Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Look
 from New Orleans, LA,  Sep 11, 2012

Important note: We have a pillowtop/eurotop mattress which means that once you put the pillows on the bed, the top of the pillows now cover the top row of insets on the headboard, which means that we should have ordered a taller headboard. FYI, this bed does not require a boxspring. Your mattress sits right on the frame, which consists of rows of springy wood slats about 3" wide and spaced to support the mattress properly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the photos.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good. Headboard is slightly flimsy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good. Needs more measurements (ie how deep mattress sits in frame).
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Modern Bed!
 from Florida,  Mar 19, 2013

I bought this bed on overstock.com and received it within seven days. The packages came unharmed and packed very well 3 in all. I started putting to bed together the headboard is absolutely beautiful including the rhinestones as buttons. Eight screws put together the whole frame of the bed The slats were included and very easy to assemble, Took me about 30 minutes to put the whole back together And I'm a 53-year-old woman, who did it by herself. This is definitely a low profile that this is what I was looking for I like modern and I like low-profile the headboard is low however suffice for what I need for. You really can't put anything under the bed One thing you will need the center bar after you put the legs on our about 1 inch too short you need to put something under those lakes all she will have your mattress sag in the middle. No squeaks from the frame and no movement when I roll Orr turn over. I did I had a small slash on the leather of the bed very small and was quickly satisfied with overstocks CSR, I even got the bed at a discount. As I did not want to return it or take it apart. That looks fabulous in my bedroom and it looks so clean and modern very happy with my purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a soft white not vanilla but not paper white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't buy a cheap bedframe
 from new york,  Oct 18, 2014

This bed is great if you are less than 150lbs and sleep alone. If you are are a couple and not just sleep in it, you are going to test the true quality of this bed. the panels come off constantly and the plastic connection caps are all broken. I had to buy super glue and even that the panels broke. I'm really frustrated and frankly I want my money back. I now have to buy a new bed... so annoying. This bed is probably good for kids, if they don't jump on it. Ikea bed would have probably been better quality. This bedframe is only pretty. Nothing more, do not buy this bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous bed
 from VA,  Jun 23, 2014

I love Love Love this bed. It’s much better than the picture. I am a single girl and I was able to easily put it together. It looooooks pretty expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Quality - Waste of Money!
 Aug 3, 2015

Lesson learnt - Don't buy a cheap bed frame because you'll just end up spending more on a new one that works! My sentiments towards this bed mirror olympiaa2010's review on 10/18/2014 exactly. It has been about half a year since getting this bed and the wooden slats that come with the bed have bent so much that the plastic connection caps that hold the slats up are all breaking one by one (I am a 165 lb male using a memory foam mattress for reference). Now when I get in and out of bed I have to enter from the middle or else risk breaking more slats/plastic connectors (which still happens about once a week). It is super annoying when getting out of bed in the middle of the night and the plastic breaks and you have to take the entire mattress off to fix the slats - save yourself the hassle and buy something that works in the first place. Bed frame also came with parts that looks like they were damaged in transit but customer service were quick to replace those for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible Quality.
 Jul 23, 2015

Bed came without hardware and legs. Then the hardware and legs came after two weeks from the Parts Department, and they came damaged. Great Customer Service at Overstock though...very nice and trying to fix the issue with the manufacturer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful platform bed
 from Evans, Ga.,  Jun 19, 2014

The bed arrived when it was supposed to. It went together easily and was just what my mother was looking for. She has been very happy with this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute item, horrible shipping
 from Seattle,  Jan 28, 2014

My bedframe is beautiful, or at least it might be once all of my boxes arrive. This package ships in 3 boxes, but only 2 came (missing the slats). I give this product 3 stars because it is really pretty and looks to be nice quality for the price. Sadly, 2 stars were removed because not only was the shipping a nightmare, the 2 boxes that arrived are completely OPENED! I think that the shipper is partial to blame for the boxes not being secured and making me have to scrub scuffs off of the pure white upholstery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Memphis, TN,  Jan 13, 2014

