Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from CT,  Mar 23, 2014

Love this set, does not stain w/spaghetti sauce. Very strong. perfect for all my needs in the kitchen. Great value for the product...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Central Texas,  Jan 24, 2014

As a wood worker I cannot give this a "Good" quality rating because one of the spoons was chipped on the end of the bowl. That should have been caught by a quality inspector and tossed out. The bamboo is good in and of itself, and the designs are excellent. My wife and I love using bamboo in the kitchen, and I use bamboo where I can in the garden and my wood shop.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set
 from Newark, NJ,  Nov 16, 2013

I was looking for something exactly like this....I love the fact that it spins around to make it easy to grab what you need when you need it with ease!!! I have had this now for a couple months and I love the look and all the utensils in the set!!! I would totally recommend this...one tip to maintaining the bamboo is to NEVER soak it in water and make sure you put olive oil on it occasionally to keep the wood moist...I use Olive oil because I find it easy and safe to use.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a little bit expensive
 from california, CA,  Oct 26, 2013

feel a little bit expensive then. So changed my mind to return

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value for the Money
 from Prior Lake, MN,  Oct 24, 2013

It's a ton of pieces for a very low price. The holder has a nice rotating base. If I had a gripe - it would be that every single piece had a little sticker that had to be removed - and they were really stuck on there. All the pieces are very durable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from los angeles, CA,  Jan 29, 2013

love the 15 piece bamboo utensil set, use it every day

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great if you need tools in a pinch!
 from NY NY,  Aug 24, 2012

Has everything you'd need so you won't scratch up your pots and pans. User friendly for bowls, etc. Looks nice. Wash and dry by hand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo 15 piec Kitchen Utensil set
 from Cambridge, Md.,  Aug 10, 2012

This was a wedding shower gift and it appears to be nice quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Utensils
 from Elizabethtown, KY,  Aug 5, 2012

These are appealing, durable and made from bamboo, what else could you want? :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I'm a bamboo fanatic and this set of utensils fit right in to what I love about bamboo!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Utensel Set for a Great Price
 from Eugene, Oregon,  Jul 2, 2012

This set of utensils is wonderful. I love wood utensils. I hand wash them in case they aren't dishwasher safe and to keep them in good usable shape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and price
 from The Villages, Florida,  Jun 13, 2012

The set made a great wedding gift and was well received.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo utensils varnished
 from oakland, ca,  May 29, 2012

I wanted these utensils because I don't like using plastic utensils for cooking. I ordered it for health reasons. Imagine my surprise when it arrived and the cooking end of the tools is obviously varnished. I can see the drips of varnish on the part of the tools that comes into contact with food. These tools are not suitable for cooking for that reason, and I'm very disappointed. Do not order--food and varnish do not mix!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? left out vital information
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything in one place
 from Cape Cod,  May 26, 2012

Great kitchen set.........so handy. Not sure if it's dishwasher-safe so I do wash by hand. I want it to last....................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice set
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Set
 from Scranton, Pa,  May 22, 2012

I received these in the mail today and couldn't wait to use them. I unwrapped everything washed it put them all in the container and started cooking. I bought these because I just purchased a new pots and pan set that is non-stick. I was happy with all the utensils I just wish the container itself was of better quality. Its fine I just noticed it was a little less quality compared to the whole set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good I loved the utensils wish the container was of a little better quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Midwest,  May 9, 2012

I returned this set, and I'm somewhat surprised that Overstock would sell something this shoddy. The bamboo utensils were poorly made and appeared to have some type of varnish or shellac finish. I didn't think they'd be safe for cooking so I sent them back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Good
 from San Diego, CA,  May 4, 2012

I bought one of those deals through living social $10 for $20 worth of product and got an email saying it was about to expire, so I jumped online quickly, found these and thought they were perfect considering i just moved and will definitely be needing these for my very small kitchen. I love that I can display them and they won't take up space in my ONE drawer. They are very nice and seem durable (although I have yet to actually use them). However, when I got the package one of the spoons was split in half. It was one of the salad spoons and I have a different set from Ikea, so I wasn't too upset about it. All in all, they are nice for what I paid (wouldn't have paid full price for these though) and I had a good experience with overstock using the coupon at checkout.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One Broken Peice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo kitchen utensil set
 from Fl,  Apr 28, 2012

I'm not a chef, just a kitchen cook. I really enjoy the aesthetics and functionality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice weight, sturdy...better than expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition to kitchen
 from Ohio,  Apr 11, 2012

This set is nice enough to set out on the counter by my cooktop for easy access while cooking and the variety of utensils is good. Big enough that I could add a few more of my other favorite tools to the box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo 15 piece Kitchen Utensil Set.
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 11, 2012

It is good to know that more people are working on sustainability. The bamboo container looks like it will hold up well. The utensils (haven't tried the basting brush or a couple of the spoons. These were given a fierce work out from my 4 and 5 year olds came to do some Easter baking. The bowls of the spoons were very smooth and even the taste testing went well. I am happy with my purchase and look forward to more cooking with the kids. I really like shopping at the O.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was pretty close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have used most of the products. They work well, wash well (top rack of dishwasher) and dry well. The container is a perfect size for under my cabinets.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money
 from Bloomington, Indiana,  Apr 10, 2012

My husband grew up in Hawaii and loves bamboo. He prefers bamboo kitchenware and it can be hard to find in the Midwest. This set was as described and he was thrilled. He has used it for all types of cooking and it has been easy to clean, hasn't stained and held up to the heat. We are very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My husband loves bamboo kitchenware and this was a great deal for the number of items that came with it. He has used it and it hasn't stained or cracked.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? THe description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top