Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Two words: In LOVE
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Sep 8, 2011

The best curtain panel for the money. High quality and absolutely gorgeous! I am using these to stylishly cover the sliding glass door in my kitchen. Originally purchased three panels to do the job (one in center, one on each end,) but loved them so much that I purchased a fourth (two in center, one on each end.) This seems to best cover the sliding door and looks most balanced.I LOVE the look--not "flat" like a plain curtain, they diffuse light, but still let it through while allowing for privacy at the same time. Brown suede-like trim and grommet-top complete the look. The "Oak" color is not too light, in fact, I think it has a nice balance of color throughout, matching with my warm, stained, maple hardwood floors.Like previous comments state, these panels are heavy. One by itself is not too bad, but I have four, so you MUST anchor your curtain rod and I would suggest a larger (at least 1" in diameter) heavy rod to support the weight. You will not be sorry with this purchase--also keep in mind that when these are shipped, they come in VERY LONG boxes, the length of the actual curtain. Enjoy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than online photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect accuracy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Montana,  Dec 3, 2009

We put in a new sliding glass door & I hate vertical blindes so we decided to try these. I love them, they do let in a bit of light but cut the glare & give moderate privacy. The door opens up to our fenced in backyard so it is not a problem with the privacy issue. The only issue I do have is not really the curtains problem, I wanted the three panels I bought to all be pulled to one side when they are open so was not wanting a center support bracket on the rod. These are too heavy for that, the rod sagged & then bent a bit, so I had to purchase a 4th panel & add a center support. Not a huge deal & I would certainly buy them again, they are really pretty & look to be high quality too. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice option for patio door
 from Seattle,  Oct 16, 2014

This is a great option for our patio door. I only purchase 2 panels and it is enough to cover the window without a lot of extra. Good thing about that is when they are open they fold back and take up very little space. Love that I can see outside to our patio and still have privacy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for...
 from Texas,  Mar 13, 2013

The product description was 99% accurate. Although the description says "Window treatment fits hardware up to 1.125 inch in diameter". In reality, it'll fit a slightly bigger rod, up to 1.25 inch diameter rod. I was going for a beach chic theme for my home and these panel curtains compliment the windows wonderfully. My husband likes them too. Make sure you measure correctly because the curtains won't give.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color true to sample
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bamboo Curtain Panels!!
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 19, 2013

The slightest amount of filtered light comes through these curtain panels, making them perfect for our large windows in the Family Roon. The bamboo is a very fine quality, and I love the heavy duty gromets. It took me 6 months of shopping in stores, having drape companies come to the house, and on line, to finally find these curtains at Overstock. The price was concerning because it was so low, but the quality of these curtains surpassed my expectations in every way! Don't be hesitant to order these. They are wonderful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The OAK color is rich and full giving these panels a true Oak color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surpassed my expectations in quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description, but more beautiful in person!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous & Quality.
 from Malibu in Madison,  Jun 10, 2010

Stunningly gorgeous - close flast for maximum view while opened - soid - smell fresh - compliments from everyone - light diffusing and privacy without darkness. We use this is a Cabana across 4 French Doors and one looooong rod - rod supports them easy - Levelor I believe - each section of door has one Bamboo panel which slides to left or right and *folds* closes flat where wood trim and rod support is so that the clear window panels reveal the outside to pool area. Very nice -the value was unreal - I received an estimate for $2500 for different treatment and a discounted blind/drape site and these were a little over $*** for four panels. WOW!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Panels
 from MN,  May 11, 2010

Love the oak bamboo panels. Only ordered 3 originally because I live in the country and never close my drapes. They looked so nice closed I had to order 3 more for a proper fit in case I should like them closed. Easy to hang.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo curtains
 from georgia,  May 5, 2010

I received my order today and I absolutely love these curtains. quality is excellent. I have already placed another order for more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase
 from Greenville, Illinois,  Apr 17, 2010

We purchased this product for our living room. We wanted privacy, without blocking all of the light. These bamboo curtains allow some light through ( I can see the outline of the trees in the backyard through the curtains), but they definitely provide privacy from our neighbors. The curtains look very nice. They are very heavy and stiff, so you need a well-supported curtain rod. The only complaint I have is that due to being folded like an accordian in the package there are some "wrinkles" running vertically in the bamboo. However, the curtain has to zig-zag in order for the rod to weave through the grommets, so the "wrinkles" really aren't a problem. We are pleased with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Chicago,  Mar 10, 2010

Arrived quick, LOVE them, bought for sliding back door. Allow perfect amount of light in -Work great on 1"diameter rod. 2 looks fine- they close completely, but will prob buy 2 more to give it more of a fuller pleated look. Very Happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Grommet Panels
 Jan 25, 2010

We just hung the bamboo panels and they are quite stunning! We ordered them for a patio door from our kitchen and they appear to be exactly what we envisioned for that application. Thanks for the quality that is evidenced with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True Love
 from Akron, Ohio,  Jan 17, 2010

These blinds are amazing. I am using them over a bay window and it was a great decision. I needed something the cats wouldn't claw and this is sturdy enough to do the trick. They can move the blinds themselves to open them so they can sit on their window seat. One negative is that they are not very private and some light gets through. I bought another curtain rod to go under the blinds and I will put some linen curtains behind. This will make the entire window treatment, rods, curtains and blinds kind of expensive but the look is quality and it is not your everyday blind.Price was good, they came assembled, they were a bit heavy so plan on as thick a rod as possible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look expensive but there are not
 Jun 24, 2016

Great look for patio doors, putting up this weekend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL !!!
 Jun 17, 2016

VERY VERY HAPPY with these blinds. They add a touch of class to room/area

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than the pictures
 Apr 24, 2016

I am so ecstatic with these curtains. They look better thank I could have imagined. Great quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Mar 14, 2016

does the job and looks pretty!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Budget shopper with a flair for high quality look
 Mar 7, 2016

Wonderful product. I took done vertical patio blinds because I hate such a dated look. These bamboo blinds added a simple but contemporary flair to the open concept space of kitchen, dining and living room. All my guests LOVE the look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really A Good Value
 Feb 12, 2016

These are some of the best patio door curtains! Enough privacy while letting in some light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool look!
 Jan 18, 2016

I was hoping for a little more privacy but these look great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and good quality
 Jan 14, 2016

While not the best I've seen, it looks great and feels like a very durable material. I would recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought