Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worth the money
 from Arizona,  Nov 11, 2012

Excellent. Compared to other bars of similar design at other stores, this is AWESOME! It took about 2 hours to put it together, only one person. It is sold and good quality. I have already gotten many compliments on it. It is a great addition to out home. And for the price, it is a great purchase. Saw same design @ Crate & Barrel, only that bar was almost a thousand dollars...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was dark, deep espresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I took a chance, wished there were more pictures prior to purchase, but is was worth the risk.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice piece.
 from Kansas City, Kansas,  Sep 20, 2012

This bar is very nice. It works very well in a small space I needed to fill. I thought it was assembled, so was surprised when it arrived and I had to put it together. Although there were no words in the instructions, the pictures worked OK to put it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The bar is actually darker than what I expected - almost black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description but would have liked more pictures to know exactly what I was getting since shipping back would not be feasible.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Cabinet
 from Pgh, PA,  Mar 16, 2013

Great piece for the price. It takes a while to put together and was difficult at times because the back panels wouldn't go into their slot with out a lot of force because it was slighly warped. It is very heavy and sturdy and has a lot of storage. We have been looking for one for quite a while and the quality is in line with pieces from well known stores, but at a much lower price. Color is a very nice dark rich brown and coordinates well with other furniture that we have in the expresso colors. The only reason I didn't rate it as excellent was becuase of some of the issuues putting it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good value takes 2 to put together
 Apr 7, 2016

This cabinet holds a ton. It is relatively easy to put together, I had some issues with mine as I was put to ng it together I realized one of the preassembled pieces was put into the top crooked. It was a pretty easy fix after I finally realized what was wrong I was able to knock it loose and use some wood glue to straighten it out. But figuring that out took some time as I started by assuming I did something wrong and unscrewing all that I have already done. Additionally the wine doors slam shut and are pretty loud, would have been nice to have some dampeners in the kit, I fortunately had a couple and put them on the corners to soften the sound of the closing doors. Holds 6 bottle of wine per side and about 6 of my larger wine glasses per side and I have large bottles of drinks in the slide out in the middle. Overall would purchase again, seems sturdy but would love a lighter wood option as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bar
 May 26, 2015

Is a nice bar with a lot space, the only problem is the quality of the finished, it could be scratch very easy. So take precautions when assembly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to return it
 Apr 1, 2015

Parts did not fit together, hardware was defective and color was closer to black than dark brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid piece for great storage
 Mar 2, 2016

Great piece for storage; not so easy to maneuver the center roll-out piece on carpet...overall a solid piece with ample storage. Only issue I had was the back-pieces (very thin) arrived cracked all in the same spot. Not really visible once the unit it assembled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's What's on the Inside that Counts
 Feb 19, 2016

The exterior components of this item were devoid of any defect; however, most of the pieces comprising the interior of this cabinet were scratched and marred. After informing customer service of the part numbers that needed replacing, they promptly sent pieces that were only marginally better quality than the originals. The old adage of you get what you pay for applies here in the sense that the completed product is pleasing to the eye, but further inspection of the interior shelves and components reveal that this is not a quality product. I would have rather paid a little more money to get something that was made with more care and attention instead of saving a few dollars at the cost of the manufacturer cutting corners.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expected Better Quality & Delivery
 Jan 30, 2016

The item package arrived like it had been through a hurricane so I took several pictures of it in case there was a problem. Once I opened it it did have some dings but only one was very visible and when I looked into a box to ship it back it would have been difficult at best so I decided to put it together. It was fairly easy to put together even though it had a lot of parts and the final product is solid and looks pretty good...but on the cheap side. I had read the reviews on this item before and several of the comments were on the horrible condition of the package, damage and problems with returns. I agree and if anyone reads this (live overstock support) they should look into this because this is the first item I've ever received from them that had any problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks beautiful
 Dec 19, 2015

Looks great, assembly is about 2 hours by yourself and that's if your good with putting things together. It comes in a flat box so be prepared to assemble. Once assembled it looks great, functions great and is just what my wife wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE my bar cabinet!
 Dec 14, 2015

The end result of all the work it took to put it together is just wonderful! This cabinet holds pretty much everything my bar needs and I like that I can adjust the shelves inside the end cupboards. It is difficult to roll out the middle section on carpet. I put it together myself although the instructions require two, so it can be done just a little awkward. Great bar cabinet, exactly what I was looking for, when it is closed it simply looks like a cabinet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great addition!
 Dec 3, 2015

looks great in our living room! has enough slots and space for hiding all the necessities.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gooner1
 Nov 23, 2015

LOVE IT!! Lots of pieces, takes time but went together well. Nice and roomy for its size, fits a lot. Very nice looking also. First cabinet was damaged in transit, customer service was no hassle, fast and extremely courteous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 Nov 19, 2015

We are fortunate to have someone in our family who enjoys putting these items together. There are lots of pieces. We have it in a carpeted room so we need shims to level the bar for the middle draw to slide. Overall I love it. It holds much more than I thought it would. It also fits well into the space we bought it for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Aug 12, 2015

Looked a long time for this item, works perfect with my furniture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than I expected
 Mar 18, 2015

This was pretty easy to put together by myself in a few hours. The box was damaged but for the most part the pieces were in good shape. Love my wenge wood. So durable. The few spots that were marked up were easily hidden with a black sharpie. This is larger than I expected but we can all use more storage, right? Fix perfect in my dining room and goes with my matching wenge table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased ...
 Feb 22, 2015

The cabinet color is a contemporary "espresso" versus a traditional "dark brown," which was a delight to me. The clean lines are versatile enough to easily fit in with my mid-century modern / contemporary motif. Pleasantly surprised to discover that the back of the unit is finished nice enough, so that the cabinet can be attractively placed other than against a wall. Had some tiny nicks in the finish that were easily filled in with a furniture pen. Solid / sturdy, well designed and easy to put together. My personal challenge will be to better align one door 1/2" ... I'll look for a YouTube video to help me finally master these hinges!! Had considered a more expensive option elsewhere, but the dimensions on this unit are perfect for my 600-square foot NYC studio apartment, while providing plenty of storage. I am very pleased with the quality and value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Feb 16, 2015

My husband and I purchased the unit and attempted to assemble it. While I admit neither of us is especially adept at assembling furniture, but we have put together several Ikea items among others, this project required us to obtain the services of a professional. Indeed, one of the major pieces was not properly pre-drilled, and he had to retrofit it so that assembly could proceed. When finished, the piece looks good, but it is NOT easily assembled. As others have said, it does have a smell, which I hope will diminish with time. Anyone have hints that work?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality for the money
 from Las Vegas,  Jul 26, 2014

I spent a lot of time deciding which bar cabinet to order online. While there were others that I liked more, they were all more than $500 higher in cost after delivery. I finally decided to make a frugal choice by purchasing this cabinet and am happy I did. It arrived in a cardboard box that was pretty beat up. There were minor dings to the finish that were easily fixed. The instructions were easy to follow and none of the parts were missing. I put it together alone and it took about 2.5 hrs. It looks great and it isn't at all apparent how inexpensive it is. It has a lot of storage space that is very adaptable to your needs. Very much worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Yonkers, NY,  May 6, 2014

this cabinet was just as I expected. it fit perfectly in our living room. please note this is a two person assembly otherwise it can take some time to assemble alone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought