Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A set that's not really a set
 from sacramento, ca,  Aug 6, 2009

I was really excited about getting this set before I received it:Good points:- I like the back design of the chairs/bench- The shipping was super-fast (about a week)- The furniture is packed well. Bad points: - The BENCH DOES NOT FIT UNDER THE TABLE (that's why the furniture is arranged in the picture like it is - meaning that when you sit on the bench you have to lean way-forward to reach the table.)- The stain on the chairs, bench, and table are all different. The arm chairs are a deep funky red color. The bench has a very light stain. It makes the set look mixed-matched despite the design.- The joints on the bench were not constructed very well and needed to be modified in order to fit together.- One of the main structural bolts for the bench is missing - not something that you can pick up at a hardware store. I've been in touch with Overstock and they're going to try and send me a replacement.- Slats that make up on the top of the table do not fully fit into the joints - looks like it's going to be prone to damage/breaking through if anything super heavy is placed on it.What a pain - just spent a couple of hours putting the furniture together (it comes in flat boxes).Definitely would NOT have purchased this if I was able to see it in person first.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy & Well Built
 from New England, USA,  Sep 19, 2009

This set is very easy to put together even though I broke the Allen Wrench during assembly. This set of outdoor furniture is very sturdy and has solid construction.CHAIRS: the seats of the chairs are not secured by any screws, so the seat platform just layes within the frame loosly. The chairs are solid and sturdy and roomy; however, there is absolutely no countour to the back rest whatsoever, so a lower lumbar pillow is needed for any sort of comfort.BENCH: the bench is constructed just like the seats and is well built. It also has no contour and needs lower lumbar pillow support. The bench is wider and the arms are higher than the table. THE BENCH DOES NOT FIT UNDER THE TABLE, so you have to lean forward on the edge of the seat to eat.TABLE: Easy to assemble and although a bit narrow, it is perfect to seat four.I am considering purchasing two more chairs separately for the dining table and using the bench elsewhere as an accent piece because it really does not work with the table, oddly enough.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as advertized
 Jul 22, 2009

purchased this item because it was discribed as mohogany wood ,it turns out to be eucalyptus wood instead..set was however good value shipped within one week and is quite well made

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor set
 from Florida,  Sep 8, 2009

The set is very well made and looks great, but the assembly was difficult. It required turning large screws with supplied Allen wrenches by hand, which was extremely tiring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the Look, Cheap Construction
 from PA,  Sep 6, 2009

We were very happy with the appearance of this set. Looked a lot like how it appeared online. However, within the first week of having it, the table cracked in the middle when our umbrella was blown over during a storm. Not the best quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outdoor dining set
 from Arlington, VA,  Jul 19, 2009

Assembly has simple directions, but the tiny wrench and screw turner that is included is awkward to use. I gave up and used a power drill. The set looks great and feels very sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good condition
 Jul 9, 2009

i received the item in good condition. i will look into purchasing more

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great communications, product just as described, super packing, I love it!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to install
 Jun 30, 2009

We bought two set , one for patio and one for house. For long times, both of them are good.I recommend some friends, and they appraise the product desert 5 rating for quality and model.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best product
 Jun 30, 2009

We love this dinning set. Beauty and durability. We would love to buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best hardware
 Jun 30, 2009

The set is beautiful. easy to get them together, hardware is the best material.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 Jun 30, 2009

With sturdy and durable wood we are reliable to put them outdoor patio. We are not disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality furniture
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 12, 2009

The construction quality of this patio dining set is excellent. The wood, workmanship and finishings are really first class. I'm always concerned about the construction of furniture that is assembled with an Allen key, but the pieces interlocked and assembled to fit like a glove. I haven't had these items long, so I can't vouch for how they will hold up under rain and direct sunlight, but they look great, are sturdy and are worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
construction
 from wisconsin,  May 11, 2009

The holes for the screws were drilled too large and the screws didi not hold (on some, not all) and had to revise the attachments. The overall look of the product is excellent but the construction needs to be monitored at the factory. Dimensional checks would be a good idea.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top