Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
BEWARE!
 from Santa Maria, CA,  Aug 29, 2012

We received these blinds on 8/29/2012. We discovered, after talking to the company that would help with installation questions, that the dimensions on this site are incorrect. The dimensions HERE are 84 in. wide x 78 in. long. NOT!!! The true dimensions are reversed. They are 78in WIDE by 84 in LONG. The company said they would call Overstock. I have called Overstock, as well. If you want these to fit an 84 in wide window, don't order! Please note, this review required my opinion of the product before I could submit the review. Since the blinds did not go up, I do not have an opinion. The ones posted were put there just to write the review warning about the dimensions.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT ACCURATE!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW - these instructions reek!
 from Laredo, TX,  Dec 7, 2012

First, I agree with many on here that the instructions were so cryptic, Apple could have hidden their code for iOS6 and you would have never found it. Throw the instructions out and GUESS. These are without a doubt the most useless "instructions" for any product I have ever purchased. There is half the information missing on how these things actually work and it took me 3 hours to put these up, even then, they were not right. Now that they are installed, they are OK, but I will never buy another product from this company.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. rollers fall off upon installation
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad installation instructions. Looks ok.
 from East Bay, CA,  Nov 20, 2011

Looks as pictured. Works ok once installed. Major pain to install! Crummy instructions, pieces don't seem to fit quite right. Would NOT recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor craftsmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them!
 from california,  Oct 19, 2012

for the first time i can say i love my room. the bamboo was the perfect finishing touch to a long process. each is slightly different which lends to the natural feeling of bamboo's uniqueness. they are a crack up to install. we put them too low, then too high, and at last perfect. giggle. i do not think the issue was the product, it was the installers! me and my brother. the light during the day filters thru and i can see outside a bit so my lovely redwood tree is not out of sight and i still feel a sense of privacy. tho i would not turn on all the light and take my clothing off if i lived in a city. giggle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? they are beautifully different yet the same medium. much more pop than the pic.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to move, strong yet looks delicate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Miami, FL,  Dec 21, 2012

These panels are great. I should have notice that they did not have the privacy lining. You can see right through them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blinds - we get compliments galore.
 from New Mexico,  Dec 7, 2012

I actually LOVE these blinds. I bought the blinds to showcase the window and view to stage our house for selling. I think these sold the house since they were the main fashion focus commented upon. I wish I had windows for them in the new place but I know I will find something else unique at Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was pretty true to the site. If you are looking for Bamboo these fit the bill
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The instructions were pretty poor and the wand comes off all of the time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The size is reversed which explains why we had to install them higher than originally planned. But they work great once we overcame that issue.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All Thumbs
 from Slidell, LA,  Sep 28, 2012

The product is beautiful but the instrucions are confounding! The few pictures are tiny. I have yet to be able to hang the hardware. I've tried calling the company but they only accept calls during business hours on Pacific time. Maybe it's me - but I still have a blanket covering the door.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unsure yet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Bamboo Slider
 from Colorado,  Sep 5, 2012

These blinds look great. The written instructions were a little backwards in a couple places, but easy enough to figure out. They are exactly as pictured, color and size also perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? absolutely perfect, even matched same shades of other bamboo shades in the room, also purchased from O
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blinds
 from St Louis, MO,  Jul 24, 2012

These are very cute blinds. Thy filter light well. They could use a valance. They are squeaky but a bit of lubricant would fix it. I am getting many compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
instructions are an issue
 from Eastern Washington,  Apr 30, 2012

The installation was not difficult once I figured out that there are some changes in the hardware that are not reflected in the instructions. The extension bracket is one piece with the swivel bracket, connected by a rivet. This corresponds to the picture of what is in the hardware package, but not with the instructions that indicate one must use nuts and bolts to put the two pieces together. Secondly, it took two tries to put the four panels on correctly, because the instructions only said to slide the first panel on 2/3 of the way. We thought that it meant 2/3s of the way down the header channel, but it meant that each panel had to be put on just 2/3 of its own length so that the pieces would catch each other as they are opened and closed. So instead of the 20 minutes the directions said it would take, it took a couple of hours. If you read this, it should only take about 45 minutes to predrill the holes and get it up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I just got them up. They look OK so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from southwest florida,  Nov 20, 2011

