Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Valance
 from Jersey Shore,  Jun 3, 2011

I am happy with the valance - I had a hard time finding a window treatment for my newly remodeled bathroom. Most are country looking or just ugly. This one is really nice - the bamboo/wood gives it a warm feeling but still looks sleek and modern. I would recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as advertised
 from Illinois,  May 18, 2011

the dimensions are clearly stated on the packaging: 72x15 I bought these because I wanted the 12 inch as advertised.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Valance
 from St. Louis MO,  Mar 27, 2011

I've had these up in my kitchen for over a year. They still look great and I always get compliments on them. They give just enough contrast in color between my white blinds and baked scone walls. Love the color! Thinking about buying some for my moms kitchen, she always tells me how much she loves them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them!
 from Landenberg, PA,  Jul 12, 2011

They look great against my baked pretzel wall in my bedroom. I love the texture that they add to the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality valance
 from Sarasota Florida,  Jun 18, 2011

This is a modern clean look that lets light in thru the bamboo. It accented by dark cabinets well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? the with said 12 inches and it is 15 inches and said so on the package
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice valance
 from Nebraska,  Aug 25, 2010

I was looking for a valance for our home office that had a little more masculine feel. This valance is perfect. It softens the window just a bit, it's not too bulky, lets a little light show through, and the trim really sets it off. The grommets let it hang nice. I highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look great!
 from Omaha NE,  Feb 11, 2010

Love these valances. They are modern and really add a nice look. My kitchen and family room run together and i put them in both rooms. The only negative thing I could say is that since they don't go as far as I thought. If you have a large window you will need at least two per window. I just sewed them together so they look like one unit. Great addition!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Bellingham, Wa,  Feb 4, 2010

Love it! i do wish however it came in double the size, i bought 1 then had to buy another one for the same window because it didn't look good spread, it looks better with 2 bunched up. buying 2 was very costly that's why i wished they offered them longer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute
 from New Jersey,  Nov 6, 2009

The darker (rim) part of this is made of a velvety material and the lighter part is the bamboo. It looks very nice in my bathroom. Buy it - it's a good price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty bamboo valance
 from Stow, OH,  Apr 9, 2013

I love this valance. My kitchen window is 40" wide and one is just right. Normally, you figure 1 1/2 times for fullness, but this is better with less bamboo so the design shows. The fabric binding on top and bottom is black, not brown as in the picture, but I like the black. With a small window, I have a smaller diameter brass rod and it looks great. The bigger rod would fit the grommets, but would overpower the window, I'm happy with the product as it is different, allows a little light and is modern. No roosters or coffee cups for me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? trim on top and bottom shows brown, but mine is black. Which I prefer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, so good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good, except the binding is black fabric, not brown.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Valance
 from Within a state,  Mar 15, 2013

The item was nice, I like the item. mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and warm window treatments
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Feb 19, 2013

These were for an adobe/Santa Fe style family room. I had previously purchased sheers that draped and reminded me of a scarf an Indian woman would have hung to cover a window. Though of good quality and price, they were too dark and formal looking. I looked many places for something to replace them. When I saw these, made of Bamboo, a natural material, in the size I needed that would fit the existing rods, I bought them and hoped they would be of good quality without having seen and touched them. They are made beautifully, were very easy to hang and best of all, look perfect! Even men comment on them, which to me is rare. So glad I found them. The price is fantastic for such great valances.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not square grommets they are round
 from Canyon Country, California,  Feb 15, 2013

Shipping took forever. They shipped from an hours drive from my location and it took a week to arrive. Grommets were round not square as stated on the box they were in. I have a wide window and that was the purpose of purchasing this size width. When received it said it fit a 65" window. Not sure if I will keep or return at this point. Need to see if they even fit. VERY DISAPPOINTING. I used to order from overstock alot. Lately the merchandise has seemed cheap and substandard. May have to rethink future orders.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? round vs square grommets / 72" wide fits 65" window. Not very accurate if you ask me
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these valences. Excellant!
 from Michigan,  Jan 31, 2013

Love these valences. They are of high quality and the color is perfect. Easy to hang and they look terrific. I would recommend these to anyone with this type decor. Excellant!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellant color comparison.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color wasn't an exact match
 from MD,  Sep 6, 2012

Although the valence color didn't match was was shown on the website (was very dissapointed at first), I am pleased with the valences. I have longer bamboo panels (purchased from JC Pennys) on my sliding door that matches the picture exactly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? didn't match site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from PA,  Apr 3, 2012

You will not be dissappointed with this product, it is as it appears...hangs very nicely on window. Would recommned using a thicker rod..product looks better...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality if excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the product BUT grommets not even on top
 from Oklahoma,  Feb 24, 2012

These are the perfect addition to the window...I want more, but unfortunately they are out of stock at this time. The only issue I have is that the grommets are off slightly and it makes them not hang straight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. with the exception of grommet placement, great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome look
 from Centreville, VA,  Dec 26, 2011

Makes my kitchen look very modern. That's exactly what I was looking for

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the product, However, it took a very long time to get it. Ordered it on the 23rd of Nov....shipped on the 28th on Nov...and received it on the 12th of Dec. I am used to quicker service with online orders.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matched perfectly!
 from Ellensburg, Washington,  Dec 6, 2011

I was so pleased with this product. I would have spent a great deal more money had I shopped elsewhere for the bamboo valances I purchased. Thank you so much, Overstock.com for all the "happy shopping" you have provided me. I ALWAYS check your site for anything I need before shopping elsewhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown - I was pleased.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Valance is of high quality, and looks great on my large windows and also on my patio insde doors, as they are next to each other.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Couldn't have been better.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top