Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product at a great price
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 14, 2010

Just bought 3 of these and they look great in our new home. The mirrors are well built and they look good. Watch out for the color it is more gold like than expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pewter Mirror
 from deerfield beach, fl,  May 11, 2010

I love this mirror - it was the perfect size for over my bathroom vanity. Even tho it said it was pewter, the color was more bronze than pewter and that worked better for me. I ordered another mirror at the same time, a different style, for another bathroom and that was on spot as well. I would order again in a minute.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The frame is lovely and looks expensive, but it is NOT pewter colored. It has definite brass/ gold overtones and did not look good with our brushed nickel hardware . Had to send it back. Other frames I looked at at Home Depot and Lowes had the same problem:described as pewter but were more like brass. Someone out there labeling these items does not know what pewter is ! The frame looks silver when you look at it online, but it looks different "in real life. "

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This was described as pewter, but it has a very gold/brass overtone to it and it did not look good with my brushed nickell faucet .
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The frame looked very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, other than the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Framed wall mirror
 from Stuart, Florida,  Sep 10, 2010

This one is easy! A lovely beveled large wall mirror. I have placed this in my dressing room area and it would fit in with any decor. It is a framed work of art. It is quite heavy and substancial needing more than a screw to hold it in place. I am very pleased with my choice. I looked locally and found many cheaper copies but this one is quality and it shows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Mirror
 from Chicago,  Feb 10, 2010

I have been looking for a mirror to complete my dining room for awhile, and after reading reviews decided to give this a try. I have dark wood and bruched nickel fixtures, and this is a great match to complete the room! The quality for the price is better than anything else I've seen around. Sturdy and super easy to hang, shipping was fast as well. Definitely a good buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yellow gold
 from New York,  May 3, 2012

the mirror is beautiful but the color doesn't match site description. The actual color of the frame is yellow gold.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? completely different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completes the room
 from North Carolina,  Jul 25, 2013

Purchased the Barcelona mirror for my dining room. It's the right size, and the bronzy gold complements the other gold and black accent metals in the room. It looks expensive and is quite heavy. I'm very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Described in Reviews
 from North Carolina,  Jun 27, 2013

Even though I read the reviews that described the color and noted that the product description calls the finish "brown" and "champagne-color" I found the finish to be even more "gold" than I expected. The finish is also lighter than the image, text, and some reviews led me to believe. That said, it is a decent piece. Mine, however, arrived with hidden damage, which was surprising given the extremely good (and undamaged) packaging. The mitered corners are not perfect, but not terrible either. Hanging hardware was included as promised and seems to be secure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not the same, as many reviewers have noted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this mirror is very good for the price. Though the website image does not accurately display the color, the quality of the actual finish is nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The text description is pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Colorado,  Jan 4, 2013

This is beautiful, The back cover-paper was torn but all in all very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, torn back paper.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Mirror
 from New York, NY,  Mar 13, 2012

Only thing that was an issue - mirror appeared larger on site than in person. Dimensions given were accurate, just overlooked by apparent size in the photo. Overall, love this mirror!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate in given measurements, would have helped to see mirror in proportion to a room though.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Mirror
 from Northern California, CA,  Mar 6, 2012

I love this mirror - replaces ugly old mirror above bathroom sink. Elegant and fits with most any decor. Color isn't exactly pewter - it too is transitional so can blend in. I would definitely recommend. I needed help hanging it and it is heavy. Great added touch is the mirror has wires for hanging in both horizontal and vertical directions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perhaps more golden - though fine because tones are mixed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. It is heavy. It had a wierd smell for a few days.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hanging wire did not support
 from Arlington VA,  Dec 13, 2011

This mirror looks pretty good but the hanging wire poses an EXTREMELY DANGEROUS hazard. The clamps that "secure" the hanging wire snapped off just as I hung it on the wall and let go. Fortunately I caught the mirror as it started to slip off the hook I installed in the wall. The manufacturers need to address this safely issue. I suggest not using the hanging wire provided but adding your own and looping it securely on the provided brackets and doubling the wire back over itself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. less than the quality I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good sized mirror
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 20, 2011

Liked this mirror and was solidly built. Size, glass and refelction are good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product was solidly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Buffalo, NY,  Oct 3, 2011

I love this mirror. It looks great in my foyer. I would recommend to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Mirror
 from Geneva, IL,  May 13, 2011

This mirror is very well-made (heavy, too!), except for where the corners join -- visible gaps, which is why I'm giving it 4 stars rather than 5. The gaps are small enough that I didn't feel the need to return the mirror; it's still beautiful!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right
 from Chicago, IL,  May 1, 2011

I am delighted with this mirror. I'm always a little apprehensive when I purchase something I haven't seen up close, but the surprises were all good. (Except maybe the color -- I'll get to that). The design is very classy and the materials and workmanship are excellent. This is over my bathroom sink, and the size is perfect since new vanities are so much taller. The coloring has a golden hue, definitely not what you'd expect when you order something called "pewter", but I had fair warning on that from reading other reviews.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from oklahoma city,ok,  Apr 24, 2011

What a great buy! Very nice quality glass (beveled), beautifully mounted, and so HEAVY. Definitely needs to be hung using a stud finder. Once again, overstock nails it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am impressed by o.co
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 12, 2011

I am pleased with the mirror even though the color is not what was expected. Very nice quality, heavy mirror. Shipping was amazingly fast!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Would have been perfect if there were heavier pewter highlights. Darker than expected.
  • How is the quality of the product? High quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes but color is more bronze than pewter in my opinion.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pewter Mirror
 from FL,  Jan 12, 2011

It is of good quality and was delivered promptly. Christmas present was appreciated and liked.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barcelona
 from CT,  Jan 1, 2011

Shipping was incredibly fast and the mirror exceeded my expectations. I bought two and one came with a small chip in the frame, but otherwise, beautiful mirrors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
SoHo Silver Medium Wall Mirror
Sale $72.87
Was $80.97
Compare $132.99
Save 45%
(9)
Romano Wall Mirror - Large
Sale $161.99
Was $179.99
Compare $304.99
Save 47%
(34)
Triple Beaded Silver Leaf Vanity Mirror
Today $147.99
Compare $188.27
Save 21%
(8)
Back to top