Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Valance
 from Jersey Shore,  Jun 3, 2011

I am happy with the valance - I had a hard time finding a window treatment for my newly remodeled bathroom. Most are country looking or just ugly. This one is really nice - the bamboo/wood gives it a warm feeling but still looks sleek and modern. I would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as advertised
 from Illinois,  May 18, 2011

the dimensions are clearly stated on the packaging: 72x15 I bought these because I wanted the 12 inch as advertised.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Valance
 from St. Louis MO,  Mar 27, 2011

I've had these up in my kitchen for over a year. They still look great and I always get compliments on them. They give just enough contrast in color between my white blinds and baked scone walls. Love the color! Thinking about buying some for my moms kitchen, she always tells me how much she loves them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Walnut bamboo valance
 from Florida,  Nov 24, 2014

Looks great on my large window that overlooks our back room which used to be the back porch. The window looked bare without anything yet didn't need full panels cluttering up the space. It's the perfect amount of trim. I did have to use 3 panels for the window even though customer care said 2 would work. The rod was very thick so I couldn't stretch the valance out enough to make 2 work. I read other reviews about the trim being black but that was not the case with the walnut valance. It looks just like the photo... brown for the bamboo, then darker brown for the trim. Definitely not black. I love Overstock and have never had a problem with my many orders throughout the years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty bamboo valance
 from Stow, OH,  Apr 9, 2013

I love this valance. My kitchen window is 40" wide and one is just right. Normally, you figure 1 1/2 times for fullness, but this is better with less bamboo so the design shows. The fabric binding on top and bottom is black, not brown as in the picture, but I like the black. With a small window, I have a smaller diameter brass rod and it looks great. The bigger rod would fit the grommets, but would overpower the window, I'm happy with the product as it is different, allows a little light and is modern. No roosters or coffee cups for me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? trim on top and bottom shows brown, but mine is black. Which I prefer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, so good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good, except the binding is black fabric, not brown.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them!
 from Landenberg, PA,  Jul 12, 2011

They look great against my baked pretzel wall in my bedroom. I love the texture that they add to the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality valance
 from Sarasota Florida,  Jun 18, 2011

This is a modern clean look that lets light in thru the bamboo. It accented by dark cabinets well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? the with said 12 inches and it is 15 inches and said so on the package
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice valance
 from Nebraska,  Aug 25, 2010

I was looking for a valance for our home office that had a little more masculine feel. This valance is perfect. It softens the window just a bit, it's not too bulky, lets a little light show through, and the trim really sets it off. The grommets let it hang nice. I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look great!
 from Omaha NE,  Feb 11, 2010

Love these valances. They are modern and really add a nice look. My kitchen and family room run together and i put them in both rooms. The only negative thing I could say is that since they don't go as far as I thought. If you have a large window you will need at least two per window. I just sewed them together so they look like one unit. Great addition!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Bellingham, Wa,  Feb 4, 2010

Love it! i do wish however it came in double the size, i bought 1 then had to buy another one for the same window because it didn't look good spread, it looks better with 2 bunched up. buying 2 was very costly that's why i wished they offered them longer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute
 from New Jersey,  Nov 6, 2009

The darker (rim) part of this is made of a velvety material and the lighter part is the bamboo. It looks very nice in my bathroom. Buy it - it's a good price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 Mar 19, 2015

They compliment my window nicely

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Customer
 Mar 17, 2015

Very nice love this product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paula
 Mar 11, 2015

Quality product. It was perfect for our office that only needed a valance. Well made and colors true to picture. It went well with oak wood furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this Valance!
 from Poconos, PA,  Jan 2, 2015

I love this bamboo valance. It's unique and really looks nice in my kitchen window. The picture advertised makes it appear smaller than it is. I would recommend to others!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK Valance
 Dec 31, 2014

The valance is all right but does not hold it's shape real well. I purchased it to go with bamboo blinds I had bought but cold not find a matching valance for. It does the job though and the price was ok also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Valance
 from Within a state,  Mar 15, 2013

The item was nice, I like the item. mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and warm window treatments
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Feb 19, 2013

These were for an adobe/Santa Fe style family room. I had previously purchased sheers that draped and reminded me of a scarf an Indian woman would have hung to cover a window. Though of good quality and price, they were too dark and formal looking. I looked many places for something to replace them. When I saw these, made of Bamboo, a natural material, in the size I needed that would fit the existing rods, I bought them and hoped they would be of good quality without having seen and touched them. They are made beautifully, were very easy to hang and best of all, look perfect! Even men comment on them, which to me is rare. So glad I found them. The price is fantastic for such great valances.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not square grommets they are round
 from Canyon Country, California,  Feb 15, 2013

Shipping took forever. They shipped from an hours drive from my location and it took a week to arrive. Grommets were round not square as stated on the box they were in. I have a wide window and that was the purpose of purchasing this size width. When received it said it fit a 65" window. Not sure if I will keep or return at this point. Need to see if they even fit. VERY DISAPPOINTING. I used to order from overstock alot. Lately the merchandise has seemed cheap and substandard. May have to rethink future orders.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? round vs square grommets / 72" wide fits 65" window. Not very accurate if you ask me
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these valences. Excellant!
 from Michigan,  Jan 31, 2013

Love these valences. They are of high quality and the color is perfect. Easy to hang and they look terrific. I would recommend these to anyone with this type decor. Excellant!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellant color comparison.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought