quality is excellent and it is very comfy. I am 6feet 2 and I like it a lot. The red fabric is nice. Not too crazy red thankfully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. way better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Furniture is luxurious!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Sep 26, 2014

The furniture met my expectations and pewter color is a perfect shade of gray, fits nicely in my condo. I was concerned about he seat cushions not being reversible based on previous feedback but mine are so the manufacturer must have corrected. Also, I wasn't sure about delivery as I live in a high-rise and it came with white glove delivery, they unpacked and installed the legs for me. If you order this product make sure to tell the delivery men that the legs are located under the furniture in a separate bag/pocket, at first they thought they were missing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Solid Sofa with Modern Lines
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Oct 30, 2014

I just received my sofa today, and it's just as advertised. It's very risky to buy such a high cost freight item sight unseen, so all we can do is rely on honest, thoughtful reviewers. The sofa has modern lines, dark grey color and the velour-like fabric remains dark even when your move your hand in the opposite direction over the fabric. The sofa is SUPER firm, which means it won't sag, droop or loose it's crisp look for years to come, if at any time. Might be too firm for some, but I like that it imparts a sturdiness to the furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Velvet comfy
 from Miller Beach Indiana,  May 1, 2014

I have been looking to add a velvet loveseat to my already existing living room, which is modern leather. This fit the bill perfectly..clean lines and great choice of colors. I purchased the grey but its not quite a dark as pictured but still happy! after I place the order I had a few questions on shipping the customer service reps were very professional and went the extra mile. Delivery was great GOLD SERVICE 2 men brought the loveseat up one flight of stairs and unpacked, took the empty freight box/packing. Can't say enough about Overstock! Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Color is Very Disappointing
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 16, 2013

I ordered this couch because I was searching for a bright red velvety sofa and fell in love with the color depicted, Based on another review, I thought it might be a touch red-orange which would have been okay . The sofa just arrived and I'm so disappointed in the color that I'm sending it back. The red is more brick red than bright red with hints of dark orange and brown. If you are looking for a rich looking bright red, ruby red, or red-orange sofa, this is not the sofa for you. I'm hoping to spare you a headache if you are basing your decision to buy based on the red color shown online and are expecting a bright red couch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty velvet
 from Florida,  Dec 13, 2013

The sofa is lovely, and very comfortable. More for sitting than lounging, which I like about it. You don't sink in, but it doesn't feel mean on your behind. The styling is okay, It's not a statement piece in spite of its color, because it is quiet, with steady lines, nothing screaming out. Seems well made, but that's hard to tell until some years have passed. I love that the cushion covers are removable, it's part of the reason I bought this one. The fixed covers are ridiculous - I have two couches with fixed upholstery - they should stop doing that! I recommend this purchase, even though there are better items out there for maybe a little more money - the washable covers really sold me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it so much, I bought 2
 from Mount Vernon, NY,  Dec 12, 2013

I've never bought furniture online, sight unseen, so I was hesitant. BUT, I loved the look of it and I really gave a lot of weight to the reviews and it was spot on. I purchased in blue, and I am elated. I ordered the first one end of October, and while it was still in transit, I knew it was going to be a winner, so I ordered a second one 2-weeks later. I was afraid the blue would sell out. I relied heavily on the measurements to make sure it can fit both through our door and in our living room, and the 2 sofas facing each other is the perfect seating we need for both family + entertaining. Well made. Great quality. Nice monotone piping. Works well in our contemporary style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SCORE!
 from Port Washington, NY,  Dec 5, 2013

Gorgeous sofa that looks and feels like it's much more expensive counterparts from other companies.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so satisfied.
 from middle of nowhere, PA,  Nov 27, 2013

I was of course leery about buying a couch I couldn't sit on before I bought it, but you can tell by the photos that this couch is well-constructed and will not be supersoft, which is what I wanted. it's a great couch for lounging; long enough to sleep on (I'm 5'10" and have lots of spare room). the color is not what I expected exactly, but not bad. the red has some orange in it, which makes it kind of homier, less angry. the fiber is very soft, like well-worn khaki pants. I wanted a very square modern couch big enough for two people to lounge on without having to fight for depth. this couch is exactly that and I highly recommend it for that use. I live in a small town in which my furniture buying options are ... slim. I searched high and low for a couch like this one locally and couldn't find it so resorted to buying online. I'm very glad I did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought