For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love These Lamps
 from Orange County, CA,  Jul 30, 2012

These lamps are wonderful. I have gotten so many compliments on them since putting them in my living room. What great lamps for the price! An extra bonus is that when the lamps are on, they light up the painting that hangs over them so the painting now gets highlighted in the evenings! Because the shades are very dark, I would consider these lamps more accent lamps (rather than reading lamps) since most of the light comes from the from the top and bottom of the lamps~very little light comes through the shades themselves but that was exactly what I was looking for. If you are looking for lamps that really light up the room, these are probably not for you, but if you are looking for some nice lamps that cast more of a gentle, accented lighting, these lamps may be just the thing for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In a word, Stunning!
 from Orange County, CA,  Dec 21, 2011

I was looking for a lamp set to match my bedroom decor (all Tommy Bahama/Hawaiian). I picked these lamps for the bamboo look, which is hard to find. I shop regularly at a well known lamp store which is rather pricey. I am also a regular buyer through Overstock. I would have paid (and have paid) more than twice the price for these lamps. The quality of the shade alone is worth the price. The shades are a warm brown color and are a textured chenille, really rich looking. Lovely. The lamps themselves are also a very nice quality and great looking. I think they would look nice anywhere, ie family room, living room etc... They arrived in two business days together in one box, packed securely and in perfect condition. In case you can't tell, I was absolutely thrilled with them. Maybe the best purchase I have made with Overstock....and that says a lot! Really gorgeous Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description, but could have talked more about the quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique lamps made of good quality
 from kittanning, pa,  Mar 21, 2012

I am very happy with these lamps, I bought two to replace some outdated ones. I have walls painted a dark beige and these stand out against it beautifully! I only wish they were a little taller as they are in a large room and several inches shorter than the ones i replaced. they have a 3 way light so can make from dim to bright and the shades are sort of like a chenille and casts a really nice hue.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These lamps are awesome!!!
 from Suwanee, Ga.,  Dec 26, 2011

These two beautiful lamps arrived promptly and are absolutely stunning!!! They are very unique and make our family room look awesome!! The brown tones add a great look and go great with the two honery tables we brought from Overstock as well. We love all of the products, and the availability of the reviews...which help us mak a decision when buying the products. Thanks Overstock for your great service as well as your high quality products!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Look very expensive and adds a whole new look to any room!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate....
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS
 from Florida,  Feb 21, 2012

These lamps exceeded my expectations for an online purchase. I bought a 2nd home in Fla and decorating more of a Tommy Bahama look, but upscale. When I opened the lamps (2) I had bought one for the living room and one for a 2nd bedroom I was so surprised! Large, the lampshade is GORGEOUS.....it's not showing it's quality in the pix....I love them. At the moment I have one in the MBR and am contemplating buying 2 more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First Class
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!!
 from Maryland,  Apr 19, 2012

These lamps are better than expected! They fit perfectly with my decor! Will def recommend!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamps at a good price!
 from Ponte Vedra, FL,  Mar 20, 2012

We had had these lamps about 3 months - was hesitant to choose something like this online but we could not find anything locally that met our needs. These arrived and we were very pleasantly surprised. There are heavy (important when you have cats that prowl the tables!) and they look great, exactly like the photos. We did change the lamp shades for something lighter, but that was just a decorating decision, not the fault of the shades that came with it. The original shades were very dark and very little light came through, so we changed then. We were very satisfied with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Quincy, FL.,  Mar 18, 2012

They are perfect for my sunroom and the tropical decor! If one is looking for uniqueness, look no further. The lamps are not real bamboo, yet the shades are just as describe... silk! Thanks for the great packing and the quick shipping .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tropical look
 from NM to AZ,  Sep 3, 2011

I ordered these lamps on Wednesday & they arrived on Friday..now thats service. They are exactly what I thought they would look like...no surprises. Love this set & you cannot beat the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy & Nice looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Beans!
 from Miami,FL,  Jul 29, 2010

Really nice Bamboo looking lamps, the price is great, I saw a lamp similar that was $150 for just 1 ..these are perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The lamps are beautiful, goes great with my decor.
 from Douglasville, Ga,  Mar 20, 2012

The lamps are beautiful, packaged really well, and looks great with my decor

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right om the money.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tommy bahama look
 from Maine,  Oct 19, 2011

the base is ceramic, rich color looks nice as a accent in the room. A Tommy Bahama feel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamps
 from Carrollton, Ga.,  Aug 28, 2011

Beautiful lamps exactly what I needed for mu living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ethnic look
 from Sandbridge, VA,  Jun 6, 2011

Love these lamps -- put maroon shades on them but kept their shades to use on some white lamps -- a really nice ethnic look.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Lamps
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  May 17, 2011

The lamps are substantial and nice though the shade gives a glowing light rather than one for reading. In the future I may consider changing the shades. The bases are lovely ceramic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamps
 from Maricopa Az,  Mar 2, 2011

Great price; product and service. Looks better than picture great price; would recommend to all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tammy
 Feb 1, 2011

I love these lamps, they are very styleish, nice looking lamps at great price. packed very well, these lamps will be with me for a long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamps
 from Tennessee,  Aug 4, 2010

Very nice lamps. was thinking they were a bambo type material - but they are creamic.....but look nice ..maybe even better than if they had been some sort of bamboo material. We are pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these lamps
 from Honolulu,  Jul 16, 2013

Love these lamps and they are actually 3-way switch lite which was not described..an extra benefit. Quality and looks are great but the lamp shades themselves are very dark. too dark for my bedroom so I will be looking for new shades..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Table Lamps
 from Murfreesboro, TN,  Jul 13, 2013

Fabulous table lamps that we are using on our bedside stands. They are incredibly elegant and match our beachy Caribbean décor. I would recommend these to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Didn't do them justice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top