Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
fits the bill perfectly!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Nov 13, 2008

Bought this for my backyard to go with 4 mahogany chairs that I had purchased at another store. They are a perfect match! I love the size of this table, so much roomier than your typical round patio table. Got it just in time for a party where I had it set up on my courtyard (I live in New Orleans). The weather was perfect, and I saw many of my guests comfortably seated at the table throughout the night. I'm going to paint it with some water seal in hopes that it will keep it's rich color just a bit longer with our typical rain here. And even more importantly, assembly was an absolute breeze!!!!! Very well-made. Looks far more expensive than what I paid!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock return was shipped
 from Tucson AZ,  Feb 15, 2012

Received this table today. Could see item was poorly boxed and looked like it was a return that was damaged before. Box showed wear and tear beyond only one shipping. Box had been retapped multiple times. Looks like there was no QA at work the day this shipped. Product would have been nice if not for these issues. Shipping item back - waiting for a re-fund.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor - wood was coming undone
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size for a deck
 from New England, USA,  Jan 10, 2012

I bought this table with two chairs and a bench in 2009 The table went together without any problem as all hardware was present. The table is sturdy but if you use an umbrella, be sure the base is very weighted as the table is lightweight. As expected, the table has faded to a weathered color. This table is kept outdoors and is exposed to sea spray and New England temperatures and has held up quite well. This spring, 2012, I am going to power wash the table and give it a sealant coat to protect it from drying out and splitting. The table seats four comfortable and can seat six people if need be. I like the style because the legs never get in the way and it is not oversized. I would buy this table again in a heartbeat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great at the Pool
 from Virginia,  May 16, 2012

I needed to replace a table that was at the pool and this is perfect. A bit narrower but able to comfortably seat 6 with arm chairs. I like the narrower style because it fits better, allows more access around the table and is great for dinner or games. I added a few coats of polyurethane for extra protection although the table is under a cabana. Looking forward to many years with this table. I will bring inside in winter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a rich brown color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality, easy to attach legs, not too heavy to move.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect photo on site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table
 from sandy hook,ct,  Aug 13, 2013

Terrible product did not hold up well in the rain whole table turned black Good for nothing just 3 years later

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality did not hold up well in the rain table tured black(mold) Not good for anyone living in the north
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exotic and well made
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 6, 2012

The product arrived in good shape and seems good quality. The wood has a sllightly reddish stain; which works well for my patio. Although my house is contemporary, I wanted to create a slightly exotic area. I took the precaution of having it varnished to protect it. After several months, it still looks good. The bench is comfortable without a cushion and I've been cleaning it by hosing it down with water. I am interested in how it does in winter as I can cover it, but don't have room to store it inside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good out of the box, but...
 from Schenectady, NY,  Oct 2, 2012

Table was easy to put together and very sturdy. Unfortunately, after about 1 month of outdoor use it started to show signs of wear. At the 2 month point several of the surface sections started to warp and others were cracking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 14, 2012

When the product arrived, the box was flimsy and there were a few gouges. We could have returned the table, but we opted to glue down the broken slats. The slats on top of the table are fairly thin so they won't take a beating, but for a patio table, it works fine. There is a hole in the middle of the table for an umbrella which is hard to see in the picture. It really is a great size for the small space we had and it looks really nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bait and switch
 from East Hampton, NY,  Sep 4, 2012

The table pictured was not the table that was delivered. Instead of having 12 wide slats of thick wood closely spaced across the table, the table that was delivered had 20 thin slats of wood with spaces between them. It didn't look like the table would make it thru one season so back it went. At this price the table seemed too good to be true -- and it was!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheaper quality table than pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Swartz Creek Michigan,  Aug 14, 2012

Love the table. The size of the table is great. And its perfect for my patio.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice wood table sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Balthazar Rectangular Table
 from Lady Lake, FL,  Aug 10, 2012

The table looked OK when I opened the container it came in, after I had put together I noticed the damage to one end of the table. The finish of the table was very poor, I had to work about 12 hours of the table to get it usable. Again the quality control was very poor. If I had to do it again i would have sent it back, but couldn't as I had already destroyed the container it came in. I'll think a little longer before i order from Overstock .Com again............................................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was average, again quality control not good, damage to table top
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good enough
 from NJ,  Aug 3, 2012

We weren't ready to buy an expensive table set for our backyard so I bought this table with a bench. The table works well enough. Not the strongest or largest table we have had but you get what you pay for. I put a coat of weather protectant because of the other reviews and it seems to be holding up well. The table was not damaged when I received it and it was easy to put together. The color is as pictured. I do love the Atlantic bench I got with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great but adequate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully crafted outdoor dining table.
 from Queens, NY,  Jul 28, 2012

I put the table together in less than ten minutes. But I had to get my husband to help me flip it over and carry onto our deck, because it's heavy. Very sturdy once you set it up. It added character to our wooden deck. The design is modern but the wood gives it an outdoor charm. The predrilled hole for the umbrella, is the perfect standard size. I love eating on it with the family as well as sitting in the evenings reading my book and drinking an ice cold drink.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What I saw online is exactly what I received.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood is excellent quality. Solid & Sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The quality and weight of teh table was less than I expected for the price. It has been fine, I have not had any issues other than I was expecting a higher quality for teh price I paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a little more cheaply made than what I expected for the price. It was easy to assemble and has held up ok thus far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The price reflects the quality
 from CA,  Jun 19, 2012

Quality is not that good. The table was partially broken when we opened the package and my husband used glue to fix it and now it is ok. We could not return the product because we opened the package a month after we received it (our patio was being redone so there was no room for the table). So make sure you open the package when you receive it. It is not solid! The table looks like on the picture though and is pretty nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is not that good but reflects the price... The table was partially broken when we opened the package but my husband used glue to fix it and now it is ok. We could not return the product because we opened it a month after we received it (our patio was being redone so there was no room for the table).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A+ Patio Table
 from REDDING, CA.,  Jun 12, 2012

This table meets all my expectations of how I ivisioned it would look after building. Good quality and beautiful style and color. My patio looks classy with the matching chairs and bench. Love them all!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A+
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A+
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Jun 6, 2012

This is a basic wood patio table: simple, refined and large enough to seat six. All in all, quite nice. The legs may need to be tightened, since I noticed they were a little wobbly recently. My husband assembled it quickly and with ease.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little more orange (like new cedar)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well-made, durable and nice material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lightweight table
 from Savannah GA,  Jun 1, 2012

Easy to assemble, easy to move table. Just want we were looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good!
 from Atlanta,  Jun 1, 2012

Arrived on time (always- great job OS!) and was very easy to assemble. Wood had a strong chemical smell initially but evaporated almost immediately once it was outside and assembled. Very sturdy and I'm glad I purchased this table as it is much better quality than the lightweight aluminum /glass tables I've found for the same price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color show is exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to send it back!
 from Providence, RI,  May 29, 2012

Unfortunately the screws with which to attach the legs to the table top were too short. No way to fasten and secure them under the table top. So, since the table isn't usable without legs I had to return it. A minor annoyance: some of the protective packaging styrofoam stuck--as if glued--to one full side of the table. I would have probably been able to remove it (though perhaps not without damaging the stain job), but it made the product seem rather cheap. I'm waiting for a replacement table and hope that the screws will be the right size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stain is not very even
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top