Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 78 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice set but not suitable for everyday use
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 10, 2014

This is a nice dining set, but won't stand up to normal every day use. We purchased this set and after about a year and a half the chairs started wobbling and falling apart. The price is good, but after two years of use we are looking for a new dining set again.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Table
 from Washington DC,  Jan 6, 2014

Although we had a broke chair - they quickly sent us a brand new set. The table is small but quite perfect for our small dining area. My husband and I are comfortable but can fit 2 additional guests if we had to. The bamboo is a good quality but I recommend buying cushions for the seats! I would definitely buy again for the price and quality. If you are looking for a small table for two - three people, I recommend the table for you!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOO SMALL!!!!
 from West Bloomfield, MI,  Dec 21, 2013

I read some reviews before buying this set and was aware of some reviewers commenting on the small “kiddie” size of the set. Well, I am not a big person, so I decided to order it. What a disappointment. The way the wood looks it was actually surprisingly good. The table size is small but it would fit perfectly in our kitchen. The price was definitely right as kids will do many projects on it and I did not count on it to last more than 3-4 years anyway. I initially took just the main pieces out of the box. The table top had a dent in the center of it (of course) not big but noticeable. One corner was cracked on the side. Two chair seats had major blemishes on them. I contacted support to get replacements on the way and they responded in 1 day, not bad. Two days later I started assembling the set and what a disappointment. The chair was only about 2/3 of the height of our old chairs!. The new chair seat is definitely on the small side but the back of it is just plain TOO SHORT. It looks like a kids chair and this set should be sold as such. So now I will go back and disassemble the first chair that I just put together after over an hour of sorting parts and assembling it. DO NOT ORDER THIS SET UNLESS YOU PLAN TO HAVE ONLY KIDS USE IT. IT IS A KIDS SET, NOT MEANT FOR ADULTS! Yes, I know, I should have checked the dimensions carefully. I just did not expect kids size chairs to be sold with a standard dining set.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is more like a kid's table
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 1, 2013

Make sure you look at the dimensions before buying this table AND make sure all of your pieces are included before installing! We got it to fill a small eat-in area in our kitchen, but it is really short! It looks like the "kiddie" table at Thanksgiving. My husband looks like a giant sitting at it. We would have returned it, but threw away all of the styrofoam packing before we started putting it together (stupid mistake). It was also missing 2 back rails for 2 of the chairs and also had multiple scratches and/or putty marks on the chairs and/or table. It took about 4 hours to assemble using a screwdriver - use an electric one if you have one - it will save you from getting lots of blisters!. It is definitely what I would call a "cute" table - nice and small. It was our first and last time buying a big item online. If we would have seen it in person, we would have been able to tell immediately that it didn't fit what we wanted. We will most likely just donate it and buy a different table. Ordering and shipping, on the other hand, went very smoothly:)

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Bother!
 from Hinesville, GA,  Sep 23, 2013

I bought this dining set because it was affordable and matched the kitchen of the house I was moving into...I waited until I was officially into my new home to open and assemble the dining set. However, when I opened the box, two of the seats on the tables were split right down the middle. One of the chair seats had appeared to be glued back together (ie, the warehouse was aware of the broken piece). Well the wood glue did not work. So I called and the customer service rep who was eager to replace the product. However, I continued to put the rest of the set together. I noticed a black smudge in the table top, and another small crack in another seat. Although the customer representatives have been more than helpful, I would not recommend this product to anyone. I didn't realize that the price of the set showed the quality I would be getting.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was prepared for the chairs to take a while from other reviews. As I can't put anything together I recruited some help from friends. The table went together pretty quickly. The chairs took a while even with two people (I was technically a third but with my lack of skills I was in charge of cocktails and snacks!). But nowhere near the 5 hrs. another reviewer said. We did have one power drill (hey, I helped by buying a drill!) which helps immensely. One person could start with the tiny, tiny tool provided and finish up with drill. Everything seems pretty sturdy. Do I think it will last forever, no, but I didn't buy with that expectation. For the price the quality is good. I actually like the color of the table better in person. However for long-term seating the chairs aren't super comfy and a little on the small side (reminds me of school chairs from middle school days). Maybe throw some seat cushions on if you just sit at table all day. But for a small apartment eat in kitchen it fits perfectly. I placed on a 4'7" x 6'7" rug (which is about the size of eat in kitchen) and it looks nice arranged with two chairs on each side.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Actrative, sturdy, well made. Really like,
 from Tyler, TX,  Aug 21, 2013

I have used this dinning set for several months. It has held up good with an active family using it for crafts as well as dinning. Really like it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
accurate
 from los angeles, CA,  Jul 18, 2013

Would not purchase again.. substandard quality, color ... Price is the motivator but for very little more can purchase better at any discount store with better quality. wwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poor... the picture appears darker than what arrived
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very light weight... functional but nothing special
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo 5-piece dining set
 from Florida,  Jun 17, 2013

The title to this set should read five hundred million piece set. Nightmare to put together. Direction very sketchy. Good luck to those of you have purchased it. Also use your own screws as the ones in this set do not work with the holes drilled. Would not buy this set .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? So so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kind of small, but sturdy
 from Minnesota,  Jun 3, 2013

This is a perfect table for a small apartment. My only recommendation would be to build it with two people. I didn't have a power drill, so the whole thing took me about 4 hours to build solo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well constructed woods
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Bucks County, PA,  May 23, 2013

Although I have been putting furniture together for years, this was the worst I have ever dealt with. The pre-drilled holes were improperly sized for the screws. Only one Allen wrench was listed on the parts list and it was fortunate that my package included a second one of a different size which I did, indeed, need. There were over 260 pieces of hardware simply thrown into the box and I had to sort, count and determine, which parts were which. Separate packing and marking would have saved me quite some time. Fortunately, the 65 table parts were marked, though one of the legs is shorter than the rest and one of the seats had a bit of a split in it. I would not recommend this kitchen set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bamboo kitchen set is somewhat inferior from what was expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? similar
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, great customer service
 from Massapequa, NY,  May 21, 2013

I received this product in quick time. One of the seats were cracked in half, so I called the customer service line and spoke to a gentlemen who was so professional that it took away my frustration of the product being damaged. He was very courteous and was willing to take care of the situation right away. The seat arrived 4 days later. The product is very nice and is not too hard to put together. It took me about 2 hours to put together the chairs and table all by myself. I would definitely recommend this product, especially with the price. Overstock.com customer service has made me a repeat customer due to their professional and willlingness to help.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Washington,  May 18, 2013

We are really enjoying our table set. The wood is a good quality, and the whole thing was not too hard to put together. It is very sturdy, and I think it will be a nice addition to our first house for a good many years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I had some issues with this product
 from IL,  May 15, 2013

Where to start...I purchased this set even after questionable reviews posted for the product and pretty much everything people stated in the reviews was true. I had pieces crack and screws break. I contacted customer services and they were helpful, however, the replacement parts got lost somewhere in the process so I ended up just receiving a partial credit for one chair I had the problem with. Speaking of chairs, they were a nightmare to put together. My husband had a terrible time with them and ended up having to do some drilling and replacement of screws. Once the set is together, it doesn't look bad for the money. It is small though so if you are tall or large, you may want to select a different set. I am also not real confident in how long the chairs will last, they do not seem to be of the best quality. But it is together so we will use it for now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is lighter than pictured, but I expected that after reading the reviews before I purchased the set.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is average/maybe slightly below average for a dining set in this price range
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Texas,  Apr 11, 2013

I bought this table thinking it would be reliable, boy was I wrong. Very poor quality. The chairs broke first, then the table leg broke off. I do not recommend.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good table and chairs
 from cusseta,ga,  Mar 28, 2013

i just bought this set and it goes well in my dinning area. when it arrived one of the seats for one of the chairs was broken and while assembly two screws broke but i called the company to get a replacement and they were more then welcome to replace it. just one thing i don't like is it turned out to be big enough for 6 people and me and my wife decided we would get two more chairs and went on the website to see if we could go and order just two more chairs to match and we were not able to because they don't sell just the chairs. but i would recommended it, it is very nice table for the money it turn out to be a good deal especially when people want so much for a used table when i go and buy a new table for way less.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good but one seat was broke on arrival and two screws broke while we were assembly them
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table and the chairs are beautiful
 from Bergenfield,NJ,  Mar 28, 2013

This table and chairs is a wonderful welcome to my home. I am very happy with my purchase. The ordering on the site was very easy. The table and chairs where delivered in a timely manner and was shipped in protective box and secured packing. Anyone who is looking for a nice table and chairs at a great price I would recommend this set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok they lokked even better when I received them
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and the wood is beautiful shade
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table and Chairs
 from Lebanon, OR,  Mar 15, 2013

This table and chairs is great. A little short, but I should have read and measured out what was in the description. Until everything was put together and we sat at the table it seemed like it was going to be too small for my 6'1" husband, but it was comfortable for him also. My only complaint about the product was the hardware used to put it together, mainly the screws. Putting it together was easy enough with an allen wrench, but when we tried to snug the screws down the heads came right off. Now we are off to the store to purchase new screws so we can finish putting together the last chair. The only thing that would make it better is stronger screws and maybe a couple extra of each just in case this happens.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is beautiful looks just as expected since it is bamboo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product itself is great, the hardware to put it together is lacking strength
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Table and chairs were described as they arrived
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from Central FL,  Mar 13, 2013

We needed a small, sturdy table & chairs for our family. Our daughter is 2 and is able to climb in and out of the chairs easily. Might not be suitable for larger people or a large space, but is perfect for us. It definitely took time to put everything together but the directions were accurate and straightforward. The only problem we had was that they sent us the wrong part (wrong leg) for one of the chairs. I did an online "chat" session with a customer service person, who was quick and helpful. It took another 10 days or so to get the replacement part, which was a tiny bit frustrating but they DID correct the problem at no charge to us. I doubt that happens very often but it is worth mentioning. Overall, we are satisfied, especially for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table!
 from Portland, ME,  Mar 7, 2013

Great deal! I really don't want to write this but it was a steal. Exactly as described. Would recommend to anyone. Saved a bundle!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect. Exactly as described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 78 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Stratton 5-piece Dining Set
Sale $206.99
Was $229.99
(365)
Warm Walnut 5-piece Dining Set
Today $388.99
Compare $430.00
Save 10%
(1)
Stratton White 5-piece Dining Set
Sale $186.29
Was $206.99
(110)
Back to top