The blids are just perfect..the match is perfect to my wicker chairs and other blinds purchased thrpugh o

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Slider Panel Blinds for Patio Doors
 from Lititz, PA,  Apr 17, 2013

Easy to install, clear instructions. Quick shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for us
 from Winston-Salem, NC,  Apr 9, 2013

We bought these blinds to cover a closet space in my husband'f office. We've had them for just a few weeks. We really like them and they serve our purpose. No problems with them at this point and don't expect to have any problems. Keep in mind when installing to allow for some natural stretching or they will drag the floor. We are satisfied with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems to be good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Slider Blinds
 from Louisiana,  Apr 2, 2013

These blinds are what I thought I was going to get. They have been in use only a few weeks so I can only say that they look good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sliders are plastic as is the bottom peice. I have not had them long enough to tell if these will hold up with use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW! Bamboo Sliders Super!
 from Fla,  Mar 24, 2013

I Love my Bamboo Sliders,& I Thank all those who took time to write reviews.After reading many reviews,Many of which told of major problems when following directions on installation. I took advice & threw away instructions.& showed my handy man what many had written on how to properly install.& with that advice, My Bamboo Sliders were installed in about 1 hr.They look Beautiful & gave me the filtered light look I was looking for! When my drapes were added, The total effect was Smashing! Neighbors stop by to comment on how pretty they look from outside! Very happy with my purchase,& very glad I read reviews on installation! Would recommend to anyone.But with the caution to read All reviews,ESP on installation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 5*
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5*
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good covering for the sliding glass door.
 from Modesto, CA,  Mar 7, 2013

We purchased the blinds after a recent move. My husband installed them with no problem. They did stretch out a bit and had to be raised higher so they wouldn't drag on the floor. They stack quite nicely, no problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They look exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality has been very good, no problems.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It looks great if you can get it up.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 4, 2013

I just want to start off by saying that once you manage to get the panels hung, they looks as pictured on Overstock. However, the instructions that come with the product are awful. My brother put blinds like this up at his house (which is why I purchased this one) so he helped me put this one up. He still had problems putting up the blinds with these directions. When you get the product, make sure you have all the items listed. IMPORTANT: look at panels A and D. Make sure they have the holes where you can attach the wand that opens and closes the panels. They both have holes so that you have the flexibility to set the panels to open in one direction or the other. I didnít realize that panel A didnít have the hole until after I got it hung up and tried to put the wand in. It is very frustrating. Overstock is sending me another one so I can get the correct panel from it but it is such a hassle after that pain of putting the blinds up. It is extremely difficult getting the blinds back down after itís been set because of the weight of the blinds bearing down so itís best just to get it right the first time. One more suggestion, when hanging the blind, is to be sure you donít have the blinds dragging on the floor. Have it hang ľ to Ĺ inch from the floor. Once you have the blinds hanging, itís ok that itís not all uniformly hanging straight. It will work itself out if you just let it hang there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Be careful handling the panels because they are fragile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo slider panels
 from toledo ohio,  Feb 28, 2013

the function of the product was to be expected since it was priced so low compared to higher end similar products.... but for the most part because of the cost I am happy with the purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work well, good purchase for the most part
 from South Dakota,  Feb 23, 2013

Product is great except for the first panel being slightly longer than the others, it also hangs a bit crooked. Quality, function, and color are good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good, slightly more green than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good, except the first panel is longer than all others and hangs slightly crooked.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I received these by accodent
 from Kansas,  Feb 23, 2013

I received these by accident, I did not open them however they shipped in a clear plastic box so I could see them. They are very light in color. I have oak trim and these were very much blonde in color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate, very light. Not oak or yellow, blonde in color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks ok.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top