Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent for those on a budget.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 25, 2013

If you're on a budget, and like the look of this style bed, then absolutely go for it. The bed does sit very low, however, so I had to buy bed risers to be able to put stuff under my bed. One final thing I would change if possible was heighten the headboard--it doesn't sit very high (maybe 4 feet) so my pillows can easily cover the tufted design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap material.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Bang for your Buck!
 from PA,  Dec 30, 2013

Purchased this bed for my teen as a nice upgrade from a twin but not as big as a queen. LOVE the fact that it doesn't require a box spring! We used this with a 10 inch memory foam mattress only. Was not sure how comfortable this was going to be but figured we could always buy one later if we found it too stiff. After 2 weeks we still have no regrets. The bed has a TON of support beams running through it. Very solid structure! It's also very low to the ground. CRAZY LOW! So be prepared for this. Other than this, I love the look of it. Its young, chic and very different.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong parts
 from OH,  Jun 12, 2013

I just received this bed. It comes in 3 boxes and they sent me box 1 twice. Now I need to wait weeks to receive the 2nd box. Not impressed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Bed And Very Sturdy
 from LA, CA,  Jul 17, 2014

My friend recommended this product for me. We are recent grads. She has the white, I have the black. I absolutely love it. I am a 23 year old female - and while I can be pretty handy - I was able to assemble the entire thing myself. It has a great look and is very sturdy. I did get bed risers because it was so low. You will need 7 of them (so I bought 2 packs of 4).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Detroit, Michigan,  Jan 1, 2014

Very nice value. I got the black and it is very stylish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Customer Service Beautiful Bed
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Dec 31, 2013

When the bed first arrived the sides sent were Queen size, but I ordered a full size. After a call to the customer service number they sent me an entire new bed. All I had to do was switch out the the correct parts. It was EASY! Ad everyone at overstock were super helpful. The bed is in my guest room. It looks great and even when I have male guest in they compliment me on how pretty the bed is. My female friend who visits often loves the styling. She is super girlie and likes the rhinestones. All in all great bed at a steal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really good for the price I got it for
 from Rio Rico, AZ,  Dec 18, 2013

The bed itself is pretty nice. It looks really beautiful and even though it does set really low, I was already used to that with my old bed. The headboard is very low and most of the time does get covered by my pillows. I put a brand new 10 inch memory foam mattress on it which goes up to just under the bottom line of buttons. It has lots more support than I expected, I was just expecting slats across the center, but it actually comes with a long, legged, board that goes down the middle and one across the center. Two problems I had with it though. One was mentioned by another reviewer, one of the legs (which are round steel) was very severely smashed and couldn't be bent back. We were still able to put it on on the back, but I've already contacted customer care about it and should get a replacement. The second one, which is probably a really big issue, had to do with the board on the side of the frame. The bed comes with the two side boards that are covered on the outside with the leather to match the headboard, on the inside they have a smaller board that is screwed on with holes for you to pop in the pegs on the covers that the planks slide into. On one of the sides, the holes were drilled to far to the inside so the pegs didn't line up and couldn't be popped in. We were able to resolve this issue by removing the board and flipping it around so the holes would be closer to the outside and then they lined up. With the problems fixed, the bed is now really really nice. The extra support and the new mattress have made for a lot more comfortable sleep, and for the cyber week price, it was really worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Bed
 from Washington DC,  Dec 13, 2013

The bed is very eye appealing and perfect for a young girl transitioning into a new bed to about the adolescent age. I am pleased with the purchase and so is my daughter. I would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the picture
 from North Dakota,  Sep 25, 2014

The bed arrived undamaged. It was fairly easy to assemble and looks just like the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from KY,  Sep 24, 2014

Bought this bed for my 18 year old daughter. Very satisfied with this bed, especially for the price. Was fairly easy to assemble!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and elegant
 from Orlando, FL,  Sep 24, 2014

Read several reviews that the bed is very slow so I was a bit worried how low it may be. Also read the reviews that people had missing parts and boxes etc. I had no problems at all. It is a platform low bed but now as low as some of the reviews make it out to be. Plus, you can always raise the bed with pretty bed raisers (which overstock sells as well). Assembling it was very easy and takes about 20 mins if you have 2 people work together. Bought this for a guest bedroom and my husband didn't want it to look too "girly". I recommend this bed for girls/teens/woman/guest bedroom but not for single men. There are bling bling crystals on the tufted headboard which my husband says brings out the chic look. But that was the look I was going for so I'm happy. Overall I'm satisfied with the full size. Wish it came in Queen because the full does look a bit small for one person and the King would have been too big. But overall for the price and look I was going for - this really fit my wants, needs, and budget so I'm happy and def. recommend it. Plus I got a 15% off coupon after purchasing it so I got to buy a chandelier for this room for a great price too! Can't wait till this chandelier gets delivered!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed.
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 16, 2014

This bed is stunning. I am extremely pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full/quin bed and mattress
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 13, 2014

I'm very happy with the product and service was delivered in timely matter I'm so happy that I will only shopp at overstock from now on, highly recommended to all that needs to buy any type of furniture or home good I love it!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be more pleased
 from Midwest,  Jun 1, 2014

I wanted a second bed that rested on a slats system (the first is a Danish Modern bed I got more than 30 years ago), and did a lot of research before buying this bed. It had to be sturdy and provide good support while still being attractive. It needed to be easy for one person to assemble. I didn't want to spend too much. After reading all the reviews for this product, my biggest concern was that I might get mis-matched parts (i.e. full head and footboard, with queen side rails.) Happily, that didn't happen. The bed was delivered in three boxes, all clearly marked "full bed". The instructions were visual (no text other than part names and numbers), and easy to follow except for the step where you attach the center supports to the center rail. You do this with wood screws, and there are no clear guides as to how to position it other than the diagram. I did my best to copy the diagram, and I think I did okay. The most time-consuming part was inserting the plywood slats into the plastic end and center caps. I'll list the assembly steps below, for those who want to know what's involved: Step 1: screw center support legs (3) into center rail. Step 2: screw bed legs (4) into headboard and footboard. Step 3: screw large bolts (8) into headboard and footboard, leaving enough space between bed and bolt head to slid side rail onto bolts. Step 4: slide side rail hardware (already attached) onto bolts on headboard and footboard. The four sides of the bed should now be connected. Step 5: tighten bolts holding side rails. Step 6: slide center rail hardware into bracket on headboard and footboard. Step 7: position center supports, avoiding slat position (i.e. between sets of holes), attach with wood screws. Step 8: assemble slats and side fitter/center fitter. The slats assembly consists of five pieces, in this order: end fitter - slat - center fitter - slat - end fitter. The slats are curved - make sure both slats curve the same direction. Step 9: press the end and center slat fitters into the pre-drilled holes in the side and center rails, pressing down with the palm of your hand (you need to put a little weight behind this!) I stared at the headboard and worked my way toward the foot. You're done! Put the mattress and bedding on the bed and relax.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok bed
 from new york ny,  Dec 31, 2013

We got this bed for a rock bottom price . 2 boxes were marked full size one box marked queen . Overstock tried to rectify the problem , we ultimately had to saw down the boards 6 inches to make them fit. We got some more money discounted for the trouble . Rock bottom price was good ...just a hassle though

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Freedom, Ohio,  Dec 25, 2013

Bought this for my niece for Christmas. It is perfect and beautiful! It arrived within days of ordering and the boxes were in great shape. It ships in 3 boxes. She opened it Christmas morning and it looks exactly like the photo. It was easy to put together and took 2 of us about 30 minutes. You don't use a box spring with it. It has wood slats that you put across the bottom and put your mattress on them. It is sturdy, wood is good quality, easy to put together, well made and looks great. I was a little nervous since the cost was so good compared to other sites but was not disappointed. Looks wonderful and since it is low to the ground it makes the room look bigger. I would recommend to anyone but maybe not someone older since it might be hard to get out of it since it is low. Nice buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 from Freehold NJ,  Dec 25, 2013

Im very happy with my purchase. The bed looks amazing !! I bought it for my 16 year old daughter and she loves it!! It added just the right amount of bling to her bedroom. Its was probably the easiest piece of furniture to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing and Stylish
 from California,  Dec 23, 2013

Just received my frame and am now waiting on the mattress. The frame was super easy to assemble and it looks gorgeous! Love the white frame and I'm sure the black one is just as stylish. The frame is very sturdy. The only thing I would say is that the frame does sit very low however I purchased bed risers and now it sits at the perfect height. Would definitely recommend, especially for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong Parts
 from New York, NY,  Dec 16, 2013

I am happy with the product as it is great value for money. When I ordered a full size bed, two out of the three parts came delivered in a full and the other a queen. I now have to wait a further 5+ business days for the new bed frame to arrive. Not too happy! The customer service rep, Alex H, was probably one of the most thorough, effective and understanding reps I have ever been in contact with, although overstock.com needs to understand that no words can null what happened. It's not that hard to distinguish between the words FULL and QUEEN. I definitely won't be purchasing from overstock.com again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DISAPPOINTED!!
 from Palmetto, Florida,  Dec 14, 2013

It is a beautiful bed but was quite disappointed to find that there were parts missing and it looks like the boxes were dragged by the carrier ripping the leather headboard side. We had already disposed of our daughters bed so she is left without one until the new one gets shipped out and needless to say it is not nice having a 14 year old upset as well. Will update after new bed arrives.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought