Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great! But...
 from San Antonio,  Apr 26, 2009

I purchased two of the benches. They were easy to put together and all the hardware came with them and they look like they will be very durable. They loook great! I'm very please with the products look.But.....they are not as long as described. They are 62" long, not 66" as described. Also the seat is only 57.5" long end-to-end. Usable seating area is 54.5". The differences between total length and usable seat is due to the design. The description must count the top setions that has "wings" on the top of the back that extend beyound the ture seating area of the bench. Therefore although I'm happy with the value and appearance, I only rating the product as good due to the inaccurate demisions provided.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and attractive
 from La Honda, CA,  Sep 15, 2012

This sturdy and attractive bench was easy to assemble--my partner was able to assemble it with no assistance. (He did say, though, that some basic spatial and/or technical knowledge would be helpful, since the directions included do not indicate in which order one should attach the various pieces.) The color matches that on the website and I would imagine it would look great with various decor styles. The bench is comfortable to sit in on its own with no cushions, though we may pick up some outdoor pillows to provide additional cushioning and style. This product was shipped with relatively minimal packaging, but it did come with several long pieces of styrofoam. We unpacked it and let it air out for a few days before assembling, since it had a semi-strong oil or stain smell. It's been outside for a few weeks now, so I can't common on its long-term durability, but it is very sturdy and well-made, especially considering the price. To preserve its finish, we will bring it indoors once the winter rains hit northern California. Overall, we are extremely happy with this beautiful and high-quality bench, and will look to Overstock again when we are looking for outdoor furniture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, especially given the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Highly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weathers the weather beautifully!
 from Columbus, GA,  Mar 23, 2012

I bought a bench and a chair years ago for my yard. They have held up under snow, rain and pressure washing.....very comfortable and stylish, to. I like them so much, when I moved to a larger place, I ordered another chair and table to match!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent construction...with wooden pegs and brass fasteners.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bench little pricy
 from seattle, WA,  Jul 17, 2009

Overall a nice bench, but for the price I expected it to be more heavier wood.Even though the wood parts are light weight, when put together it is very strong.The thing I like the most about this bench is it is very long to sit 3 people which is a difficult thing to find in the market

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality for the price
 from North Carolina,  Jun 10, 2009

I purchased this bench to use on my covered front patio. It was very easy to put together in under 30 minutes and the quality is excellent. I would expect to pay much more for this bench elsewhere. It seems very sturdy and should hold up nicely outdoors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great bench
 from Texas,  Jun 5, 2009

I love this bench. It is perfect. Very good quality, very nice. Looks great on my front patio!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dimensions don't match description
 from Chicago, Illinois,  May 17, 2009

This is a pretty nice bench, easy to put together, with allen wrench included, etc. Two things to consider...One it's not 66 inches long, more like 59 inches so keep that in mind. Second, it's not very deep so you need to sit upright in the bench. I would say better to sit and enjoy a garden for a few versus hanging out for long periods of time. I don't see this bench being deep or comfortable enough for that. Time will tell how durable it is. All in all, it's not that pricey so if it's what you need size wise I would recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from Lincoln, NE,  Oct 15, 2008

Easily assembled, nice finish, nice high seat. The bench is very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from Pittsburgh,  Feb 15, 2013

We have this at our back door in our mud room. It is attractive and sturdy for putting on and taking off boots. When we first put it together, it was in our living room for a while. Friends used it much like a couch and held up to three adults sitting on it at once.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small but sturdy
 from Louisiana,  Jan 24, 2013

I bought several pieces of this set. It was disappointingly small. However, it was very easy to assemble, and was surprisingly sturdy, despite its small size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched color/stain exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Smaller, not as substantial as I had hoped. Easy to put together. Surprisingly sturdy, despite size.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy build
 from Houston TX,  Nov 9, 2012

This bench was easy to build. 4 pieces and I built it myself within 15 minutes. We'll repaint it next year to give it more protection from the elements, but we do that to all out outdoor furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a soft wood, but perfect quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was correct.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bench!
 from Mobile, AL,  Nov 5, 2012

The bench was so easy to put together. It has held up great too. Love the color and it is a great size, it fits 3 people comfortably.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as described and pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Benches are very good .
 from Sydney Australia,  Oct 24, 2012

The benches were cheaper than any others we could find and design was exactly what we wanted. Construction was sound and flat pack easy to put together. We ordered 2 benches and one was slightly damaged upon receipt. Overall a great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good but one was slightly damaged on delivery
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the price
 from Monroeville, PA,  Sep 22, 2012

This bench met my expectations (considering the price)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bench
 from L.A.,  Sep 10, 2012

This bench is beautiful and comfortable - it sits outside my apartment door flanked by birds of paradise plants - the color - the size I just wish I had had this sooner!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Absolute
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. More than excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light and easy to put together
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 4, 2012

The bench was light weight, easy to handle and very easy to assemble. The only thing that wasn't indicated on the site was that the seat is not attached to the bench. It sits on the frame well, but is not screwed onto the frame. This probably won't be a problem for most uses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bench
 from salt lake city,  Aug 4, 2012

I just measured the complete width of this assembled bench and it is just shy of 58inches. So I'm unsure why in the description it states that it's 66inches. Overstock should correct this. But the bench works fine for what I needed, although I have only had it for a month now. I will be interested to see how it looks next season after sitting out all winter. One other thing, the directions aren't very good at all. It took my daughter and I about an hour to put together, and we had to unscrew several pieces because of unclear directions. But if I can put it together, anyone can. Bottom line, for the price the bench is nice and seems sturdy enough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? measurement are not correct, but otherwise description is correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This arrived right on schedule ... it was easy to assemble with a very nice finish to the wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Close grained wood, smooth finish, pre-sealed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish 3 seater bench, with character
 from Queens, NY,  Jul 28, 2012

It's a beautiful piece of outdoor furniture. I is stylish but it still adds character to our wood deck because of the quality and craftmanship of this wood. It's solid and sturdy. I seats three comfortably. At first, I didn't buy cushions for it. It's wood, so I soon after, purchased cushions. Now that we have the cushions, it perfect. My family loves sitting on it; I love the look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly what I saw online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy bench; good quality wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The online description was spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but not as strong as others
 from New Jersey,  Jul 24, 2012

The bench looks good but not sure if it would holdup three adults.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood is tinner than the picture shows
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Atlantic Bench
Today $229.99
(96)
Balthazar Arm Chair
Today $121.99
(50)
Outdoor Wood Nobi 5 Foot Bench
Today $168.99
Compare $255.18
Save 34%
Nobi 5-foot Bench
Today $138.99
(18)
Marley 5-foot Bench
Today $185.99
(30)
Back to top