Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worth the money
 from Arizona,  Nov 11, 2012

Excellent. Compared to other bars of similar design at other stores, this is AWESOME! It took about 2 hours to put it together, only one person. It is sold and good quality. I have already gotten many compliments on it. It is a great addition to out home. And for the price, it is a great purchase. Saw same design @ Crate & Barrel, only that bar was almost a thousand dollars...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was dark, deep espresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I took a chance, wished there were more pictures prior to purchase, but is was worth the risk.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice piece.
 from Kansas City, Kansas,  Sep 20, 2012

This bar is very nice. It works very well in a small space I needed to fill. I thought it was assembled, so was surprised when it arrived and I had to put it together. Although there were no words in the instructions, the pictures worked OK to put it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The bar is actually darker than what I expected - almost black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description but would have liked more pictures to know exactly what I was getting since shipping back would not be feasible.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Cabinet
 from Pgh, PA,  Mar 16, 2013

Great piece for the price. It takes a while to put together and was difficult at times because the back panels wouldn't go into their slot with out a lot of force because it was slighly warped. It is very heavy and sturdy and has a lot of storage. We have been looking for one for quite a while and the quality is in line with pieces from well known stores, but at a much lower price. Color is a very nice dark rich brown and coordinates well with other furniture that we have in the expresso colors. The only reason I didn't rate it as excellent was becuase of some of the issuues putting it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spacey and elegant
 from New York,  Aug 26, 2012

What I love about this bar cabinet is that it is spacey and really elegant. The simple look makes it the perfect furniture and decor addition to my living while all the wine bottles, glasses and accessories have their own place in the large interior. The quality is top as usual and the price highly affordable. I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality for the money
 from Las Vegas,  Jul 26, 2014

I spent a lot of time deciding which bar cabinet to order online. While there were others that I liked more, they were all more than $500 higher in cost after delivery. I finally decided to make a frugal choice by purchasing this cabinet and am happy I did. It arrived in a cardboard box that was pretty beat up. There were minor dings to the finish that were easily fixed. The instructions were easy to follow and none of the parts were missing. I put it together alone and it took about 2.5 hrs. It looks great and it isn't at all apparent how inexpensive it is. It has a lot of storage space that is very adaptable to your needs. Very much worth the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Yonkers, NY,  May 6, 2014

this cabinet was just as I expected. it fit perfectly in our living room. please note this is a two person assembly otherwise it can take some time to assemble alone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furniture, classy and functional
 from Denver Colorado,  May 2, 2014

This piece, even though it showed up in a shredded box and we thought we were going to have to replace it, (but didn't! all the pieces were there and unscathed) is a classy addition to our living space. We have other pieces that have the same "espresso" type coloring, and it matches perfectly. Assembly was fairly simple, though some very minor misalignments, which can be corrected, and feels solid when complete. It has a smaller footprint than I was expecting, but wow, does it hold a lot. The pictures on this site do it no justice at all. When filled to the gills, as ours is, it displays beautifully when open, and quietly when closed. The center drawer I think is the best feature. So much storage! We recently had a house party, and not one person ignored it. Well worth the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking but get ready to work
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 20, 2014

Assembly took about 2 hours and the cabinet has many pieces. Someone else mentioned this and it is true...you will have styrofoam everywhere. It is beautiful once it is assembled though.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking Bar
 from Florida,  Jan 15, 2014

This bar is nice once we finally put it together. There are many pieces to assamble, many believe me. It was like an IKEA project but a little more difficult. If you have the time and energy to put it together then buy it. The middle part is kind of hard to open but we don't use it that much so we are happy with our bar.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Cabinet Review
 from Chicago,  Oct 9, 2013

As indicated by many of the other reviews, this cabinet was a little more difficult to put together. However, we persevered. Product is perfect size for the area I wanted it for and compliments our other furniture. The middle drawers are a little tight and hard to open and close but a little soap on the rails cleared that up.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 21, 2013

Be prepared to work. Took my husband and I over an to assemble, but well worth it. Looks great, and the price is right.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Naples, FL,  Apr 5, 2013

Very nice bar that looks alot more expensive than the price. Easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The bar is nicer than ther description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks very nice but has issues
 from Metaire, Louisiana,  Mar 26, 2013

It took 3 hours to put together. The center pull out works better if you add a handle. I added handles to the side doors also. Looks very nice. However, the cabinet has a very strong smell that I can't seem to get rid of. I wiped down the entire inside, sprayed it with an order eliminator and even placed boxes of baking soda inside. I am not sure if its the paint or glue that smells like moth balls. I am hoping it gets better soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern
 from Chicago,Ill,  Mar 7, 2013

I'm very much pleased with my purchase,the quality of the wood is exceptional,it was very easy to put together,note you will definatley need two people,well worth the time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plenty of storage space
 from chicago,  Aug 20, 2012

Our new wine cabinet is great. It has plenty of storage space for the bottles, glasses and accessories and it is perfect for serving the wine. It has a simple and solid construction and the color is so warm and elegant. When closed this cabinet is the perfect decorative piece in the room and finally everything needed for a great evening with friends is in the room so we do not have to walk into the kitchen and back every time we want to serve the drinks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
all in one perfect piece
 from houston,  Aug 14, 2012

This bar cabinet is amazing. It has everything a small bar corner needs. It works as a great decorative piece in the living and when opened it is a small treasure island. All the accessories wine bottles and glasses have their comfortable place and I just open it and take out whatever I need. Top price and quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cappuccino 60-inch Ladder Style Bar Unit
Today $243.99
Compare $376.50
Save 35%
(11)
Back to top