Headboard gorgeous. Did not expect crystals to be so big, lots of bling going on. I have not put it together yet but the slats are all warped, maybe they are supposed to be and not sure what those black plastic pieces do and there are no instructions but it can't be that hard......I now understand why so many people received theirs without legs. The legs are packaged at the end of the box and my boxes were all opened at each end (from shipping I'm sure) but my legs were still in the box amazingly. I still love the headboard so I will be fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like the bed but.....
 from Florida,  Dec 17, 2013

I bed came with a hole in the foot frame, but it was on the interior side which nobody will see, however it bothers me because I know it is there. The frame is WAY TOO BIG for my queen size bed, and it is so big that it shows the interior wood that support the mattress. The comforter cover it once the bed is made but if you want to show the white frame by just placing on the bed a thin and short bedspread, that the interior hardware will show. My queen size bed is standard, so, I don't know why they made the structure of the bed much bigger than that. The quality is great and it require some time to assemble but when it is done you can see that it is of good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Putnam, CT,  Dec 6, 2013

I was very surprised by how well the bed was packaged for shipping. I have never bought such an large item online. I am 5 foot and put the bed together all by myself. If was easy, not very easy, but easy. Must have patience since there are many pieces and not a lot of room to tighten all the bolts. The bed is beautiful and the other reviews helped me decide on purchasing it. I also bought an 8 inch memory foam matress that fits perfectly. Definitely recommend for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from NY, NY,  Nov 1, 2013

I totally love this bed. It's sleek, sophisticated, and zen. It sits quite low to the ground, so be aware of this. I like furniture in this style, so I was not bothered. There is probably 4 or 5 inches between the bottom of the bed and the ground. The tufting is beautiful, with crystal buttons. The headboard is, as the other reviews have mentioned, a bit low. So I wouldn't recommend using an inordinate amount of pillows. Every time I walk into my room, I feel like I'm in a chic hotel. Definitely a great deal and lots of style!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The headboard of the bed is amazingly comfortable
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 15, 2013

It is exactly what I expected. the only downfall is that some parts came damaged. I contacted Overstock and then sent me new ones. Very good customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from CA,  Apr 16, 2013

I always wanted a low white bed, goes very well with my room. I am very happy with this product, now even my daughter wants one :) and I am defenitely getting her one. It's sturdy and easy to install. Recommend to any girl.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color. It was what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bed!!
 from Denver,  Sep 13, 2012

The bed is awesome and something you would find at a high end store for thousands of dollars. It's sturdy and has good construction. The leather is very good quality and the white is a true white...matches the color in the picture. The only thing is that I thought the buttons would be leather but they are crystal which makes the bed more feminine and I think cheapens the look a bit. Otherwise, it's perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched exactly. It's a true white. Very crisp and clean.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and construction. Sturdy and well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy
 Apr 21, 2016

Love it. Looks so great with my bedroom decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simplistic, Clean and Feminine
 Apr 6, 2016

It was simple to assemble. I've had it for a couple of years now and it has lasted pretty wonderfully. It's a nice touch of simple and elegant for the pricing. I recommend. The only downer is how low it is. And if mattress is too high(specially if you go on the box+mattress route) it will cover the headboard. So, your mattress needs to have a built in spring or be firm enough for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overall good
 Mar 20, 2016

I like this bed a lot, easy to put together and it looks nice, especially for the price. I had to drill my own holes though, which would have been nice to know ahead of time. I have had some of the slat holders break. They're easy to replace cheaply, it's just a little inconvenient. Overall, a good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White bed frame
 Mar 5, 2016

The head board is very low. I would only get this for a kids room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but poor quality
 Feb 6, 2016

I noticed some other reviewers mentioned the quality of the slats, and it's true. The slats have been breaking for me after using this as my full-time bed for 2 years, one year with just me, and one year with my fiance. It' is a pretty bed, maybe best used in a guest room, where it's used infrequently. My fiance does not like the 'gems' they are sharp to lean on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought